Strathmore® 400 Series Watercolor Pad

$8.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Strathmore® 400 Series Watercolor Pad

Item # 10556075 
$8.49

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add Two items to qualify See Details
Strathmore® and Canson® Artist Paper Pads Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% oFF. Excludes clearance.

Strathmore® 400 Series Watercolor Pad

$8.49

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add Two items to qualify See Details
Strathmore® and Canson® Artist Paper Pads Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% oFF. Excludes clearance.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Watercolorists will simply love using this watercolor pad from Strathmore for their artistic illustrations. The heavyweight, cold press sheets have a rough surface that offers artist-grade quality and value for both amateurs and professional artists.

Details:
  • 5.5" x 8.5" (14cm x 21.6cm)
  • 12 sheets (140 lb/300 gsm)
  • Heavyweight
  • Acid free
  • For wet media
  • Cold press
Watercolorists will simply love using this watercolor pad from Strathmore for their artistic illustrations. The heavyweight, cold press sheets have a rough surface that offers artist-grade quality and value for both amateurs and professional artists.

Details:
  • 5.5" x 8.5" (14cm x 21.6cm)
  • 12 sheets (140 lb/300 gsm)
  • Heavyweight
  • Acid free
  • For wet media
  • Cold press
jump
Watercolorists will simply love using this watercolor pad from Strathmore for their artistic illustrations. The heavyweight, cold press sheets have a rough surface that offers artist-grade quality and value for both amateurs and professional artists.

Details:
  • 5.5" x 8.5" (14cm x 21.6cm)
  • 12 sheets (140 lb/300 gsm)
  • Heavyweight
  • Acid free
  • For wet media
  • Cold press
Watercolorists will simply love using this watercolor pad from Strathmore for their artistic illustrations. The heavyweight, cold press sheets have a rough surface that offers artist-grade quality and value for both amateurs and professional artists.

Details:
  • 5.5" x 8.5" (14cm x 21.6cm)
  • 12 sheets (140 lb/300 gsm)
  • Heavyweight
  • Acid free
  • For wet media
  • Cold press
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Strathmore® 400 Series Wired Watercolor Paper Pad is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strathmore 400 Series Strathmore is a reliable brand for beginners to more experienced painters.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A learning experience..... The size of this paper is great since I was looking for something compatible for matting that I already have. The paper itself is not very sturdy and did not hold up under the technique that I was using from my most recent art class. The paper rubbed up and became "nubby" with the use of water and a tool to create the technique on the paper I am dissapointed with this paper but I'm sure it will make great greeting cards or something of the like. Not a great paper for me, just ok
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay for pratice Okay paper for practice or learning , good for beginners and students , 300 / 400 series
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I’m a beginner in watercolor and this paper seems to be a good quality for someone like me just learning. The paper is thick and the absorbs the watercolor beautifully.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge Difference from Cheaper Paper I bought this after a recommendation from a blog I follow and I am so pleased. It takes watercolor amazingly and all kinds of other media’s as well. I love it and was lucky to get two at a buy one get one free sale.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in Show for the price! This is the paper I use primarily as it hits the sweet spot between cost vs quality. I'm able to paint layers, remove paint, and rework my art without ruining the page, which, considering how wet my art becomes, is really impressive! Minimal warping even if you're not taping it down, too!
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite! The 400 series can take what ever my mixed media inspirations can toss at it. I do not use a heating tool to dry, if I do use heat to dry I use a hair drier on low, so with my slower drying I have minimal curling. My go to!
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best for really wet use. This paper will not hold up to wet on wet watercolor techniques. The surface disintegrates when wet. I’ll use it for drawing with a pen and very light watercolor.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weight Perfect paper for watercolors. Great size, value.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy paper for watercolor, both sides of paper Good size paper for travel and paper weight is good to use both sides of paper if desired. Can also cut or tear paper into smaller sizes if you want to make your own travel sketchbook or only take a few sheets with you.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use it all the time This paper is very good quality. I stretch it with masking tape in a board. IF it should curl it is easy to straighten by running the back over a table edge. It takes multiple glazing a mistake scrubbing. I know many like Archers, but it’s expensive and I find this easy to use and am very happy with the way it takes the paint.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for beginers Good paper for beginners. Doesn't wrinkle when wet and absorbs water well.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water color paper Love to keep a stock of paper in case the mood to paint hits, good grade of paper.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good paper I find this paper to be consistent and of good quality
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice paper Good quality . Nice item. I recommend it. Good price.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Paper is not perforated to easily tear out from pad. Paper does not paint well with watercolors.....got very ‘wet’ while I was painting with only a minimal amount of water used.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolour pads Always, use this brand, I like using this weight so I don't need to stretch the paper.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The paper is soft and deteriorates on working The paper is subject to unruly wrinkling and pills with even modest working. The colors don’t blend well and can pool in an undesirable way. Okay for practice if you don’t care about the results.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love it! Perfect for all of my artistic watercolor endeavors
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor Paper by Strathmore Great quality cold pressed paper. I bout this for a new project I’m working on.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product even for professional artists! I’ve been using the 400 series for many years and have never been disappointed.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only good for beginners I only use this for paintings that I don't plan on keeping, just for practicing. After using this and then trying Arches, there is no comparison. Arches paper is superior, does not warp, paints go on paper much smoother.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice as Usual Strathmore is always good. But beware! The price for this is absurd. I only bought it here out of necessity.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite watercolor paper Reasonably priced and good quality paper. Takes multiple layers and scrubbing without peeling.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore Watercolor 400 GREAT for in the classroom $ priced right enough for practice. Takes a bit of abuse & holds up nicely.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product worked wonders! It allows me to paint my projects seamlessly! I love it!
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My art really improved when I started using this For about 2 years I had been using the Strathmore 140 Lb. Watercolor paper ( the yellow cover, 300 series). I was pleased with the product and felt like I was making steady improvement. I recently noticed the Strathmore 140 lb, 400 series in the brown cover. I had a coupon so thought I would give it a try. So glad I did!! I think this will be my new choice as my watercolor paint does wonderful things on this paper. It is much easier to get a fresh and juicy wash and my projects turn out noticeably better. I have always read that if you have to skimp on something because of price, dont let it be your paper. I didnt want to pay a lot of money when I was just learning, but now I think I can justify paying a bit more for better watercolor paper. My paint just seems to do magical things on this paper. I love it!
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent paper This is a wonderful, affordable watercolor paper. Love it for my card making projects and pictures.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Love the quality and size of these! Inwould love to post a picture but this review won't let me! You will be very happy with this product
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water color paper pad Excellent paper for water color painting. I like the pads because it's not important that the edges are perfect because I tape the paper down when I work with it.
Date published: 2017-05-08
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_58
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10014395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels