Stretch Magic® Bead & Jewellery Cord, 0.5mm

$4.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Stretch Magic® Bead & Jewellery Cord, 0.5mm

Item # 10030784 
$4.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 23012730. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Stretch Magic® Bead & Jewellery Cord, 0.5mm

$4.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 23012730. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
WARNING: Entanglement hazard. Rotating parts. Do NOT operate with exposed long hair, jewelry or loose clothing.
WARNING: Cord poses a potential strangulation hazard to your children. When not in use, store out of children's reach.

Description


No clasp needed! Make stretchy bracelets, anklets and necklaces quickly and easily with this cord. It's super strong and very elastic, which makes it perfect for making jewellery and craft projects. This thickness is ideal for seed beads.

Details:
  • Clear
  • 0.5 mm (0.019") diameter
  • 10 m length
  • Latex free
No clasp needed! Make stretchy bracelets, anklets and necklaces quickly and easily with this cord. It's super strong and very elastic, which makes it perfect for making jewellery and craft projects. This thickness is ideal for seed beads.

Details:
  • Clear
  • 0.5 mm (0.019") diameter
  • 10 m length
  • Latex free
jump
No clasp needed! Make stretchy bracelets, anklets and necklaces quickly and easily with this cord. It's super strong and very elastic, which makes it perfect for making jewellery and craft projects. This thickness is ideal for seed beads.

Details:
  • Clear
  • 0.5 mm (0.019") diameter
  • 10 m length
  • Latex free
No clasp needed! Make stretchy bracelets, anklets and necklaces quickly and easily with this cord. It's super strong and very elastic, which makes it perfect for making jewellery and craft projects. This thickness is ideal for seed beads.

Details:
  • Clear
  • 0.5 mm (0.019") diameter
  • 10 m length
  • Latex free
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Stretch Magic® Bead & Jewellery Cord, 0.5mm is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 272.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretch Magic My son loves this to make bracelets
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stretch Nice size that fits through my smallest beads
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use this when you want to make stretchy jewelry Being that this is the first and only stretch elastic I've used to make jewelry with, my review may be slanted in it's favor. You do have to practice knotting with it and do use GS Hypo-tube cement or other recommended glues. Make sure the beads you're using will allow the knot to go inside. It's a great product if you use it right.
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn’t break This is the best string my 10 yo has used. We’ve tried other brands and they break resulting in clay beads everywhere! This works perfect for making bracelets and necklaces.
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with the result. I bought this to use as something to hang cardstock leaves from the ceiling in my classroom. It turned out perfect and I’m so happy with the results.
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good This is very good and durable i like it
Date published: 2022-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed to fix my bracelet Love the quality of this bracelet stretch.
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save beaded bracelets I had three elastic beaded bracelets that were easily repaired with this product. The only thing that slowed me down was finding my reading glasses to see the tiny bead openings!
Date published: 2022-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff Exactly what I needed to repair friend's broken bracelet
Date published: 2022-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Perfect to make my bracelets!
Date published: 2022-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretch Magic bead elastic I like this elastic, I just wish I could find a thinner elastic. That way I could string the beads twice. If one strand breaks you have the second one so you don't lose any beads.
Date published: 2022-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a variety of projects Needed a clear and stretchy string for some product merchandising photography. Would normally use fishing line but this worked wonders. Also really great for bead work, and creating stretchy bracelets/necklaces
Date published: 2022-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go-to cording Durable and easy to work with!
Date published: 2022-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hanging Wire for decorations I love this purchase. I used it to hang Halloween decorations and you could not see the wire and it was very flexible and it stretched. I was looking for fishing wire and this worked just as well if not better.
Date published: 2022-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stretch Magic® Bead & Jewelry Cord, 0.5mm i like that this stretch cord is transparent and wont mess up my bead colors. i use this 0.5mm for smaller beads or i string twice for heavier beads. it's nice to always have this in stock.
Date published: 2022-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be more durable I like this string but half the time when I’m tying my bracelets, the string snaps. Not as durable as I’d like it to be.
Date published: 2022-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This should do the trick. Worked really we to repair a tiger eye bead bracelet that broke. Seems a lot sturdier than the original string which was like a rubber band.
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bead string This stuff I strong despite being extra thin. I highly recommend this for beginners learning how to make bead work.
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for seed beads Great for bracelet making. Nice to try a smaller size before committing to the big role. Other stores have it cheaper, depending on coupons.
Date published: 2022-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Exactly as advertised! Just as strong as the 1 mm size.
Date published: 2022-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretchy cord Good value for the price.
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable yet stretchy When I first went to the store, this was completely sold out. I can see why. The cord is durable yet stretchy. I'm new to bead crafting, but this cord was quite easy to work with
Date published: 2022-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what was called for Great quality. Durable and easy to use. Handy spool with notch.
Date published: 2022-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite cord for making bracelets! Holds up great for making bracelets for children. Never had a bracelet come a part yet. Will buy again!
Date published: 2022-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Awesome! It’s the perfect price for a lot of string, pretty strong too
Date published: 2022-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretch Magic Great for small beads, easy to work with and has a nice stretch. Also have the 1.0 and 1.5 great for necklaces and waist beads.
Date published: 2022-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Mom making her daughters Bead dream come true!! My Daughter started an interest in bead making, she's 10 yrs old, we use stretch magic cord because it last longer and has a great stretch to it. She started making bracelets so we shop at micheal's pretty often to buy it. It's very affordable and always available! The 250$ would be put to good use for her starting out and to invest in more items for her jewelry making. She would be so happy her birthday is nov.9 it would be the Perfect surprise!! Stretch bead string is the glue to everything it makes things alot easier, without it her dreams of making jewelry would be a little different! She even STARTED selling her bracelets to family and friends! of course there's other brands she could have choose but Stretch Bead Magic is always right there for us to choose and make a choice to which size we need at the time it's very convenient!! Thank you Stretch Bead Magic the name alone speaks for itself!!!!
Date published: 2022-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It stretches It’s stretchy cord. It stretches. Works as expected.
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bracelet repair Worked well to fix bracelet.
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jewelry Gave as gift to someone who makes jewerly
Date published: 2022-09-20
  • y_2023, m_1, d_27, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_137, tr_135
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10030784, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels