Strathmore® 400 Series Watercolor Pad

$8.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Strathmore® 400 Series Watercolor Pad

Item # 10556075 
$8.49

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add Two items to qualify See Details
Strathmore® and Canson® Artist Paper Pads Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% oFF. Excludes clearance.

Strathmore® 400 Series Watercolor Pad

$8.49

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add Two items to qualify See Details
Strathmore® and Canson® Artist Paper Pads Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% oFF. Excludes clearance.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Watercolorists will simply love using this watercolor pad from Strathmore for their artistic illustrations. The heavyweight, cold press sheets have a rough surface that offers artist-grade quality and value for both amateurs and professional artists.

Details:
  • 5.5" x 8.5" (14cm x 21.6cm)
  • 12 sheets (140 lb/300 gsm)
  • Heavyweight
  • Acid free
  • For wet media
  • Cold press
Watercolorists will simply love using this watercolor pad from Strathmore for their artistic illustrations. The heavyweight, cold press sheets have a rough surface that offers artist-grade quality and value for both amateurs and professional artists.

Details:
  • 5.5" x 8.5" (14cm x 21.6cm)
  • 12 sheets (140 lb/300 gsm)
  • Heavyweight
  • Acid free
  • For wet media
  • Cold press
jump
Watercolorists will simply love using this watercolor pad from Strathmore for their artistic illustrations. The heavyweight, cold press sheets have a rough surface that offers artist-grade quality and value for both amateurs and professional artists.

Details:
  • 5.5" x 8.5" (14cm x 21.6cm)
  • 12 sheets (140 lb/300 gsm)
  • Heavyweight
  • Acid free
  • For wet media
  • Cold press
Watercolorists will simply love using this watercolor pad from Strathmore for their artistic illustrations. The heavyweight, cold press sheets have a rough surface that offers artist-grade quality and value for both amateurs and professional artists.

Details:
  • 5.5" x 8.5" (14cm x 21.6cm)
  • 12 sheets (140 lb/300 gsm)
  • Heavyweight
  • Acid free
  • For wet media
  • Cold press
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Strathmore® 400 Series Wired Watercolor Paper Pad is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I have mixed watercolor and pastels without losing quality and is very strong paper.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 400 series My local students have purchased hundreds of these pads, & I recommend it to all my workshop students from Tenn., Va. to Tuscon, AZ.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thick paper I love the thickness of the paper, However I send to rub very hard on the paper and noticed that there was some pilling that began to form. I do think this may hove more to do with my technique so if you are like me, Id steer away from this paper.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great This product is great and good quality. I like it.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product and couldn't be happier. I find the weight of this paper to be excellent and perfect for the water color paintings I create. I would highly recommend this product to everyone.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from heavy 140 lb good watercolor paper. Cold press, 140 wt. Able to remove paper easily from paper pad.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor pad I love how versatile this pad is to take with me everywhere I go.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Basic Watercolor Paper My daughter just got into water color paining and wanted a medium size pad. She can trow this one in her book bag, and put in her desk at home. She loves the size.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Watercolor Paper Overall a high quality watercolor paper, though I am only giving 4 stars because it does curve/wrinkle if I used too much water. Though, this can easily be solved by sandwiching the paper between two books overnight (or longer) to flatten it out.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Paper I've been using this paper for years and it has never failed me. I work primarily with watercolor pencil and it's great for that. It certainly handles the beating I give my artwork well. ;) It works great with watercolor pencil, watercolor paint, ink, graphite, and acrylic paint, so good with mixed media works. Would be nice if the company recycled paper and maybe used that to make this product and others.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great I love the watercolor tablet to practice on. Hopefully I will be able to succeed in my Endeavor.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Strathmore watercolor paper Sorry to say that i had to return the paper I purchased. The pages were all flawed with wrinkles. I have used this paper for years with great success but this batch was bad and should not be sold. The staff was very nice about the return of the product.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice or price points for artists products.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore 400 series Watercolor Pad Great buy at "Buy One get One Free." Quality of the paper is perfect, the size is fine.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore 400 Series Watercolor Pad Many stores do not carry the Strathmore 400 Series watercolor pad in the 12"x18" size I can find at your stores. This is the perfect size for framing in a standard 16"x20" frame and the quality of the 400 series far surpasses the 300 series. I request my watercolor class students purchase this pad in this size and recommend Michaels as a place they can usually find it. It is the perfect paper for students without having to get into the expense of paper such as Arches, but yet it provides a sufficient quality for similar results. Thank you for carrying it!!!!!
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality and affordable this is a great pad of substantial stock watercolor paper. holds up well to repeated wetting and holds color well.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply! Great product for illustrations in watercolor and markers or combination of both. Can't wait to use larger pad of same paper..
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok Watercolor paper I wanted to create a watercolor painting using heavy amounts of water. I centered my painting on the sheet and it didn't stay flat. It wrinkled very heavily with the water and caused the entire sheet to warp. It is still a nice heavy paper and a great size but I feel it is more suited for acrylics, charcoal or pencils.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor or acrylic This is the absolute best paper I have ever used. I just love it. Whether you use a watercolor or acrylic, or combine both which I do often you just can't be this paper.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Watercolouring paper As a beginner I found this brand of paper so much more fun and easier to learn on and practice on,
Date published: 2016-02-13
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_58
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10014395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels