Simple Serenity Natural Beeswax by ArtMinds™

$29.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Simple Serenity Natural Beeswax by ArtMinds™

Item # 10173317 
$29.99

Simple Serenity Natural Beeswax by ArtMinds™

$29.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Here is the perfect starting point for your candle crafting. Use this wax in your containers and molds to create custom candles.
 
Details:
  • Natural beeswax 
  • 1 lb. (453.5 g)
Here is the perfect starting point for your candle crafting. Use this wax in your containers and molds to create custom candles.
 
Details:
  • Natural beeswax 
  • 1 lb. (453.5 g)
jump
Here is the perfect starting point for your candle crafting. Use this wax in your containers and molds to create custom candles.
 
Details:
  • Natural beeswax 
  • 1 lb. (453.5 g)
Here is the perfect starting point for your candle crafting. Use this wax in your containers and molds to create custom candles.
 
Details:
  • Natural beeswax 
  • 1 lb. (453.5 g)
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Simple Serenity Natural Beeswax by ArtMinds™ is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mostly filler and/or parafiin. Avoid! 've used beeswax. When melted and in the candle mold, beeswax doesn't shrink, the top edge rounds naturally and the candle pulls away from the mold. This wax shrunk more than an inch at the wick and cracked as it cooled, classic traits of paraffin. I topped it up, as one would do with paraffin twice and it still needed another top-up! It also remained stuck to the sides of the mold and the edge stayed at 90degrees (didn't round). It was a mess to get it out of the mold; I had to heat the exterior of the mold, which I've never had to do with beeswax. I quit at that point and returned the unused portions to the store for a (no-hassle) full refund, explaining to the manager that it is more paraffin (and fillers?) than beeswax because of the three ways it behaved differently. I hope they change the label or stop carrying it. Mine, too, came from Vietnam and had no ingredient list. There was a very slight beeswax scent, but I think those people who said they loved it or that it smelled wonderful simply haven't had a higher quality beeswax for comparison. There's WAY better out there! I hope you find high quality wax and can enjoy the pleasure of working with it.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is not beeswax. Please do not buy! This looks like beeswax and is slightly lighter than what I would expect. The honey smell is slight. When I melted it I immediately realized that this is NOT beeswax. It is mostly if not all paraffin. The melting point is off and it stays in a semifluid state unlike beeswax which hardens quickly when taken off the heat. Please do not buy this as beeswax. I am emailing Michaels to let them know and try to retrieve my money. It is dishonest to sell this as beeswax. Don't make the same mistake I did.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beeswax There is no way this is 100% beeswax. (Or even 50%) It smells terrible- like some sort of chemical/ grease/oil. Its light in color and has a very odd texture. Very disappointed. Every other type of beeswax I've used has a very light sweet odor. Not sure I'm going to burn the candles made from it.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great product, very smooth, and smells delicious too!
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Natural Beeswax plus Yes it probably is natural beeswax, but what percentage is the question. For those complaining about the smell, there's a difference between filtered and non filtered beeswax. Unfiltered will contain all sorts of nasty specs of bee poo and god knows what else. Since this comes from Asia, I'd assume it's mainly paraffin (petroleum by product) , soy and a smidge of real beeswax. Buyer beware!
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great for me Used it on my dandelion balm. It set up really nice.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not behave like 100% beeswax I bought a pound of this wax in a Michael’s store and took it home for candlemaking. The first thing I noticed was it lacked any smell. Beeswax usually has a distinct smell, but this was odorless. Then I noticed that it melted at the wrong temperature, a good 25° off of the standard melting point for beeswax. Lastly, the wax differed in its physical properties from standard beeswax. It’s translucense, shrinkage, and feel are all quite different from standard beeswax. This might just be a mistake, or a bad batch, but would highly doubt this is 100% beeswax and not a blend.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like how my candles turned out! It was my first time making beeswax candles. I read online reviews about several products. Many complained about an unpleasant odor when the candles burned. I found this product to be easy to use and it has a pleasant scent. I'm very pleased! Essential oils can be added also to alter the scent. I'm really enjoying making my own beeswax candles.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Check the label Very low quality product. Scent reminiscent of gym socks mixed with burnt rubber. The picture on the website says made in USA but the wax I received was made in Vietnam upon later inspection. Miserable quality for the price paid
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ArtMinds beeswax I was disappointed to see it was distributed in Irving Texas but made in Vietnam. Had kind of an odd odor
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for bullet lube! I mix 50% beeswax with 50% Crisco. It makes a great lube for cast lead bullets used in black powder weapons.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was helpful to restore an old accordian Was needed to restore an old accordion. worked perfectly.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product! This worked out perfectly for rolling on my bee hive frames. My bees took to it like real wax. Thanks for helping to grow my hive :)
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bees wax Great buy! So much wax for the price! Easy to use melts beautifully. We used it to coat the inside of a drinking horn and it worked perfectly
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is exactly what I wanted It melts well and works just like a quality bees wax should for bath and beauty products
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I'm a beginner so this was very Easy to use for me
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells wonderful, burns great This beeswax is great. Smells wonderful and it burns fabulously. I already need more.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stinky Bought this for mustache wax, can't use it. The wax is slippery, won't hold mustache together. Even if it would hold, it stinks like dirty shoes. This is not pure beeswax. I think it is paraffin blended. Should burn in a candle.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural Beeswax does sealing jar tops for canning. I've used it for canning as an alternative to KNOX wax, probably more expensive for me but I like that it stays solid without fracture like the white wax. It can be remelted too. I've not used it for candles, yet.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bees wax I like this product. It's binding and works great for my purposes.
Date published: 2016-03-22
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10173317, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels