Staedtler® FIMO® Leather-Effect Oven-Bake Modelling Clay

$4.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Staedtler® FIMO® Leather-Effect Oven-Bake Modelling Clay

Item # 10635354 
$4.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 23012730. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Staedtler® FIMO® Leather-Effect Oven-Bake Modelling Clay

$4.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 23012730. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


FIMO leather-effect oven-hardening modelling clay can be shaped and worked in a similar way to FIMO soft. After hardening the clay looks and feels similar to leather, and you can feel the effect when you're kneading it. After hardening, thinly-rolled sheets are flexible and bendable and can be cut with scissors, punched or sewn. This clay is ideal for making unique jewellery pieces such as earrings, necklaces or bracelets.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2 oz. (57 g)
  • Harden for 30 minutes at 130° C / 266° F
  • Retains leather-like look and feel after baking
  • Bendable, cuttable, punchable and sewable
FIMO leather-effect oven-hardening modelling clay can be shaped and worked in a similar way to FIMO soft. After hardening the clay looks and feels similar to leather, and you can feel the effect when you're kneading it. After hardening, thinly-rolled sheets are flexible and bendable and can be cut with scissors, punched or sewn. This clay is ideal for making unique jewellery pieces such as earrings, necklaces or bracelets.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2 oz. (57 g)
  • Harden for 30 minutes at 130° C / 266° F
  • Retains leather-like look and feel after baking
  • Bendable, cuttable, punchable and sewable
jump
FIMO leather-effect oven-hardening modelling clay can be shaped and worked in a similar way to FIMO soft. After hardening the clay looks and feels similar to leather, and you can feel the effect when you're kneading it. After hardening, thinly-rolled sheets are flexible and bendable and can be cut with scissors, punched or sewn. This clay is ideal for making unique jewellery pieces such as earrings, necklaces or bracelets.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2 oz. (57 g)
  • Harden for 30 minutes at 130° C / 266° F
  • Retains leather-like look and feel after baking
  • Bendable, cuttable, punchable and sewable
FIMO leather-effect oven-hardening modelling clay can be shaped and worked in a similar way to FIMO soft. After hardening the clay looks and feels similar to leather, and you can feel the effect when you're kneading it. After hardening, thinly-rolled sheets are flexible and bendable and can be cut with scissors, punched or sewn. This clay is ideal for making unique jewellery pieces such as earrings, necklaces or bracelets.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2 oz. (57 g)
  • Harden for 30 minutes at 130° C / 266° F
  • Retains leather-like look and feel after baking
  • Bendable, cuttable, punchable and sewable
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Staedtler® FIMO® Leather-Effect Oven-Bake Modelling Clay is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 235.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modelling Clay is a hit with us! The clay is very soft and works amazing for my brother's projects! 10/10.
Date published: 2022-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oven-Bake Modelling Clay I love adding clay to my sculptures fore added effects.
Date published: 2022-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oven-Bake Modelling Clay I love adding color and texture to my crafts.
Date published: 2022-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Texture I love the texture that this clay offers my finished pieces. Super easy to work with and baked really well.
Date published: 2022-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from With some practice this clay is amazing! I really wanted to give this five stars, but this clay doesn't take detail very well. It's such a fine line between being underworked and crumbly and overworked and gummy/sticky. I've had good luck working the clay and then letting it rest a while before attempting any sculpting. Cures well if you follow instructions, be patient with the bake and don't let it get too hot. The pliability after curing is incredible!
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Soft Clay Excellent Quality Clay, cures on the softer side.. with a more organic texture.. perfect for those projects you want to look natural but pop with color!
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! great color and easy to work with
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Looks like leather , i made a hair clip with this clay and it looks awesome , good amount of elasticity even after baking
Date published: 2022-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great. It worked great. We cooked it in the oven a little longer to make it stiffer and it came out perfect. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2022-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Polymer clay Super easy to use. Instructions on package are in every language. Was not expecting it to dry and feel like leather.
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Crafting Unicorn Horns I like Fimo very much. its easy to work with and baking it to harden makes excellent unicorn horns. it takes all types of paint, glue and sparkles really well
Date published: 2022-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Exciting! I bought this for a specific project in mind and I have to say WOW! This clay has such a soft feeling.
Date published: 2022-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great clay. Very nice clay. Easy to work with. Bakes up nice. Makes for a quality looking piece when done.
Date published: 2022-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite clay to work with! It’s a little bit hard to get used to, but once you do, it will become your favorite! I absolutely love this product and all of the colors. I can’t wait for more options to come out!
Date published: 2022-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fimo Leather Clay I enjoyed the color and texture. I thought it could go through an extruder, but I was wrong. Good clay for the right uses though.
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alisa very pleasant to work with.
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cobalt is the color of the year Gorgeous color, the leather texture is iconic
Date published: 2022-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fimo leather clay Leather effect is one of my favorite clays. Please don’t stop selling it. Also I love that at Michael’s the fimo leather clay is always fresh.
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather silver fimo I love this clay easier to work with and hides finger prints
Date published: 2022-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather fimo I absolutely love this clay ,its easier to work with
Date published: 2022-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good clay Easy to use and sculpt. It’s the perfect thing for little projects!
Date published: 2022-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fimo Leather Effect Clay I thought it would be hard to work with but is very easy.
Date published: 2022-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love leather Fimo! Unlike regular Fimo, this stuff bakes to a leather-like finish and remains flexible...i just made the cutest Christmas ornaments!
Date published: 2022-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tag! This product is it. This is a great product. I used it to make tags for my crochet sweaters. It’s very durable and feels like a small piece of leather after it’s baked.
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alternative Nice textured result and soft, easily pliable clay
Date published: 2022-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for earrings! Great clay and easy to work with! Holds color after baking.
Date published: 2022-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for bracelet Good product i made a bracelet and set with the blue leather clay.
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works quite well. Works pretty well! Wasn’t quite as leathery as a finish as expected. Would recommend.
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love the texuture of this poly clay. Its so maliable
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ! Some bubbles in clay after baking but that’s to be expected with any clay , over all great to work with and will buy again !
Date published: 2022-07-28
  • y_2023, m_2, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_105, tr_130
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M20001867, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels