Strathmore® 400 Series Black Mixed Media Paper Pad

$8.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Strathmore® 400 Series Black Mixed Media Paper Pad

Item # 10636888 
$8.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 20230202. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Strathmore® 400 Series Black Mixed Media Paper Pad

$8.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 20230202. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


These pads feature black papers that combine true wet media performance and a dry media finish that is suitable for a range of mixed media applications; the paper is ideal for finished paintings, drawings or studies. It is specially sized for wet media performance with a vellum finish that is excellent for drawing. Ideal for graphite, coloured pencils, markers, acrylic, watercolour, gouache, pen & ink, charcoal, gel pens and more. The pads have easy-to-use flip-over covers that keep pages in the pad, yet allow them to tear out cleanly.

Details:
  • Black
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 15 sheets
  • 140 lb.
  • Acid-free
  • Wirebound
These pads feature black papers that combine true wet media performance and a dry media finish that is suitable for a range of mixed media applications; the paper is ideal for finished paintings, drawings or studies. It is specially sized for wet media performance with a vellum finish that is excellent for drawing. Ideal for graphite, coloured pencils, markers, acrylic, watercolour, gouache, pen & ink, charcoal, gel pens and more. The pads have easy-to-use flip-over covers that keep pages in the pad, yet allow them to tear out cleanly.

Details:
  • Black
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 15 sheets
  • 140 lb.
  • Acid-free
  • Wirebound
jump
These pads feature black papers that combine true wet media performance and a dry media finish that is suitable for a range of mixed media applications; the paper is ideal for finished paintings, drawings or studies. It is specially sized for wet media performance with a vellum finish that is excellent for drawing. Ideal for graphite, coloured pencils, markers, acrylic, watercolour, gouache, pen & ink, charcoal, gel pens and more. The pads have easy-to-use flip-over covers that keep pages in the pad, yet allow them to tear out cleanly.

Details:
  • Black
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 15 sheets
  • 140 lb.
  • Acid-free
  • Wirebound
These pads feature black papers that combine true wet media performance and a dry media finish that is suitable for a range of mixed media applications; the paper is ideal for finished paintings, drawings or studies. It is specially sized for wet media performance with a vellum finish that is excellent for drawing. Ideal for graphite, coloured pencils, markers, acrylic, watercolour, gouache, pen & ink, charcoal, gel pens and more. The pads have easy-to-use flip-over covers that keep pages in the pad, yet allow them to tear out cleanly.

Details:
  • Black
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 15 sheets
  • 140 lb.
  • Acid-free
  • Wirebound
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Strathmore® 400 Series Black Mixed Media Paper Pad is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 222.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Black paper Great product at a reasonable price. My grandson is enjoying using white on the black paper.
Date published: 2022-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives easy atmosphere to every drawing Perfect for Figure Drawing
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product high water retention. great for all mediums
Date published: 2022-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore Value Strathmore papers are a good value,and Michael’s often has great sales so that I can stock up! I’ve used numerous different types of Strathmore papers,more watercolor than anything else, but I’m always pleased with the mixed media type. I’ve been wanting to try the black for metallic paints and white pens - I love it, the paints look great and so do gel pens! I’ll definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color holds It holds color very well.
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid product I love this paper. I was a bit hesitant using black paper but it holds paint well and doest pulp up if it gets a bit wet.
Date published: 2022-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creative Bug Helper Carry one of these in my art bag all the time. Great pad-never know when the creative bug will strike.
Date published: 2022-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Mixed Media Paper is Great! I like Strathmore mixed media paper in black for my mixed media art projects because the black background provides a depth to the project. I typically use this for collage and it works great!
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixed Media Paper in Black Makes a Difference! Strathmore black mixed media paper is the perfect weight and texture for my mixed media art projects. I like using the black instead of white for a change because it adds depth to the art piece. I would definitely recommend this paper!
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than most mixed media! What I've found with mixed media notebooks is that they are okay for watercolor but not the best; however, this paper really is a mixed media and has worked for every medium I've thrown at it. The paper is more robust than I would've imagined for mixed media, which is fantastic. Would absolutely recommend and buy again.
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neon pictues Great for making neon pictures
Date published: 2022-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for contrast This has been really fun to use with distress oxides. The black provides a great contrast. Pages are really smooth but thick and durable and hold a lot without warping or buckling.
Date published: 2022-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Size, Good Quality and Good Price! Black paper great for use with gel pens, and metallic pens. Good quality art paper bought for a 7 yr.old artist! I like the small size for small hands.
Date published: 2022-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for posca pens. Love this paper. Thick and non absorbent.
Date published: 2022-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to use. Works perfectly with gauche or acrylic. Holds up well when wet with water. I use it mainly with gauche and love the results.
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I absolutely love this notebook. The quality of the paper is great and I've been enjoying using the black paper.
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great quality
Date published: 2022-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing. AMAZING! First time using black mixed media paper and the results were awesome.
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Paper for Acrylic, Watercolor and othe media Great and durable paper.
Date published: 2022-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strathmore series 400 black mixed media pad Sometimes sheets do not tear off nicely. Nice paper though. Heavy paper.
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review Great paper to use with gel pens!
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well with acrylic. Love this mixed media black paper for practicing dot painting. Works GREAT with acrylics.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paper I have this in 2 sizes. Love drawing with white charcoal or white gel pen on this paper. It's super black and very sturdy for what ever I can create on it.
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This good good paper This thing is swagged out! Very good for using chalk or pastels. I think I might even use it right now.
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! Good price and nice quality
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very thick! Love the quality of this paper!
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heavy stock paper Love this paper. It works great with distressed ink pads, alcohol markers as well. Very thick.
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weight and texture Really like the weight and texture of the series 400 mixed media paper.
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to try ideas on. Fun size to practice with.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile I like this pad; it is versatile, allowing a variety of mediums.
Date published: 2022-05-15
  • y_2023, m_5, d_29, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_95, tr_127
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M20003191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels