Studio H-Frame Easel by Artist's Loft™

$249.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Studio H-Frame Easel by Artist's Loft™

Item # 10318241 
$249.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

Studio H-Frame Easel by Artist's Loft™

$249.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Gifting Note: Item ships in original packaging and may reveal contents.

Description


Gift Note: This item ships in packaging that will reveal its contents.
 
Paint unbridled on large canvases or flaunt your art using the Studio H-Frame Easel by Artist's Loft. The easel can be adjusted to put the canvas higher or lower, to suit the artist's preference. Simply place the canvas on the support plank and to get started with painting and sketching.

Details:
  • 20" x 24" x 72.8" (50.8cm x 60.96cm x 184.9cm)
  • Holds large canvases
Gift Note: This item ships in packaging that will reveal its contents.
 
Paint unbridled on large canvases or flaunt your art using the Studio H-Frame Easel by Artist's Loft. The easel can be adjusted to put the canvas higher or lower, to suit the artist's preference. Simply place the canvas on the support plank and to get started with painting and sketching.

Details:
  • 20" x 24" x 72.8" (50.8cm x 60.96cm x 184.9cm)
  • Holds large canvases
jump
Gift Note: This item ships in packaging that will reveal its contents.
 
Paint unbridled on large canvases or flaunt your art using the Studio H-Frame Easel by Artist's Loft. The easel can be adjusted to put the canvas higher or lower, to suit the artist's preference. Simply place the canvas on the support plank and to get started with painting and sketching.

Details:
  • 20" x 24" x 72.8" (50.8cm x 60.96cm x 184.9cm)
  • Holds large canvases
Gift Note: This item ships in packaging that will reveal its contents.
 
Paint unbridled on large canvases or flaunt your art using the Studio H-Frame Easel by Artist's Loft. The easel can be adjusted to put the canvas higher or lower, to suit the artist's preference. Simply place the canvas on the support plank and to get started with painting and sketching.

Details:
  • 20" x 24" x 72.8" (50.8cm x 60.96cm x 184.9cm)
  • Holds large canvases
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Studio H-Frame Easel by Artist's Loft™ is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 153.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the big H Heavy, Don't imagine you will be folding this up and taking it to the beach to paint a sunset but ideal for a studio. Easy to assemble.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like Don’t Love Some of the pre-drilled holes were a bit off and it didn’t quite go together as smoothly as I’d hoped. BUT- for a reasonable price I’m pleased with it.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Assembly Instructions Fail The easel is nice, I don't have any complaints about it. But the instructions for putting it together are pathetic. Why would anyone make a nice product, and proudly present it to the public, and toss an insultingly deficient half page of picture assembly instructions into the box? At the very least, they should have an assembly video online for customers to refer to. The only video I could find was done by an amateur. The quality of that video was poor, and it glossed over the really difficult assembly steps. I finally managed to get it put together, but it took way too much time.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointed The piece that screws in at the top to hold the canvas broke. Now I will have to try and fix it as it is just over a year old and there is no warranty. You can't use this for a smaller canvas unless you stick something under the canvas to hold it up further on the easel as the middle adjustment rod will hit the ceiling. This is better suited for a gallery (thicker) canvas as the top adjustment that broke does not hold the slim canvas well.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two H-Frame Easels! I already had one easel like this in my Art room. Another metal easel for outdoor use. I got the second easel for it's ease of use. It is much easier with the 2 easels to move from painting inside to outside.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Putting it together took a bit but it is very sturdy.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from H Frame Easel The end product is good, but the directions to assemble are absolutely pathetic . it took me a good few hours as i had to keep redoing. Had to Google and see someone else give directions to assemble and even that person had a hard time assembling.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price Don't read the negative reviews. This is a great easel for what you pay. The instructions are a teeny bit vague but if you look at it logically you can figure it out. Holds canvases very well and I love that you can sit down while using it unlike my last one. I think this is a great basic easel if you're starting to take your painting a little more seriously.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT VALUE! Don’t listen to the complainer review At first I was hesitant to buy this easel. Thought it might be too small and didn’t have wheels to move around, and read a bunch of complaining reviews about holes were not right, difficult to assemble. Etc. Honestly what do people expect? It was fine ! Easy to assemble. I bought wheels for it go extra $6 from hardware store. It’s not top of the line but truly a GREAT VALUE! I received 50% bonus dollars as well . Making this easel cost less than $45. Can’t beat that. I think it’s an 8 quality level. Wood seems solid . People need to lower their expectations!
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment for bigger canvases Love it- wish I had invested in one when there was a better deal. Easy to put together by myself and a must have if you're working with big canvases. Lay out all the parts and make sure that the way you construct it looks like the box pics - it seems to be good quality and I expect it to last a long time.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just bought this at $99.99 Sturdy, fairly easy to assemble, the instructions are a bit lacking. All the parts were in the box, and it took about 15-20 minutes to put together. Great price for this style of easel. I’d recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They are all defective! I bought one online, paid for shipment and it was missing one of the main parts completely. Also some screws were missing. So, I had to uninstall is again...I had called the customer service and they sent me another one. I asked to pls make sure the second one is not defective. Yet, it was missing screws abs I had to go and buy screws from Home Depot. Then after installing it the main part which holds the canvas is not straight and has Over an inch angle instead of being straight! Completely defective!!! I can understand it can happen once, but this is not acceptable! Investing my time and spending more money on more screws... this is an awful product and I would like to get my money back.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t Waste Your Money The first time I got this easel, the ziplock containing the screws was sliced open and the screws were rolling loose in the box. Not to mention the holes on the easel were too small for the screws to fit into and the instructions were not very clear. So, I took it back and exchanged it for a new one. This time the holes looked bigger but when I went to screw in the cheap screws they broke off and I now have half a screw stuck in the hole. Absolutely useless. Save your money or invest in a higher quality easel.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A basic ease with tremendous adjustment flexibili This is a basic easel, for sure, but it is an extremely strong performer in its price category (approximately $100). The adjustability features are impressive. The bottom tray height adjusts from 16 inches to 55 inches off the floor. The tilt can be adjusted from about 10% forward (making it great for pastels, so the dust falls away from the surface) to as far back as nearly flat (which you would not do since the working area practically would be lying on the floor) - so the artist can find a comfortable height and angle at which to work whether sitting or standing. The top canvas brace also slides to adjust to hold canvases as small as 4 inches in height - a feature that is missing from many competitively priced (and some higher priced) H-frame studio easels. The easel is fairly lightweight (maybe 20 lbs.) and sits on a compact base (about 20 x 22 inches, no wheels) so it is not the most stable easel on the market, but for its size and weight, it offers sufficient stability. But it is easy to fold up and move despite lacking wheels. A big bonus is its ability to handle large canvases or working surfaces (up to 6 feet high). This easel is compactly packaged and yet very easy to assemble - it took me less than 15 minutes after studying the minimalist assembly instructions for a couple of minutes - with a Philips style screwdriver being the only tool needed beyond the supplied Allen wrench. This is a wonderful easel for a new or aspiring artist and is certainly functionally adequate for all but the professional artist. I am very happy with my purchase of this easel.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Artist's Loft Studio H-Frame Easel is an A+. Easy to assemble, very adaptable for may projects.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don’t listen to the negative reviews. If you have any kind of art experience and have assembled ANY kind of easel before and have any basic problem solving skills, you’ll be able to assemble this. If you’ve assembled ikea furniture before, you’ll be able to assemble this. If you have never picked up a paint brush since kindergarten, yes I’m talking to you, then do NOT buy this. Stick with the metal tripod telescopic easel. For other folks like me who are true blue artsy fartsy folks and are looking for a really nice and solid easel to paint very large canvasses, buy this! I have used every kind of typical easel and I was wanting to upgrade from a French boxed to a nice solid H frame easel that would hold big canvasses and be vertical and not at an angle. This easel makes my old nerdy art college memories come back to life. Definitely happy with this purchase. I think with care it could last a good long time.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for any artist. Very easy to put together, and it is suitable for hobby artists or professionals. It can be adjusted to hold a large size range of canvases and is extremely stable. Takes up very little room.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from directions stink but good product Took me 3 tries to put together correctly as the directions were unclear. But happy with it in the end
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does it's job I would give it a one star but it does it's job as an easel. However this thing was WORSE than Ikea to build, I don't remember how many times I built it backwards. The instructions it came with had no writing and doesn't show the which side's the engraved parts are suppose to go, it was a nightmare and frustrating.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and functional, but... Overall solid easel. It is easy to adjust the height and secure at the different levels, however, I was disappointed to find the wood split on the post. It is more of a cosmetic issue than a structural issue (at least for now), but it is noticeable & bothersome especially given the price of this product.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome easel I had one of those aluminum tripod easels, it was garbage .I bought this H frame easel ,it is very sturdy.It took awhile to put it together but I wouldn't say it was hard. There were not really directions just some pictures but if yo take your time it isn't that hard to get it together
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So easy! Not really sure why so many people were having trouble assembling this.... I'm a carpenter, potter, painter and sculptor though.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish i was an engineer This thing sucks, i know a lot of people have said this but instructions are terrible and assembly is more frustration than it’s worth. Save your money and put your canvas on the ground
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! Horrible! Absolutely worst instructions I have ever encountered! No words, bad diagrams, cheap brass screws. I’m gonna burn it and tell anyone I can what junk it is
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design, sturdy, quick and easy assembly Don't be fooled by the illiterate reviewers claiming the instructions were impossible. Everything was simply illustrated with step-by-step pictures (if instructions were in words, people would still complain that they "don't make sense"). Seriously, the end result is pictured on the box. In any case, a perfect easel sold in a box does not exist. If you want one to build itself, you're gonna need to pay a little more than the $90 this one costs. Regardless, this easel is perfect for its intended use - it can handle large projects, fits even in small spaces, and is easy to fold up if put away. It performs even better than my $200 easel, which I ended up swapping for this one. You'll thank me later : )
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great easel for the money INSTRUCTIONS STINK! Only giving the easel 4 stars because of the instructions. its all done with photos, which is fine, but the photos are terrible! I had to take apart several areas which made the whole project frustrating.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THE INSTRUCTIONS ARE TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I remebered my painting proffessor purchased some of these easels before the semster and I remember he and the students mentioning that they were hard to put together... but by god! I would rather put together a house full of ikea furniture than put together another one of these easels. I know they last alright- definitely not a professional grade easel. I purchased it as a back up easel for the large canvases I work on. Go to blick for quality easels or if you're near a Meininger. Only get it if you can get it on sale. I ended up paying around $80.00 which is fair.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The easel is well made and very sturdy I purchased this easel last week. I took my time and had it assembled in Less than an hour. The only modification I had to do was change the screws on the foot stand. The insructions are just pictures so you need to make sure you understand how it goes together before you start each step. Once the easel was together, it was very sturdy and works great
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a part broke too soon I love the easel but the wood is too soft. Part of it broke within weeks of purchasing the easel. But the design is awesome.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great easel, horrible instructions. Once assembled this is a great addition to any artist. The instructions are hard to follow and do not flow. I have taken the easel apart about 9 times and on the tenth I was pleasantly surprised to find a sturdy and easy to use tool for painting.
Date published: 2019-12-31
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_145
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10318241, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels