CD Display Case by Studio Décor®

$13.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

CD Display Case by Studio Décor®

Item # 10454439 
$13.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

CD Display Case by Studio Décor®

$13.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Display your favorite music as art. This CD display case holds both the cover art and the disc. Rip the music to a newer format and preserve all the memories. Comes with a pre-cut mat and hardware.
 
Details:
  • Black frame
  • White mat
  • 6.5" x 12" (16.5cm x 30.4cm) frame
  • Mat pre-cut for 5.5" x 5.5" (14cm x 14cm) CD cover
  • Mat pre-cut for 4.5" (11.4 cm) disc
Display your favorite music as art. This CD display case holds both the cover art and the disc. Rip the music to a newer format and preserve all the memories. Comes with a pre-cut mat and hardware.
 
Details:
  • Black frame
  • White mat
  • 6.5" x 12" (16.5cm x 30.4cm) frame
  • Mat pre-cut for 5.5" x 5.5" (14cm x 14cm) CD cover
  • Mat pre-cut for 4.5" (11.4 cm) disc
jump
Display your favorite music as art. This CD display case holds both the cover art and the disc. Rip the music to a newer format and preserve all the memories. Comes with a pre-cut mat and hardware.
 
Details:
  • Black frame
  • White mat
  • 6.5" x 12" (16.5cm x 30.4cm) frame
  • Mat pre-cut for 5.5" x 5.5" (14cm x 14cm) CD cover
  • Mat pre-cut for 4.5" (11.4 cm) disc
Display your favorite music as art. This CD display case holds both the cover art and the disc. Rip the music to a newer format and preserve all the memories. Comes with a pre-cut mat and hardware.
 
Details:
  • Black frame
  • White mat
  • 6.5" x 12" (16.5cm x 30.4cm) frame
  • Mat pre-cut for 5.5" x 5.5" (14cm x 14cm) CD cover
  • Mat pre-cut for 4.5" (11.4 cm) disc
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
CD Display Case by Studio Décor® is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't beat for the price. This is a bargain for the price. Easy to mount. However, place some double scotch tape behind the cd to secure it, as it comes with a retainer plug that doesn't quite hold exactly in place. Also add a little tape to the cd cover. It'll make aligning it perfect. Buy now!
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfecto! Slightly smaller than I expected, but it does exactly what I need it to do. Also, looks amazing.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Looking Display Overall, very good product. The piece that secures the cd doesn't hold and the insert window has no way to secure the insert. A little scotch tape does the trick for both parts.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful!! I would have liked to give it ZERO stars. There's nothing to secure the book and I'm exactly sure what good the little plastic prong for the CD is. Thank GOODNESS I used a 50% off coupon or it would be going back!
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice concept, good design I purchased 5 of these for each of my favorite artists albums. The finished result is really great and looks very sleek and modern. Putting it together was a bit tricky though as the cut out for the album artwork is smaller than a standard CD cover art. This meant a lot of tinkering to try and make things even on both sides and deciding what parts would have to be sacrificed to cut out. The most annoying part of the whole thing was when I would finally get things how I wanted I would put it in the frame and black specs would show up on the white mat. These were from the sides of the frame being scaped from pressing the glass and backing in. So I had to take out and re insert the backing several times until no further debris would land there. That being said, as I mentioned the finished product is very nice. The frame is good quality considering how cheap it is. I saw the same things being sold for 20 dollars per frame plus shipping else where.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay-ish Cutout for booklet is too small. Peg to hold CD doesn't hold CD well. It does have a great look and finish to it, but has no options when it comes to anything other than a standard CD/Booklet combo. No special cases will work.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product for the price. You do have to figure out how to center and attach the CD cover.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price! Great to put your autographed cds in this for display. Adds a special feature to it.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Massive Collection! I bought 150 of these frames to house my promo's, autographs and a few boots. They're a labor-intensive project if you have say, around ten or so. Just know that if you HAVE a larger collection than most, plan on framing first, hanging on your wall second. I still marvel at the art "sculpture" these frames have created in the media room!
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent CD holder Bought a number of these. They hold up well and look nice when filled with your favorite CDs.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is absolutely trash! Cut out is too small and can’t hold the album booklet. Plastic piece holds cd in place is cheap and insufficient; should have had a cut out to actually hold the cd. Only can be displayed vertical. Rather have spent the $10 extra and got another Craig’s cd frame off of eBay. Don’t waste your time and effort with this product.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CD display cases by Studio Decor I like the CD display cases because they look really nice and the CD's fit just right.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice frames Love the frames I just wish they had a second wall bracket so you could turn them long ways to hang. I had to remove the bracket and put it back on a different spot to hang the way I need. Not a big deal but if I ever want to change it back I have to do that again or buy a second bracket for the back
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luis Bongo Colon Y Su Orquesta Thank You Great Cd Frame Family Love The Cd Frame And We Like The Store Will Order More Soon.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Good deal. Much cheaper than the ones I've seen on other sites
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size One of our dear friends put out her first EP a few months ago, and this was a fantastic gift to display all her hard work and preserve the memories for decades to come!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy!! Really nice frame. Simple and practical but very decorative. The CDs and album covers are presented nicely. It's a little small for some CDs but you can always make it work. I definitely recommend this product, I stocked up for future buys.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THESE LOOK AWESOME! I bought 8 of these as gifts for members of the band when their new CD came out... They look awesome! Would definitely buy more!
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cd display frame Tremendous value vs similar frames at 3 -4 times the price. Decent quality, nice matt. Comes apart and goes back together easily. Plastic grommet to hold cd in place locks into hole in matt. Looks great on the studio wall.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not bad for the price. i bought 2 of these and will buy more. i'm using them to display CDs i've mixed in my studio. as other have said the cut out for the CD art is too small. you really need to tape the artwork behind the matting. no big deal. make sure you tape to the cardboard color backing (the other side, black, is glossy y and tape won't stick well.) you also should tape the cd in place. otherwise it could rotate. so....use tape! the bits of metal that hold the backing in place...i've seen better designs. with this you have to bend them all out of the way. as far as you can. remove the backing, place/tape CD and artwork, replace in frame (this is tricky. not a lot of margin) then bend the metal things back. now that i've done 2 i'm a pro. : ) these seem the best value i've found.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Okay, But.... These frames are okay. The plug for the CD side sometimes doesn't secure and the disc either comes loose or spins around in the frame. Also hard to get the booklet to line up with the space in the mat without resorting to attaching the booklet to the mat. Not always the preferred option. Michael's used to carry a CD Mount from MCS (wall frame) with a very nice plate glass front, a spindle for the CD and a space deep enough for the CD Jewel case. I much preferred the to these frames, but as is what typically happens to me with Michael's, I find a frame that works great and they change it for something else. Happened with shadow boxes as well. OK to use, but not of four or five-star quality.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea, bad design The glass broke while trying to fit back in. It's a VERY tight fit. Would appreciate a replacement. Am not a happy panda right now!
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from glass inferior It seems to be impossible to get rid of the marks on the glass
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Idea but Poor Design These CD frames are a fantastic idea and I was very excited when I saw them. Unfortunately, the quality is lackluster. There is no good way to display the CD booklet without taping it to the back of the white cover (or some other creative idea). A 'slot' or a little 'tab' on the back to hold the booklet in place would be an easy fix. The CD area does not provide any sort of protection for the back of the CD like a soft cloth or foam. The frames require you to attach the hanging latch yourself, which is not completely uncommon in cheaper frames, but some of these frames I've seen have not come with all the items necessary to do that (e.g. screws), and sometimes the glass of the frames are almost impossible to get out if you want to clean it before putting your items in. One one in particular, I barely got the glass out, and I was forced to remove two of the tabs to get the glass back in. Basically attention to detail is completely missing on this frame and there seems to be no real 'uniformity' on the little details, as if they are hurriedly slapped together. The screw mechanism to hold the CD in place is also very cheap and a nicer look and easier set up could definitely be done easily by a type of clip that you push through the front and then attach the back piece to it. This would prevent any possible damage done to the CD instead of having to press and turn. The white cover board is nice. I like the little hatching look that softens the way the light hits the white board, and the outer black frame is pretty standard for a lower end frame, but it does the job just fine for the look of this item, so that was not a negative but rather an observation. To round out this review, I absolutely do like the idea of displaying CDs and the booklets. It is a fantastic way for music lovers to display their favorite CDs as wall art and the basic design of the look is appealing. I would love to see this same item produced with a little more care and sensitivity to the fact that if someone is displaying their music, they will probably want the best care given to make sure both CD and booklet are kept in great shape. This product definitely is a good value for what you pay if you get it on sale, but I think regular price is pushing it a little for the quality. If there was a 'maybe' or 'it depends' button in the 'recommend to a friend' section, I would have selected that rather than a solid 'no' or 'yes'. The idea is great, so absolutely do buy this product if it's something you want to do and you can't find a better option, or if you don't have the money to buy something better; however, please keep in mind that more time, care, and patience than necessary may be needed in setting up this frame than other frames.
Date published: 2014-12-19
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10454439, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels