Singer® ProFinish™ 14CG754 Serger Sewing Machine

$299.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Singer® ProFinish™ 14CG754 Serger Sewing Machine

Item # 10652646 
$299.99

Singer® ProFinish™ 14CG754 Serger Sewing Machine

$299.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.

Description


Perfect for advanced sewers, this handy machine conveniently sews a seam and seam finish at the same time, as it trims away the excess seam allowance. Sew those tiny hems on napkins, or stitch up a knit top with seams that stretch with the fabric without popping. Sew super stretchy fabrics without distortion, thanks to the differential feed. Make beautiful children's clothing, thanks to the built-in free arm that allows you to sew around small sleeves and cuffs! 

Features: 
  • 14" x 11" x 11.5" (35.56cm x 27.9cm x 29.2) machine size
  • 2, 3 or 4 thread stitches for various finishes
  • Differential feed adjusts fabric for smooth seams and professional results
  • Free arm sews hems and cuffs with ease
  • High speed 1300 stitches per minute
  • Speed control
  • Color-coded threading system simplifies threading
  • Adjustable stitch length and width
  • LED lighting
  • Extra high pressor foot lifter
Contents:
  • 6 built-in stitches
  • 4 built-in rolled hems
  • General purpose foot
  • Tweezers
  • Extra needles
  • Cone adapters (on machine)
  • Screwdriver
  • Foot Controller
Perfect for advanced sewers, this handy machine conveniently sews a seam and seam finish at the same time, as it trims away the excess seam allowance. Sew those tiny hems on napkins, or stitch up a knit top with seams that stretch with the fabric without popping. Sew super stretchy fabrics without distortion, thanks to the differential feed. Make beautiful children's clothing, thanks to the built-in free arm that allows you to sew around small sleeves and cuffs! 

Features: 
  • 14" x 11" x 11.5" (35.56cm x 27.9cm x 29.2) machine size
  • 2, 3 or 4 thread stitches for various finishes
  • Differential feed adjusts fabric for smooth seams and professional results
  • Free arm sews hems and cuffs with ease
  • High speed 1300 stitches per minute
  • Speed control
  • Color-coded threading system simplifies threading
  • Adjustable stitch length and width
  • LED lighting
  • Extra high pressor foot lifter
Contents:
  • 6 built-in stitches
  • 4 built-in rolled hems
  • General purpose foot
  • Tweezers
  • Extra needles
  • Cone adapters (on machine)
  • Screwdriver
  • Foot Controller
jump
Perfect for advanced sewers, this handy machine conveniently sews a seam and seam finish at the same time, as it trims away the excess seam allowance. Sew those tiny hems on napkins, or stitch up a knit top with seams that stretch with the fabric without popping. Sew super stretchy fabrics without distortion, thanks to the differential feed. Make beautiful children's clothing, thanks to the built-in free arm that allows you to sew around small sleeves and cuffs! 

Features: 
  • 14" x 11" x 11.5" (35.56cm x 27.9cm x 29.2) machine size
  • 2, 3 or 4 thread stitches for various finishes
  • Differential feed adjusts fabric for smooth seams and professional results
  • Free arm sews hems and cuffs with ease
  • High speed 1300 stitches per minute
  • Speed control
  • Color-coded threading system simplifies threading
  • Adjustable stitch length and width
  • LED lighting
  • Extra high pressor foot lifter
Contents:
  • 6 built-in stitches
  • 4 built-in rolled hems
  • General purpose foot
  • Tweezers
  • Extra needles
  • Cone adapters (on machine)
  • Screwdriver
  • Foot Controller
Perfect for advanced sewers, this handy machine conveniently sews a seam and seam finish at the same time, as it trims away the excess seam allowance. Sew those tiny hems on napkins, or stitch up a knit top with seams that stretch with the fabric without popping. Sew super stretchy fabrics without distortion, thanks to the differential feed. Make beautiful children's clothing, thanks to the built-in free arm that allows you to sew around small sleeves and cuffs! 

Features: 
  • 14" x 11" x 11.5" (35.56cm x 27.9cm x 29.2) machine size
  • 2, 3 or 4 thread stitches for various finishes
  • Differential feed adjusts fabric for smooth seams and professional results
  • Free arm sews hems and cuffs with ease
  • High speed 1300 stitches per minute
  • Speed control
  • Color-coded threading system simplifies threading
  • Adjustable stitch length and width
  • LED lighting
  • Extra high pressor foot lifter
Contents:
  • 6 built-in stitches
  • 4 built-in rolled hems
  • General purpose foot
  • Tweezers
  • Extra needles
  • Cone adapters (on machine)
  • Screwdriver
  • Foot Controller
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Singer® ProFinish™ 14CG754 Serger Sewing Machine is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Singer Profinish 14 I just paid it and it’s very useful and easy to use I really love it, anyone looking for a sewing machine Singer Profinish 14 it’s the best choice for my experience using it. I hope that helps you.
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this little machine.. I’m still learning how to use it
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s ok Good product, hard to thread
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serger Machine Awesome product does not feel like domestic machines, work like industrial serger machines
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m in love! This machine sews beautiful seams. Used it right out of the box without having to make any adjustments. Many projects planned for this baby!
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love this machine ever since I bought it
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serger Sewing Machine I have always wanted one of these machines so I decided to treat myself with one. I am truly glad that I did because it makes my clothes that I have sewed look very professional. I am just sewing my little heart out with this machine!!
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great serger I purchased this serger to make a simple fleece cape with a fur collar. It didn't come out perfect, but considering it was my first time using a serger, it came out very well. I found instruction videos on YouTube were very helpful for threading. I was very nervous about beginning, but once I watched the video, it was easier than I thought. I hope to be able to do more projects soon, but I will consider taking a class, to familiarize myself with the serger. I highly recommend this serger!
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have recommended this model to lots of people... I come from a family that does Lots of sewing! At one point, between my sisters, my mom, and I, we had 11 sewing machines/ sergers in the house! I bought this model of a serger elsewhere almost 10 years ago, and have recommended it to numbers of family and friends since then!! This one is for my sister's wedding gift!
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serger The machine is a little loud but it does a really good job.
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine! Its a great machine that mom wanted for her birthday. She loves it so much. It does everything that she wanted and more!!
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stay home mom I love it my dream came true
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Serger is Awful! I’m an experienced seamstress who has used sergers/overlock machines before, and this machine is awful! I didn’t have access to a serger and needed to purchase one for a few projects. This is one of the only ones I could find in a store near me. I took the bad reviews with a grain of salt because sergers are finicky and don’t work unless they are properly threaded, but I should have listened to the poor reviews. The machine was actually pretty easy to thread but that’s where the pros start and end. It would stitch properly for maybe a few minutes and then the threads would unhook on the inside and the machine would stop stitching. I had to rethread the machine 10 times for one project. Even if I could get it to stitch the machine has a serious tension problem. It’s not even consistent. It will be serging perfectly fine and then the tension gets thrown off by itself and the fabric rolls over. I returned it the day after I bought it. I ended up buying the brother 1034d and I HIGHLY recommend it. It’s the same price and works perfectly.
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I bought this a couple weeks ago and have used it a few times. It’s my first serger and I’m loving it so far!
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Serger! I love this server! Easy to use and great for all of my projects!
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great but HUGE learning curve I've not had the machine for long now, about 2 weeks but I love it so far. It works great mind you there is a huge learning curve. I had to look up about 12 youtube videos on threading it and ask a bunch of people as to why I was having issues and if you don't know how or where to go to get these answers I know it would be very frustrating to figure it out all on your own.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I really enjoy my Serger. It works pretty well and the finish product is great. It saves me a lot of time and it is very efficient.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use, never had an issue! I bought my Pro Finish second-hand from someone who had it for five years and used it regularly. I have had it for a year and I sew almost daily. I LOVE this serger. I had a serger before that was always unthreading and giving me issues. This one is super easy to thread and looks very pretty too! I really love it and have never had a single issue or setback while using it.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine I have been very pleased with this serger. It was delivered in a timely way. I think the price is fair. I've seen it on sale at other places for about the same price. Beautiful stiches, adjusts easily, and fills my needs. The slide off compartment took a little time/effort to get off, but worth it.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific machine I bought this singer pro Sergey about 2 months ago and been using all the time ad I sew clothes and love it! It is fast , easy to use, sews the stitches beautifully..a little noisy but best for your money. I went to You Tube to this site and shows how to use this extremely well. I had saved it ..go to Threading 4 thread serger overclock stitch Singer and you will find very helpful. Great machine great price. I have always love Singer products.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry I made this purchase I have yet to sew anything with this machine. It is impossible to get the tension correct, hard to thread, won't stay threaded, the hooks in the back keep catching the thread and on and on it goes. Today as I brought it out once again fabric got caught up in the thread and needle and not only broke the needle but bent it upwards also bending the little thread guide above the needle. I am not sure it is worth taking in to see if it can be fixed. I should have followed my gut feeling about this machine and returned it to the store.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would not buy this again The serger worked great for about a 7 months. Then it lost all tension on the threads. I tried re-threading, upgrading thread, changing needles, changing fabrics, and every combination of tension settings you could imagine. The stitches were still super loose. Apparently Singer's are not what they used to be. Save the extra money and buy a better brand of serger.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money After sewing one garment the tension no longer worked. Paid $100 to get it repaired, and is still skips stiches. Currently I have 4 singer sewing machines and this the worse Singer I have ever owned. Don't waste your money and time.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed, I can't adjust the tension, hours of trying This is not my first serger, but it's giving me hours of trouble. The tension is still loose. It's not a good machine. So disappointed.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brand new out of the box and it doesn't work! I have had my ProFinish serger for a few years but never used it. Took it out of the box to use it for the very first time and after checking the threading and getting excited.... nothing. The foot pedal doesn't move the needles, the hand wheel doesn't turn. Nothing moves. It makes a terrible sound but nothing moves at all! Customer service was polite and genuine, however, unable to give guidance as there is no bobbin casing to remove and they recommended I take it to a repair shop. Sadly I live hours away from one and it's not possible to return it as it is a few years old and given as a gift. I'm very disappointed. It seems that this is a common issue with this particular serger after doing some further searching online. I am very disappointed that a brand new serger that has zero sewing time would need a repair shop to fix it!
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Very disappointed. I purchased this serger 2 years ago. The tension was good only one time - the first time I used it on a garment. After that, I changed tension since I was sewing rayon instead of cotton. I have lost hours and hours re-threading and changing the tension. I was never again able to adjust even with the same thread and fabric I was successful the first time. This was my the most trusted brand as I also have Quantum stylist. Now, I am trying to sell it so that I can by other brand serger that doesn't have threading / tension problems. I should have believed more into the reviews that were pointing out on "potential tension/threading problems". I hope Singer improves its products in the future.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first Serger It took me a while to figure out how to thread it correctly, but now that I can do that, I love this machine! I use it for all kinds of projects, and it rarely lets me down (once in a while the third thread will break off at the needle). I would recommend it as a first serger, though I expect that someday I might want something more powerful. But for now, this machine suits me just fine. Threads easily, color guides keep me from messing that up. Sews evenly. I don't have to do a lot of adjusting on it. I sew fleece liners with two to three layers of fleece for pet cages, and then I sew clothing made with much lighter material. Other than once in a while in a heavy seam, I have never had any problems with it sewing wise. . . once I got past the human errors of not quite getting it threaded through the tension disks just right.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money don't buy it. Terrible machine. I am on the second one and I should have just taken the first one back. The second needle does not stay threaded. After further investigation I found out the tension spring is not working in this machine. This is the same problem I had in the first one. Don't purchase this machine. Singer I hope you get this fixed. I am going to switch to a different brand. I use to love your machines but your quality has been going down hill fast.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haven't sewed in a long time! I haven't sewed a thing in about 20 years. i just made my first shirt and I am impressed. At first I thought I wasn't going to get it but then I took a simple free class from my local sewing shop and now I can't get enough. This machine makes simple clothes fast and easy as well as it finishes my seams to a pro finish.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my serger PATIENCE is the key to learning to use the serger. It's a dificult machine, in that, it is hard to thread the loopers and determine the problem when it doesn't sew properly but once you learn to use it, it is a wonderful and very useful machine to have.
Date published: 2018-05-31
  • y_2022, m_1, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_107
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10652646, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels