Strathmore® 400 Series Watercolor Pad

$24.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Strathmore® 400 Series Watercolor Pad

Item # 10014396 
$24.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Strathmore® 400 Series Watercolor Pad

$24.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Strathmore 400 Series watercolor paper is popular with watercolorists of all levels. This felt finished paper has a strong cold press surface which allows lifting and scraping applications and is ideal for mastering watercolor techniques. Excellent for finished artwork with watercolor and gouache, these sheets can also be used for acrylic, oil, airbrush, mixed media/collage, drawing, oil pastel, pen and ink, and marker. This spiral-bound pad contains heavyweight paper with two deckle edges.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 140lb/300gsm
  • 12 sheets
  • Cold press
  • Acid free paper
Strathmore 400 Series watercolor paper is popular with watercolorists of all levels. This felt finished paper has a strong cold press surface which allows lifting and scraping applications and is ideal for mastering watercolor techniques. Excellent for finished artwork with watercolor and gouache, these sheets can also be used for acrylic, oil, airbrush, mixed media/collage, drawing, oil pastel, pen and ink, and marker. This spiral-bound pad contains heavyweight paper with two deckle edges.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 140lb/300gsm
  • 12 sheets
  • Cold press
  • Acid free paper
jump
Strathmore 400 Series watercolor paper is popular with watercolorists of all levels. This felt finished paper has a strong cold press surface which allows lifting and scraping applications and is ideal for mastering watercolor techniques. Excellent for finished artwork with watercolor and gouache, these sheets can also be used for acrylic, oil, airbrush, mixed media/collage, drawing, oil pastel, pen and ink, and marker. This spiral-bound pad contains heavyweight paper with two deckle edges.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 140lb/300gsm
  • 12 sheets
  • Cold press
  • Acid free paper
Strathmore 400 Series watercolor paper is popular with watercolorists of all levels. This felt finished paper has a strong cold press surface which allows lifting and scraping applications and is ideal for mastering watercolor techniques. Excellent for finished artwork with watercolor and gouache, these sheets can also be used for acrylic, oil, airbrush, mixed media/collage, drawing, oil pastel, pen and ink, and marker. This spiral-bound pad contains heavyweight paper with two deckle edges.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 140lb/300gsm
  • 12 sheets
  • Cold press
  • Acid free paper
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Strathmore® 400 Series Wired Watercolor Paper Pad is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 377.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love good paper Great with watercolor paint
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor Pad Great for water color painting- I use it all the time.
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trying to see if I can paint my Lil Park. Just starting out with watercolor. This paper's right in my price range.
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paper Good paper for a beginner
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality This is a great, quality watercolor pad. The best that I have bought, and it will now be my go to pad from now on!
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paper A great little pad of watercolor paper great when on sale buy one get one free!!
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12” x 18” water colour paper No issues with this product. After it is taped to a substrate and stretched by wetting and let dry, my 12” x 18” water colour tuned out great and remained flat throughout the process.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I like this paper..it is thick enough to hold the water from the watercolors. It paints beautifully!
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful paper I love this watercolor paper for making paper roses and other watercolor projects! I paint them with distress ink and shape them, etc. They hold their shape and are beautiful. It's not as white in color as some more expensive paper, but, that is ok for my projects.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great affordable watercolor paper Great quality water color paper. I've used it for watercolor, gauche, and alcohol marker illustration. The large paper size allows me to make pieces of all different shapes and sizes. Not professional grade but it works for my art style
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars Love the texture of the paper and the size.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value watercolor paper I enjoy using this paper
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor pad The ease of doing watercolor using this paper
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I use this paper for both acrylics and watercolor and it works great for both! It doesn't get pilly like some other papers do and overall is good quality.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite non-cotton watercolor paper My favorite non-cotton watercolor paper
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Good quality, heavy paper. I am using this to draw on and then finishing with painting. I like this watercolor pad.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good paper with an unfortunate spiral binding I use large 140lb for backgrounds for my watercolor collage. I use a combination od bleeding art tissue (that I wish Michael's sold), iridescent medium and watercolor. I collage my watercolor florals (300lb paper) on the thinner less expensive 140lb. The only downfall is the spiral binding. The paper is fine, hate the squiggly edge.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor tablet Best quality for professional watercolor
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Paper Good quality paper. Makes my amateur attempts at watercolor look amazing.
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor beginner Strathmore Paper is my go to for drawing,watercolor and mixed media. I want to find hot pressed also but only found cold pressed. I do like the ‘tooth’ on this paper and will experiment more as I learn more watercolor
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor choice paper I’m new to watercolor painting. This was my first choice of paper. I like the tooth in this paper and it’s easy use.
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor paper Good quality for the money. I like the texture, which is what I think good watercolor paper should have. There are better textured kinds, of course, but not in craft stores and not in thig price range.
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore Watercolor Paper Pad so handy This watercolor pad holds the paper nice and flat and ready for the next project.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore watercolor paper Value for money. Takes water extremely well and for those artists (like me) on a budget. It’s ideal.
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for use of Watercolor Pencils and paints This is a sturdy paper. I sent several pads of Strathmores watercolor paper to children for the holidays. They are exploring watercolor pencils. I needed a specific water paper that would not buckle, and the form of a pad keeps a record of the child’s artwork. Of course, the pages can be removed for framing .
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor paper Great price on watercolor paper
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Watercolor Paper perfect size - option of smooth or textured side depending on what effect you desire.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor Pac First time using the Strathmor 400 Series Watercolor Pad. Works well with my paints and style. Will purchase again.
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Strathmore 400 Series Solid afforable paper that I've started using for the majority of my water colors. Has a great feel and handles fine detail well.
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Good quality watercolor paper for beginner artists.
Date published: 2021-12-21
  • y_2022, m_1, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_177, tr_200
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10014395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels