Simply Simmons Long Handle Bristle Filbert Brush

$5.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Simply Simmons Long Handle Bristle Filbert Brush

Item # M10197694 
$5.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Simply Simmons Long Handle Bristle Filbert Brush

$5.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Designed for students, amateurs and professionals alike, this brush offers the quality performance of traditional Robert Simmons brushes at an economical price. With interlocked Chunking bristles, this handmade brush is ideal for oil, acrylic and heavy-bodied art applications, and it features a polished black aluminum ferrule and striking pearlescent white handle for easy control and manageability. Also known as a cat's tongue, this long-handled filbert brush lets you get creative with its flat body and rounded edges, giving you the benefits of two brushes in one.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Chunking hog bristles
  • Long handle
  • Aluminum ferrule
  • For use with oil and acrylic paints
Designed for students, amateurs and professionals alike, this brush offers the quality performance of traditional Robert Simmons brushes at an economical price. With interlocked Chunking bristles, this handmade brush is ideal for oil, acrylic and heavy-bodied art applications, and it features a polished black aluminum ferrule and striking pearlescent white handle for easy control and manageability. Also known as a cat's tongue, this long-handled filbert brush lets you get creative with its flat body and rounded edges, giving you the benefits of two brushes in one.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Chunking hog bristles
  • Long handle
  • Aluminum ferrule
  • For use with oil and acrylic paints
jump
Designed for students, amateurs and professionals alike, this brush offers the quality performance of traditional Robert Simmons brushes at an economical price. With interlocked Chunking bristles, this handmade brush is ideal for oil, acrylic and heavy-bodied art applications, and it features a polished black aluminum ferrule and striking pearlescent white handle for easy control and manageability. Also known as a cat's tongue, this long-handled filbert brush lets you get creative with its flat body and rounded edges, giving you the benefits of two brushes in one.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Chunking hog bristles
  • Long handle
  • Aluminum ferrule
  • For use with oil and acrylic paints
Designed for students, amateurs and professionals alike, this brush offers the quality performance of traditional Robert Simmons brushes at an economical price. With interlocked Chunking bristles, this handmade brush is ideal for oil, acrylic and heavy-bodied art applications, and it features a polished black aluminum ferrule and striking pearlescent white handle for easy control and manageability. Also known as a cat's tongue, this long-handled filbert brush lets you get creative with its flat body and rounded edges, giving you the benefits of two brushes in one.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Chunking hog bristles
  • Long handle
  • Aluminum ferrule
  • For use with oil and acrylic paints
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Simply Simmons Long Handle Bristle Filbert Brush is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oil painting brush. very good quality Very good quality brush. I use this for Oil panting
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent brush Really great brush! do not let the low price deceive you! retains hair and shape very well. Had mine for several years now. Love it.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Abstract Artist and Pottery instructor Sturdy Brussels. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filbert brush Quality brush for a good price.
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value This brush worked really well. It held a nice edge and distributed the paint evenly. A very good brush for the cost.
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great strokes Wonderful brush for young artists! Bought this for my 10 year old artist and she loves it. Thank you Michaels!
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommended It’s well made. The bristles don’t shed when it’s being used. I will buy more in the future.
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simmo s #10 filbert brush Love this brush! It has a nice long smooth handle and the bristles work the paint in and blends so nicely.
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great brand for brushes Such a beautiful brush to come across. It’s been easy on my hands and just right to use. Among lovely brush strokes to getting it just right.
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price! Great alternative if you need a brush. It would be better if the brush was a little heavier, but nothing to complain about. This brush is great and was a solid purchase.
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simply Priced How does this sound? .... The brush is perfect for beginners/self taught artist. It has enough spring and response with each paint stroke. It has excellent elastic memory and abrasion resistance. It's very light on your hand. Its also priced reasonably for beginners/self taught artist. They can used with acrylics, gouache, watercolors, water-mixable oils, and other types of paints and mediums.
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bristle Brush I have used this brush only once so far, but it seems to be a solid brush. Worst part of bristles is hair breakage, but I have not had it long enough to tell. Has a good hand feel overall.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best This brush is perfect for my paint
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR WHAT I NEEDED IT FOR DOESNT LOSE IT'S BRISTLES. USED IT FOR ETCHING GLASS AND IT WAS PERFECT
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush I love this brush! the weight of it is so nice and the bristles hold the paint beautifully well.
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The go to paint brush. Love this brush so much I bought more in various shapes and sizes. Inexpensive and holds paint well.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Great brush and holds up to brutal usage.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality Easy to grab and nice for the job that I needed to do
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reminder What you should know about this brush? Be sure you paint with the furry end. Works real well
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality brush Like how it pushes the paint and can make fine lines
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is a great brush for the purpose of what I needed for. If you’re looking get brushes for clouds, trees, this would be a perfect brush. But if you’re looking for something for fine lines or smooth paint, I do not recommend this kind.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush! I bought this brush in the size 10 and it's so fantastic - it holds paint well and allows you to be really precise with your strokes. I will keep coming back to this brand!
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bristle brush Bought this brush for the stiff bristles. Wish it was short handled.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should have kept looking Bristles fall out in your painting! The filbert end of the brush is all mis-cut making it hard to get the rounded edge you are looking for with a filbert brush. I had to reshape it myself with scissors. Wish I would have opted for a synthetic bristle brush. At least it got the paint onto what I needed done, that's the only reason I gave it 2 stars.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good to use I would purchase it again. I liked the choice that I was given for this procduct.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Value These are great brushes for the money. They are bristle brushes made of natural hog hair and I have bought some of the more expensive brands that they carry at Michaels and I really don't see any difference. Since Oil brushes are meant to be worn out and thrown away I don't really see the point in investing too much into them.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Brush great brush. distributes paint well. blah blah blah.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brushes I’m an artista of oil paint, its very good product!!!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This brush is perfect for oil painting The brush has just the right amount of stiffness needed to paint with thick bodied oil paint. The shape of the filbert is rounded, yet also comes to a narrow point when needed. I highly recommend it. Simply Simmons brushes are my favorite ones.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If only it came with siblings, medium and soft?! Cleans well. I had to step away for most of the day, forgot to clean my brushes. I had no problem with cleaning it, and it held its shape!
Date published: 2017-10-01
  • y_2022, m_5, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_42
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10197694, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels