Speedball® Linoleum Block

$8.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Speedball® Linoleum Block

Item # M20002298 
$8.49

Speedball® Linoleum Block

$8.49

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


The smooth linoleum surface on these blocks produces sharp, crisp edges. A tinted coating allows for easy drawing and cutting.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Mounted on 0.75" (1.9 cm) particle board
  • Rigid during cutting and printing
The smooth linoleum surface on these blocks produces sharp, crisp edges. A tinted coating allows for easy drawing and cutting.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Mounted on 0.75" (1.9 cm) particle board
  • Rigid during cutting and printing
jump
The smooth linoleum surface on these blocks produces sharp, crisp edges. A tinted coating allows for easy drawing and cutting.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Mounted on 0.75" (1.9 cm) particle board
  • Rigid during cutting and printing
The smooth linoleum surface on these blocks produces sharp, crisp edges. A tinted coating allows for easy drawing and cutting.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Mounted on 0.75" (1.9 cm) particle board
  • Rigid during cutting and printing
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Speedball® Linoleum Block is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linoleaum block Allows for more detail than the easy carve.
Date published: 2022-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! Great for lino prints. Easy to cut and keep precise with.
Date published: 2022-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Blocks, Terrible Stickers On Them This complaint isn’t aimed at Michaels, it is for Speedball so I am going to contact them after issuing this review. Beware, those of you who buy these blocks, the stickers wrapped around them do not come off without leaving paper and gum residue behind. A simple sticker on the back would have sufficed but they put them on the front of the block! Linocut blocks have to be clean so the ink applies well. Now I have to do extra work removing the mess on these before I can use them.
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Speedball Linoleum Block I like the material, it has a little less give to it so it makes it harder to slip up and make a mistake. The lines are also a lot crisper in my opinion than what I've gotten using other blocks, and I love the result!
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lino Exactly as it should be. Sturdy, easy to carve and truly flat. Easy for printing and my go-to for my more important projects
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Art is life I didn’t end up using it as my final production, but it was easy to use.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't order, Go check it yourself TErrible, Mine was dry, and impossible to cut into, i tried heating the linoleum but it was so dried out it was useless. I'm sure this must have been years old, or else why would it be so dry and fragile. You really should go buy it in person, because you wont know if youre getting a defective product if you dont.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I think it sucks and could use some work Because it’s too expensive And doesn’t have texture to it
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy enough to carve, rigid enough for embossing I use this block for linoleum cuts that I first use to emboss on paper. Then, I may ink it for linoleum cut prints. Unlike pure linoleum blocks -- which are easier to carve for ink prints -- this block is rigid enough to enable embossing.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Carving! The linoleum is very easy to carve, and the mounting makes it very sturdy. No slipping!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality As linoleum blocks go, this one works just fine. As always, printmaking requires some patience.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lino blocks It's a great product but they never keep enough stock in the stores.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice nice. easy to carve. also very easy to wipe clean of my blood after I stab myself when my hand slips while carving. 9/10.
Date published: 2016-02-22
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_21
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M20002298, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels