Siser® EasyWeed™ Heat Transfer Vinyl

Save $3.00
$17.99
$20.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Siser® EasyWeed™ Heat Transfer Vinyl

Item # 10546617 
Save $3.00
$17.99
$20.99

Siser® EasyWeed™ Heat Transfer Vinyl

Save $3.00
$17.99
$20.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Personalize a plain T-shirt by embellishing it with this Siser heat transfer vinyl. Easy to use, EasyWeed doesn't lift during weeding, it applies at a lower temperature than other materials, and the backing can be peeled hot or cold. It is thinner than other materials and offers a one-second tack application that's great for multiple layers, so you can easily layer this semi-gloss sheet with other heat transfer sheets to create unique patterns and designs.
 
For cutter settings, click here.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 11.8" x 36" (29.97cm x 91.4cm)
  • PU and pressure sensitive backing
  • 90 micron
  • CPSIA certified
  • Can be used with 45 degree or 60 degree blades
  • Can be cut with laser systems
  • Applies to cotton, polyester, poly/cotton blends and leather
  • For use with Siser Weeder, Multipurpose Paper or Heat Transfer Cover Sheet
Personalize a plain T-shirt by embellishing it with this Siser heat transfer vinyl. Easy to use, EasyWeed doesn't lift during weeding, it applies at a lower temperature than other materials, and the backing can be peeled hot or cold. It is thinner than other materials and offers a one-second tack application that's great for multiple layers, so you can easily layer this semi-gloss sheet with other heat transfer sheets to create unique patterns and designs.
 
For cutter settings, click here.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 11.8" x 36" (29.97cm x 91.4cm)
  • PU and pressure sensitive backing
  • 90 micron
  • CPSIA certified
  • Can be used with 45 degree or 60 degree blades
  • Can be cut with laser systems
  • Applies to cotton, polyester, poly/cotton blends and leather
  • For use with Siser Weeder, Multipurpose Paper or Heat Transfer Cover Sheet
jump
Personalize a plain T-shirt by embellishing it with this Siser heat transfer vinyl. Easy to use, EasyWeed doesn't lift during weeding, it applies at a lower temperature than other materials, and the backing can be peeled hot or cold. It is thinner than other materials and offers a one-second tack application that's great for multiple layers, so you can easily layer this semi-gloss sheet with other heat transfer sheets to create unique patterns and designs.
 
For cutter settings, click here.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 11.8" x 36" (29.97cm x 91.4cm)
  • PU and pressure sensitive backing
  • 90 micron
  • CPSIA certified
  • Can be used with 45 degree or 60 degree blades
  • Can be cut with laser systems
  • Applies to cotton, polyester, poly/cotton blends and leather
  • For use with Siser Weeder, Multipurpose Paper or Heat Transfer Cover Sheet
Personalize a plain T-shirt by embellishing it with this Siser heat transfer vinyl. Easy to use, EasyWeed doesn't lift during weeding, it applies at a lower temperature than other materials, and the backing can be peeled hot or cold. It is thinner than other materials and offers a one-second tack application that's great for multiple layers, so you can easily layer this semi-gloss sheet with other heat transfer sheets to create unique patterns and designs.
 
For cutter settings, click here.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 11.8" x 36" (29.97cm x 91.4cm)
  • PU and pressure sensitive backing
  • 90 micron
  • CPSIA certified
  • Can be used with 45 degree or 60 degree blades
  • Can be cut with laser systems
  • Applies to cotton, polyester, poly/cotton blends and leather
  • For use with Siser Weeder, Multipurpose Paper or Heat Transfer Cover Sheet
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Siser® EasyWeed® Heat Transfer Vinyl is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 334.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE Product I've used this vinyl for 6 shirts now and it's been a complete waste of money! 6 shirts ruined and a whole lot of money wasted on vinyl because as soon as they are washed the vinyl starts coming off! But of course not all of it comes off so the shirt is no good! I followed the directions to the tee and turned the shirt inside out to wash and still fell apart. Cricut vinyl is better but I'm thinking about skipping vinyl and going to screen printing instead.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best vinyl sold in stores Works much better than other brands and very easy to weed!
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this product. This product has has given my tee shirt collection the quality it needs for my business.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I have used this product before with success. This time to me it looked and felt different, it was easy to weed but a little bit harder for it to stick. I followed the instructions as always. Once I applied the HTV I waited several days to wear, wash and dry the shirts. When I took the shirts out of the dryer the HTV was bubbled and peeling some of it just fell right off. I am very disappointed with this HTV from Siser, I wasted time and money. I will never purchase it again.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!! If I could give this garbage a -1000 I would. It is the worst, most disgusting heat transfer vinyl ever!! I can not believe Michaels would carry such a horrible product, especially at this price point. It is stickly and is hard to remove off of the plastic after pressing. Someone said it is better than Cricut's vinyl....lies. What a waste of money. I am so disappointed!!!
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from used to be my favorite I used to like this brand, but I guess they tried to change it but it does not weed easily anymore. I wasted to much vinyl trying to get this to work
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! This is incredibly easy to use! I started doing iron-ons with this and won’t try anything else. It’s easy to cut, weed, and apply. It washes well and sticks. Love it! The only thing is I wish there were more colors. I personally would love a slightly darker light pink. I use the light pink on white t-shirts for my daughters, and you can barely see it. The next pink is too dark.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product Horrible! Will never buy this brand again. WOULD NOT STICK TO FABRIC! Don’t waste your money because I sure did! Cricut works way better!
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Over priced I thought I had a good thing going with my new business, till I found total ink Hackensack NJ. Siser vinyl at half price and another 100 different types of htv. I get it the rents are high or your suppliers are over charging you. I’m not looking back I guess we live and learn.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never using Siser HTV vinyl again I recently bought Siser vinyl, wanted to try it. I will never use this vinyl again. It is difficult to attach. It lifts and wrinkles. One design came completely off. Do not waste your money.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To HTV Love this vinyl. Do not love Michaels price. It is nice to have it in store in a pinch when I have to fill orders. If you have trouble, make sure you are using the right temperature and pressure on your heat press.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to weed and apply, doesn’t always stick This HTV is much easier to weed and applies super fast. It’s fantastic for 100% cotton, but even though it says it’s for poly-cotton blends and polyester, I find that it peels on these fabrics, even when washed inside out and hung to dry. It’s pricey, but you can use coupons, so it’s possible for it to be less expensive than cricut.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very high price Siser makes a great heat transfer vinyl but typically a roll sells for $37 for 15" x 5 yards. That's $1.97 per square foot. This product is selling for $6.44 per square foot. Ouch!
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only HTV I use I don't know who could write a bad review about this product. I've used it for years and have literally never had an issue with it. I have tried other HTV products and nothing compares to siser
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful price for little to no vinyl I got one and a half shirt made from this roll! That is just awful and I feel ripped off. For the price I was expecting a little more bang for my buck. Unfortunately I needed it last minute and buying in store was my only option, but never again! Lesson learned.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weeding wasn’t easy I purchased 5 rolls of the HTV Vegas Gold. I had to do 20 mask and 9 shirts. Simple words and the weeding was not easy at all. The lettered didn’t stick to the plastic sheet. I never had an issue with Sisers Easy Weed so I hope I got a bad batch of vinyl this go round.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Over Priced!!! This product is way over priced! I had to worst time getting it to stick to fabric. It also wrinkled! Will not use this brand again! I purchased it because it was all that they had at Michael’s. Waste of money!
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White siser iron on is an excellent product Excellent product, sticks well, peels great, I love it !!
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use Anyone having issues with the Siser Easyweed are not using it correctly. You need to use a light grip mat and make sure the shinny plastic side is down as well as mirror your image. If you cut it correctly it is so easy to use. It is also very easy to iron on if you use the correct temperature, easy press is ideal but a dry hot iron on clean prewashed items. I have used this hundreds of times with no issues.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trouble sticking to fabric!! This vinyl wrinkles and lifts...horrible horrible horrible quality!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great from what i see so far This is the only HTV I’ve used so far but I’ve had shirts that i purchased from other ppl who didn’t use this and it sucked. But this brand is GREAT and it sticks well. I set my heat press to highest setting and it works. This is the only brand i will buy I LOVE IT. You should sooo buy. They also have glitter vinyl and the stretch vinyl also.....
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best HTV You Can Get This is so easy to weed and goes on very well. This is so much better than Cricut or ThermoFlex HTV. I will never use a different product again for my small business projects.. If you need great HTV, you have found it.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticks to mat Won't be using this vinyl again as it sticks to the mat. Not easy to work with.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad for wash I hardly have problems with dye stains when it comes to white clothing. Screenprint inks has been fine but the Siser HTV Easyweed in Red has completely dyed all the white tshirts in this laundry load.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate Boot-Strap "Lifehack" to Siser HTV This is the easiest vinyl to weed. Sometimes you don't even need to use the tool. Start from the corner and peel. When peeling, if you find that your vinyl cut all the way through, that means there was too much pressure (and most likely your blade is still breaking in so it's sharp). There is a magical setting on Cricket Design Studio that allows you to choose the pressure of the cut. From experience, Explore Air 2/Joy - Smart Iron On, Pressure Less (these settings don't work for flock or glitter) Cameo 4 - Heat Transfer Smooth, Test Cut. Always Test cut on Cameo 4. You'll figure it out from there. (make sure your blade is position correctly. this is easily the first indicator when it comes to the Cameo 4.) If your designs are falling out, you didn't press them correctly the first time. To prevent this, before you apply the vinyl on a shirt, pre-heat the shirt and get all the moisture out. You should be able to see a little steam fly out and that means you're good but don't scorch it. Most Siser works great around 305. I always use a lot of pressure. You know you did a good job when the vinyl becomes "one with the shirt." It's almost like sublimination. almost. You don't want it to feel crisp, that's for sure gonna fall out after a wash. I had this problem too and I fixed it by applying a lot of pressure to force the vinyl into the material and not over the material. Even tho it's advertised as "iron on" some of the pros in this industry prefer Siser but with a heat press machine. I'm waiting for Michaels to make their own heat press. Not the cricket ones because of the lack of pressure. Anyway you could still get around this without a heat press. It never hurts (unless u do it wrong) to apply heat a second time. BUT, make sure you have teflon sheets. Go over your design a few times and press down if you're just using a iron. I always double press my shirts to prevent that fall out cause that's Branding issues. Literally. Lifehack 0.5: Pre-heat the garment! Lifehack 1: Put a thin pillow/some material inside the shirt then press. Lifehack 2: if you're vinyl is sticking on the mat, you're most likely using the wrong mat. Remove some of the adhesive or apply painters tape over the mat then tape your vinyl (from the corners) on. This is a hack i figured out with the Explore Air 2 when I was new. Lifehack 3: In software, put a box around your designs so you don't waste any vinyl. Lifehack 4: A rotary blade. A rotary blade. Lifehack 5: Test your products before you sell. This takes 2 days. After you apply your vinyl wait 24 hours then throw it in the washer and dryer a few times to see if there's cracks or if it falls out. Then go back to the drawing board and figure out what went wrong. There's a learning curve but you'll figure it out. Lifehack 6: Make sure whatever you sell is free for commercial use or you've purchased the copyrights/credits to do so. Yeah, there's t-shirt police. Lifehack 7: SOMETIMES TSHIRTS have this anti-flammable watchumacallit. (causes vinyl not to stick on) You want to make sure yours doesn't have that but if it does, pre-wash the shirt, don't dry. Air dry naturally then iron it. Lifehack 8: If you missed a piece of vinyl or want to start over on a shirt. Look up a product called VLC. <---- you're welcome.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is awful !!! It stuck to my mat and I couldn’t use it !! Tried less pressure, did the same thing !! Went through an entire expensive roll !! Definitely do NOT recommend !!
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Love this brand so much. I had tried the cricut iron-on and it wouldn’t stick. Using the same methods I tried this brand and it worked perfectly the first time!
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Cricut Siser EasyWeed HTV is my preferred brand. It weeds very well, as in the name. Great stretch. It's expensive, but acceptable with a coupon. I never buy without a coupon! Hands down, better than Cricut brand.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst htv I’ve ever used Preferred htv setting on my silhouette is level 2 on the blade. Weeding was a complete nightmare. I was using a newer blade! It just stretched and picked. I had to go all the way to setting 5 and then it went entirely through the material and was a mess.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy with Transfer sheets Good price, easy to weed and love that it comes with transfer sheet already attached. I’ve already brought more Siser vinyl.
Date published: 2020-01-13
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_334
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10519526, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels