Signature Paper Trimmer By Recollections™

$29.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Signature Paper Trimmer By Recollections™

Item # 10202471 
$29.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

Signature Paper Trimmer By Recollections™

$29.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
WARNING: Keep fingers clear of the cutting area; blades are extremely sharp. Caution: Recommended for Adult use only.

Description


Cut straight, even lines easily with this personal paper trimmer. Designed for scrapbookers and hobbyists with limited space, this small sized trimmer can precisely trim up to five sheets at once. Includes both straight and scoring blades, making it the ideal tool for card making and other paper crafts.
 
Details:
  • Cream plastic frame
  • Clear ruler guide
  • Metal scoring base
  • 17" extended measuring deck, 12" cut length
  • Trims up to 5 sheets of 20 lb. paper
  • Replacement blades available
  • 3 pieces
Contents:
  • Trimmer
  • 1 straight cut blade
  • 1 score blade
To change blade:
  1. Slide blade to either end of trimmer. 
  2. Firmly pull upwards on the blade housing to release from the guide rail. Be sure to pull up towards your body so the blade will be directed away from you once removed. 
  3. Replace with new blade. Make sure to snap the new blade and housing onto the guide rail, aligning the blade within the grooved cut line.
Cut straight, even lines easily with this personal paper trimmer. Designed for scrapbookers and hobbyists with limited space, this small sized trimmer can precisely trim up to five sheets at once. Includes both straight and scoring blades, making it the ideal tool for card making and other paper crafts.
 
Details:
  • Cream plastic frame
  • Clear ruler guide
  • Metal scoring base
  • 17" extended measuring deck, 12" cut length
  • Trims up to 5 sheets of 20 lb. paper
  • Replacement blades available
  • 3 pieces
Contents:
  • Trimmer
  • 1 straight cut blade
  • 1 score blade
To change blade:
  1. Slide blade to either end of trimmer. 
  2. Firmly pull upwards on the blade housing to release from the guide rail. Be sure to pull up towards your body so the blade will be directed away from you once removed. 
  3. Replace with new blade. Make sure to snap the new blade and housing onto the guide rail, aligning the blade within the grooved cut line.
jump
Cut straight, even lines easily with this personal paper trimmer. Designed for scrapbookers and hobbyists with limited space, this small sized trimmer can precisely trim up to five sheets at once. Includes both straight and scoring blades, making it the ideal tool for card making and other paper crafts.
 
Details:
  • Cream plastic frame
  • Clear ruler guide
  • Metal scoring base
  • 17" extended measuring deck, 12" cut length
  • Trims up to 5 sheets of 20 lb. paper
  • Replacement blades available
  • 3 pieces
Contents:
  • Trimmer
  • 1 straight cut blade
  • 1 score blade
To change blade:
  1. Slide blade to either end of trimmer. 
  2. Firmly pull upwards on the blade housing to release from the guide rail. Be sure to pull up towards your body so the blade will be directed away from you once removed. 
  3. Replace with new blade. Make sure to snap the new blade and housing onto the guide rail, aligning the blade within the grooved cut line.
Cut straight, even lines easily with this personal paper trimmer. Designed for scrapbookers and hobbyists with limited space, this small sized trimmer can precisely trim up to five sheets at once. Includes both straight and scoring blades, making it the ideal tool for card making and other paper crafts.
 
Details:
  • Cream plastic frame
  • Clear ruler guide
  • Metal scoring base
  • 17" extended measuring deck, 12" cut length
  • Trims up to 5 sheets of 20 lb. paper
  • Replacement blades available
  • 3 pieces
Contents:
  • Trimmer
  • 1 straight cut blade
  • 1 score blade
To change blade:
  1. Slide blade to either end of trimmer. 
  2. Firmly pull upwards on the blade housing to release from the guide rail. Be sure to pull up towards your body so the blade will be directed away from you once removed. 
  3. Replace with new blade. Make sure to snap the new blade and housing onto the guide rail, aligning the blade within the grooved cut line.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Signature Paper Trimmer By Recollections™ is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 168.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five Stars!! Great little paper cutter! Works fantastic.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from scentsy sabrina love this idea for my mail flyers
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Loved it! So helpful to do little cutting
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT WORTH IT I was really excited about this but would soon be disappointed by it. The cutting blade is too rough and leaves the edges bent and not smooth. Also you need to account for the 1/8” on your material when scoring or cutting. In the end this was a waste of money and would have been better off buying another Cricut portable trimmer with a scoring blade.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not really what i hoped It's honestly a bit tough cutting thicker paper, and the paper WILL slide mid cut so you need to hold it down. also, when it cuts the edges ITS ALWAYS leaves a thin bend on the edges. The paper almost never cuts straight so you need to keep adjusting. please only use this on really small thin paper and you could avoid all this !
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Less than pleased Really was hopeful for this but it takes a lot to get it to cut straight. I usually cut paper and vinyl and you cannot just hurry to cut it. Also the little arm sticks and sometimes hard to open up.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not recommend will be returning this item..... the blade often gets stuck on a single piece of paper.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Paper cutter? Its a good size and all but when it comes down to cutting its ver stiff and it gives me a hard time.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay It’s “okay”. It cuts well but it is difficult to line up if you are trimming just a sliver off your paper.
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great trimmer and helps me make precise cuts for my paper crafting needs.
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything that I expected Works with ease as expected. I will contineu to use this produce
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing blades Purchased the 16.06 trimmer. Package states 2 replacement blades. None in the package and the package was sealed.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at low cost I was looking for a cheap cutter that would help out with my projects, while reducing time spent measuring. The ruler extension on this cutter made it easy to measure while cutting. It works great for what I need while being cost effective!
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts a straight line!! Great for cutting pictures for my album!! Good price for what I got!
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product was disappointing! This trimmer does not slide well. I will be returing it
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blade is small and dull Cuts through cardstock, but the edges are left bent and fuzzy. Have to come in by hand woth scissors to smoothen.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scorer doesn’t work and it’s completely unaligned. Trying to cut in a straight line is useless on this paper cutter. The supposed straight edge that you would put your paper against to cut is not straight. This has ruined so many things for me and I’ve had to reprint my papers numerous amounts of times. The scorer also doesn’t work. I have pressed VERY hard and it still doesn’t work. Would 100% NOT recommend.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works well enough for a beginner, but beware I got this paper trimmer when I first started paper crafting. It works well enough to get you started, but I noticed a major problem: the measurement numbers/grid will rub off with use. I noticed them rubbing onto the back of the card stock I was trimming. With moderate use, the numbers wore down enough that they were illegible. It cuts well with a sharp blade (you will need replacements) but if you need precise trimming and are looking to invest in a trimmer for long term use, this isn't the one for you. Mine is completely useless now that I can't measure!
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Signature Paper trimer So happy that I bought this for larger scrapbook paper. Now my pages look more uniformed.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the cutter/scorer all in one unit! I really like this trimmer. I've had it for about a year and the scoring blade has worked great! I'm glad that I didn't need to buy two separate items for trimming and scoring. That has saved space in my craft area. I'm not sure why people say they returned it because it faces the wrong way. I'm left handed but have flipped the trimmer to use it either direction with no problem.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cuts great but scoring is useless Cuts nicely but cutting edge is all the way on the right. Takes a bit getting used to. The scoring blade doesn't work. Tried to get a replacement - couldn't find it then I saw a review of someone else who had the same problem. This needs to get fixed.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy cut We bought this to cut up our rsvps for our wedding. Easy to use and provide clean cut lines. Great purchase
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool! I purchased this tool to trim photographs I had printed out to frame. It made the process so easy and I didn't have to worry about crooked cuts either. I simply lined up the photograph paper to the edge of the tool and slid the cutter down. It cut like butter!
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cutting Track on Wrong Side Loved how the trimmer cut but unfortunately had to return. The cutting track is on the wrong side. It lifts and cuts from the right . The paper hangs off the right side instead of the left where the wider base is. So, literally there's no support under the paper. Other trimmers lift and cut from the left. Turning the paper to the left side didn't work either. It's hard to explain why in writing but trust me it doesn't work. If this was redesigned, I definitely would purchase again because I loved the way it cut plus it has a scoring blade.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lines and Numbers Fade The cutting tool is alright but not the best. The blades get dull fairly quick. The worst part are the lines/ numbers on the machine completely disappear after a small amount of use. I’ve had this for a month or two and half the lines and numbers are gone which makes it hard to measure and make sure things are straight.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Measurement lines disappear Cuts nicely, but the measurement lines and numbers disappear and it isn't always straight. I would not recommend due to these faults.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Measuring lines rub off almost immediately So this is the first paper trimmer I’ve bought. It worked as expected in that it cuts paper, though the blade has dulled fairly quickly. The only super annoying thing is that the grid lines rub off just from wear, starting within weeks. If you need the precision or convenience of measuring with the paper cutter, this isn’t the one to choose. I bought it just because it was at Michaels but I’m tossing it and buying a different one.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This trimmer cuts but ..... This trimmer cuts but the scoring blade is useless. I went back to the store and tried out another, one same problem. So if you need to cut and score you will need something else.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't try saving that extra couple dollars I bought this product because I needed to score some products and thought it would be nice to also have the cutting feature. This product was also cheaper than the other scoring boards at Michaels. I was so excited to use it but when I brought it home, I couldn't get it to score at all! It wouldn't even show a dent on the paper I was using. I even tried to remove the scoring part from the unit to do it manually and it still didn't work! Just spend the extra couple dollars and buy a better quality item.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great price for a great product!! Cuts vinyl peregrctly
Date published: 2019-01-08
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_138
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10202471, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels