Strathmore® 400 Series Acrylic Paper Pad

From: $17.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Strathmore® 400 Series Acrylic Paper Pad

Item # M10449308 
From: $17.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add 2 items to qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off Excludes Clearance

Strathmore® 400 Series Acrylic Paper Pad

From: $17.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add 2 items to qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off Excludes Clearance

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


The Strathmore 400 Series acrylic paper features a heavyweight linen finish that's perfect for acrylic painting. This glue-bound pad has a flip cover, perfect for working in the classroom or studio or while on location.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 246lb/400gsm
  • 10 sheets
  • Acid free
The Strathmore 400 Series acrylic paper features a heavyweight linen finish that's perfect for acrylic painting. This glue-bound pad has a flip cover, perfect for working in the classroom or studio or while on location.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 246lb/400gsm
  • 10 sheets
  • Acid free
jump
The Strathmore 400 Series acrylic paper features a heavyweight linen finish that's perfect for acrylic painting. This glue-bound pad has a flip cover, perfect for working in the classroom or studio or while on location.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 246lb/400gsm
  • 10 sheets
  • Acid free
The Strathmore 400 Series acrylic paper features a heavyweight linen finish that's perfect for acrylic painting. This glue-bound pad has a flip cover, perfect for working in the classroom or studio or while on location.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 246lb/400gsm
  • 10 sheets
  • Acid free
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Strathmore® 400 Series Acrylic Paper Pad is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 255.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paper for acrylic paints. Love this paper for acrylic painting. Have to be careful with the edges if taping it down though as the tape sometimes rips the paper. But the paper is great for acrylics.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Feels like really good paper quality I can’t wait to use this
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tape is a Must I bought this acrylic paper because I am trying to find what kind of medium I enjoy using acrylic and gouache on. I like it for that reason, but I think acrylic works better on canvas. If you use the paper, make sure you tape it down and such. Gouache works great if you don’t add too much water either.
Date published: 2022-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore 400 Series Acrylic Paper Pad This paper is the perfect size for a child learning to paint. My grandson loves using it on his easel.
Date published: 2022-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice… Nice paper, nice texture, but I thought it would be strong enough to use paint pens on but it’s not.
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy using product Great product for Acrylic painting
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Art Christmas Bought this for our 11 year old daughter for Christmas and she has not yet opened this but will soon. Perfect for her to paint her masterpieces on. She will love it.
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff It handles paint well and is durable for scratching, scraping, etc.
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality- especially for the price! The quality of these sheets is really good. Thick and doesn’t fold with added water- if watering down acrylics. The only slight downside is the texture does show through
Date published: 2022-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acrylic paper This acrylic paper is durable and I love the flexibility of using this when I travel. No big canvases to carry around. It is great for all types of projects.
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I use it for college a lot, created many masterpieces 😂
Date published: 2022-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy & Acid-Free Nice for acrylics because it's thick & sturdy, Acid-free, & Holds Up over time. The textured surface can be a plus or a minus depending on the effect you want. I wish Strathmore made a smooth surface option, though. I like the 12 X 12 size because it's adaptable for scrapbooking or simply hanging up. Unfortunately, ordering online is a bit of a hit & miss in that I've received semi-damaged and/or used-looking products on more than one occasion - very frustrating because I don't have the time or mobility to go to the store to exchange or return (which is why I order online in the first place.) However, Michaels customer service has offered refunds for damaged goods as well, so at least they accommodate you that way. Overall, I'd recommend the paper & think it's worth it - especially if you can apply a coupon!
Date published: 2022-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good weight paper for acrylics Good weight (140lbs) paper to use with acrylic paints. It gives you an option to use if you are not going to use a canvas. It stays flat as you paint, no buckling. It absorbs paint quickly so no puddling of paint.
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality Good quality. Wish it had more pages for price.
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paper moon This paper is a dream to work with comes in a variety of sizes I recommend it
Date published: 2022-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Paper Solid paper for practice acrylic paintings
Date published: 2022-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hard to find acrylic paper media Good product. Good value.
Date published: 2022-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore 400 Series paper-can't wait to use it! great heavy weight paper. I look forward to using this highest quality paper with my Rembrandt pastels and acrylic paints to create new masterpieces for sale to my family, friends and art enthusiasts.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some bleeding on the page, wasn't happy about that Some bleeding on the page, wasn't happy about that, but overall ok.I'm not a painter, I'm learning, so maybe some bleeding is normal, but I didn't care for that look. This is pricey paper.
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great for paint mixing Recently bought this for my wife. These were a big hit! My wife said they made her feel spoiled because she doesn't have to wash off her paint pad every time she paints now..
Date published: 2022-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Steathmore acrylic painting paper Good value and good quality
Date published: 2022-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Acrylic Quality think and textured art paper perfect for acrylic paint.
Date published: 2022-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paper Perfect for fun acrylic painting activity with kids
Date published: 2022-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect option! I think it’s a perfect selection for smaller products. I was working with limited space and option of using the paper worked out perfectly.
Date published: 2022-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore Acrylic Paper Does not have a dimple texture and paint lays nicely on it. I am not a pro but really like this paper and use it for practicing acrylic abstract painting.
Date published: 2022-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Paper Quality for Acrylics It’s a wonderful quality paper with a linen acid free finish. I like it better than painting on a canvas. The thickness of paper 246 grams and never an issue with warping when using acrylic paints.
Date published: 2022-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not an expert, but I liked it. I am no expert when it comes to painting, but I know that I enjoyed using the paper. It's a great alternative to canvas. I am not sure if I did something wrong, but some of the edges started curving after I had been painting for a while. Mine personally came slightly damaged. I also wish there were more sheets per pack.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strathmore 400 Paper Review I have used this quality acrylic paper for many years, and find it excellent for smaller paintings. It has good surface texture without having to use Gesso.
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paper for painting with acrylics. Wonderful pad of paper for painting with acrylics. Great size and thick pages. I’d buy this again for sure.
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acrylic paper This paper was very easy to work with. Great texture.
Date published: 2022-07-11
  • y_2023, m_1, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_117, tr_138
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10449308, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels