Strathmore® 400 Series Mixed Media Pad

From: $8.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Strathmore® 400 Series Mixed Media Pad

Item # M10232768 
From: $8.49

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add Two Items to Qualify See Details
Strathmore® Artist Paper Pads Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off . Excludes clearance.

Strathmore® 400 Series Mixed Media Pad

From: $8.49

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add Two Items to Qualify See Details
Strathmore® Artist Paper Pads Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off . Excludes clearance.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


The heavyweight, vellum surface of this mixed media paper makes it ideal for design studies or finished textured artwork. The high quality paper is great for wet and dry media including watercolor, gouache, acrylic, graphite, pen and ink, colored pencil, marker, pastel and collage.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 140lb/300gsm
  • 15 sheets
  • Acid free
The heavyweight, vellum surface of this mixed media paper makes it ideal for design studies or finished textured artwork. The high quality paper is great for wet and dry media including watercolor, gouache, acrylic, graphite, pen and ink, colored pencil, marker, pastel and collage.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 140lb/300gsm
  • 15 sheets
  • Acid free
jump
The heavyweight, vellum surface of this mixed media paper makes it ideal for design studies or finished textured artwork. The high quality paper is great for wet and dry media including watercolor, gouache, acrylic, graphite, pen and ink, colored pencil, marker, pastel and collage.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 140lb/300gsm
  • 15 sheets
  • Acid free
The heavyweight, vellum surface of this mixed media paper makes it ideal for design studies or finished textured artwork. The high quality paper is great for wet and dry media including watercolor, gouache, acrylic, graphite, pen and ink, colored pencil, marker, pastel and collage.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 140lb/300gsm
  • 15 sheets
  • Acid free
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Strathmore® 400 Series Mixed Media Pad is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! I used it right away. Love the paper and will buy them again. Just let me know when they are on sale again.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. This a great product. Allows for multiple media coats and materials.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water colour painting I haven’t painted in 16 years this is good paper to start over with.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to carry and fits inside of pencil case ! Only downside is that the pages come out easily .
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I love the mixed media pad. It gives me the option of sketching, using colored pencils, pastels, watercolor, etc.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ehh good and bad it works great with Primacolor markers and copics but the paper is legit falling out of the sketchbook. if youre fine with loose paper then its a 5 but for me its a 3
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore Quality product with wonderful paint application outcomes
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retired. It has a whiter color, as well as, a smoother surface treatment.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Mixed Media My son is a Professional artist and I am always gifting him this Mixed Media tablet. He says it's the one pad that he can use for different art forms.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I definitely would not recommend this paper. Very disappointed, as I normally like Strathmore paper for watercolor. When I used my favorite gouache paint on this paper (which works beautifully on everything else) it came out streaky and dried strangely.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Mixed Media Paper I used mixed media art paper constantly for my drawing class. It is extremely high quality and I recommend.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite paper! The strathmore mix media paper, in my opinion, is the best. I mostly use the ohuhu markers on it and it doesn’t bleed through to the next page, also it dries very smooth. This is definitely the best paper to use alcohol based markers on.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ehh with watercolor I picked this up instead of my trusty Canson Watercolor paper and that was my first mistake. It doesn’t hold watercolor well at all and gave a really horrible texture compared to other papers I have used. It does will other mediums, i’ll give it that. Overall, beautiful for ink and acrylics, terrible for watercolor and gouache.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I love the way the paper feels. I do acrylics, drawing, and watercolors all just fine. Minimal buckling or warping with water. Great product.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixed Media Perfect for water colors heavy card like paper keeps it flat.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Strathmore finally made a dud. Says it's for use with wet media but buckles and is too lightweight. Money would be better spent on 300lb hot press watercolor paper.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall what you'd expect... This product is the quality you would expect from a good art store like Micheals, but I did find that many of the pages ripped out because they were more thick than casual paper. It's definitely a good sketchbook for people new to art, however, I would not recommend this for people who paint, draw, or sketch very often. Overall a good product, but just not for me.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for beginning art & drawings Can be used with a lot of art mediums but best with gentle pressure.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for small work space I bought this so i could just goof around and do small paintings with acrylic paints. it works awesome and travels great
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paper This paper is excellent in quality! The only thing is that, I wish it would hold watercolor better, there is slight warping, but it has held up very well with all other media that I have used.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good! Very versatile and strong paper. I bought a few because the size is perfect for what I do
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent paper for colored pens and watercolors. Ink pens nor water colors don't blend thru. Great paper
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent mixed media substrate This paper is my go-to when I am not using canvas! It holds up very well to inks, acrylics, oil pastels, and watercolor. I use painters tape to create a border, and I've never had a problem with tearing like some watercolor papers. I have it in every size!
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful thick paper! Watercolors look amazing! Thick paper watercolors look amazing on it! Will buy it again.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Sturdy paper and does not buckle with mosture. Great for mixed media projects.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Art markers won't blend While this paper is fantastic quality and does work for mixed media as it describes on the packaging, it is difficult to blend artist markers with it because the paper is very absorbent. Faber Castell and Winsor Newton markers do not blend, so everything has a more "blocked out" look with solid ranges of color. so if that is the look you are trying to achieve this is perfect. Also the sticky binding of each page is hard to get off the edge once you tear off the sheet.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product ! I love this paper for everything ! I use it for Watercolor , acrylic and oil pastel
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performer! This paper takes a lot of medium and water without sacrificing its integrity. Great weight and overall quality.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixed Media paper This Strathmore mixed media paper worked very well with our coloring pencil and acrylic paints. The size worked also well...we made several Birthday invitations with it.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful! This pad is just what i needed to practice stamping my dogs pawprint. She's an older Australian Shepard and I want to do a framed print with her pawprint.
Date published: 2017-04-18
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_55
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10232768, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels