Scotch™ Indoor Fastener Squares

$8.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Scotch™ Indoor Fastener Squares

Item # M10115231 
$8.99

Scotch™ Indoor Fastener Squares

$8.99

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


When you need an undetectable, strong and permanent hold, reach for Scotch Indoor Fasteners. These clever, hook and loop fasteners are ideal for mounting remotes, keeping your floor rugs from slipping, and your seat cushions in place. They're so easy to use­ and hold up to 3 pounds–no tools needed. So whether you're hanging a key rail in your entryway or just need to ensure little feet don't slip on your rug, rely on the stabilizing power of Scotch™ Indoor Fasteners.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 7/8" x 7/8" (2.22cm x 2.22cm)
  • Holds up to 3 lb (1.3 kg) per 1"
  • 12 fasteners
  • Lasts up to 10,000 closures
  • Easy-to-apply design with no mess or tools
  • Delivers a strong bond on contact
  • Liner peels back to expose strong adhesive
  • Ideal for use on finished/painted surfaces, bare metal, glass, plastic and more
  • Ensure your surface is clean and dry for the best bond
When you need an undetectable, strong and permanent hold, reach for Scotch Indoor Fasteners. These clever, hook and loop fasteners are ideal for mounting remotes, keeping your floor rugs from slipping, and your seat cushions in place. They're so easy to use­ and hold up to 3 pounds–no tools needed. So whether you're hanging a key rail in your entryway or just need to ensure little feet don't slip on your rug, rely on the stabilizing power of Scotch™ Indoor Fasteners.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 7/8" x 7/8" (2.22cm x 2.22cm)
  • Holds up to 3 lb (1.3 kg) per 1"
  • 12 fasteners
  • Lasts up to 10,000 closures
  • Easy-to-apply design with no mess or tools
  • Delivers a strong bond on contact
  • Liner peels back to expose strong adhesive
  • Ideal for use on finished/painted surfaces, bare metal, glass, plastic and more
  • Ensure your surface is clean and dry for the best bond
jump
When you need an undetectable, strong and permanent hold, reach for Scotch Indoor Fasteners. These clever, hook and loop fasteners are ideal for mounting remotes, keeping your floor rugs from slipping, and your seat cushions in place. They're so easy to use­ and hold up to 3 pounds–no tools needed. So whether you're hanging a key rail in your entryway or just need to ensure little feet don't slip on your rug, rely on the stabilizing power of Scotch™ Indoor Fasteners.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 7/8" x 7/8" (2.22cm x 2.22cm)
  • Holds up to 3 lb (1.3 kg) per 1"
  • 12 fasteners
  • Lasts up to 10,000 closures
  • Easy-to-apply design with no mess or tools
  • Delivers a strong bond on contact
  • Liner peels back to expose strong adhesive
  • Ideal for use on finished/painted surfaces, bare metal, glass, plastic and more
  • Ensure your surface is clean and dry for the best bond
When you need an undetectable, strong and permanent hold, reach for Scotch Indoor Fasteners. These clever, hook and loop fasteners are ideal for mounting remotes, keeping your floor rugs from slipping, and your seat cushions in place. They're so easy to use­ and hold up to 3 pounds–no tools needed. So whether you're hanging a key rail in your entryway or just need to ensure little feet don't slip on your rug, rely on the stabilizing power of Scotch™ Indoor Fasteners.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 7/8" x 7/8" (2.22cm x 2.22cm)
  • Holds up to 3 lb (1.3 kg) per 1"
  • 12 fasteners
  • Lasts up to 10,000 closures
  • Easy-to-apply design with no mess or tools
  • Delivers a strong bond on contact
  • Liner peels back to expose strong adhesive
  • Ideal for use on finished/painted surfaces, bare metal, glass, plastic and more
  • Ensure your surface is clean and dry for the best bond
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Scotch™ Indoor Fasteners is rated 1.7 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't recommend I needed some velcro for my boy's Halloween costume and picked up the multi-purpose fasteners. The party is in an hour and these don't work at all. I'll probably try to use super-glue as an adhesive since the adhesive peels off and sticks to the liner.How does a company with Scotch's track record allow this product to stay on shelves?
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money Like every other review on here I can not get the liner off. Thank fully im not the only one that was having this problem. I would expect a company as well known as 3m to not put such a bad product out. DO NOT BUY [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I bought these to use for my son's preschool project. My husband, mother, nor myself could remove the "liner" from the product. I am very disappointed in Scotch for having this product on the shelves. I shouldn't have to read reviews for a product like this..just something that should work.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Undetachable Liner I am having the same issue as many other reviewers. I cannot remove the liner from either side of the hook and loop fasteners. The fasteners attach to each other well, but there's no way to attach the back of either side to my project. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cannot Take off the liner For some reason, I cannot remove the patch from the plastic backing with out leaving the adhesive. I came here to see if there was a certain way to do this (heat, cold etc) however I only found other reviews about the same issue. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor liner! Adhesive defective! Don't buy! Like so many other reviewers, I came to the site to see how to remove the liner from the fasteners, so that I could actually use the product. Oh, you can remove the liner, but it takes off all of the adhesive with it. I am more than disappointed as I purchase quite a bit of 3M materials for my school and classroom and usually have positive results. What a waste of time and money! This product should not be associated with this company.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from good idea bad product I could not get the product to come off the liner so I came to the website to see if I was doing something wrong. After reading the other reviews I figured out it wasn't me. This product needs to be pulled off the shelves until it works properly so others don't have to waste their time!
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money I cannot remove the squares from the liner. Had to throw them away.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'd give zero stars if possible Much like everyone else's complaint, the square is stuck to the liner, and is nearly impossible to remove. Once I begin to remove it, the adhesive sticks to the liner rather than the square. Was using these for a time sensitive project. Thanks Scotch / 3M.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy I have the same problem as most of the other reviewers. The adhesive is bonded to the liner, not to the product. I'm tossing mine in the garbage.
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work The adhesive just stuck onto the backing and my nail cracked in the process of fighting to pry it off. This product would be great if it actually worked. Waste of my money....
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not able to remove protective backing After heating and pulling apart with plires, adhesive remained on backing. The squares are a good idea, too bad they don't work
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't get them off liner Trying to mount a dry erase calender, but can't get them off the liner. Looks like 2011 and on people have been having difficulty getting the product off the liners. Checked your website to see if I was doing something wrong but many people are having the same problem. Scotch please correct this problem, you have great products but this is not one of them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No damage to my walls We live in a log home and the last thing I want to do is pound holes in my walls. These are great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Difficult to Remove from Packaging I had used this product in the past and have always been happy with the way I can use the fasteners to level pictures on the wall. I had run out so I purchased another package of the fastener squares. How frustrating to find that I could not even remove them from their backing! After logging onto the website to let the company know and finding a series of reviews stating the same thing I was even more surprised. To think that Scotch brand either does not read their own reviews or simply does not care to redesign a defective product does not give me faith in the company or their customer service ethic.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Most frustrating product ever! I have never had such a difficult time removing backing from anything. Thinking I was doing something wrong I asked for my husband's help and he couldn't do it any better than I. This turned a simple project into an ordeal. Surely 3M must test out their products before selling them so I can't understand how this product passed.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Precut squares for your fastening needs Scotch(R) Multi-Purpose Fasteners are easy to use fasteners that make fastening a snap. Use them to hang your remotes, lightweight picture frames, and other decor.
Date published: 2011-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not suggested As many of these reviewer wrote, this product is nearly impossible to use. The adhesive sticks more to the backing than it does to the fasteners. The backing was impossible to remove from the fasteners without raw thumbs and a pliers. It claims to be "improved", but these turned a simple ten minute project into a three hour ordeal. Not worth the money. I would not suggest this product to anyone.
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Serious design flaw As others have stated, it is impossible to remove the liner off the back of the hook and loop squares. If you manage to get the clear plastic liner off, most of the glue stays on the liner. These are going back to the store.
Date published: 2011-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has anyone seen superman? I need his help! I have just stopped in the middle of my project to write this because I am so frustrated with this product. I bought it because it's Scotch Brand and the package said they were 2x stronger. I needed that strength because I am hanging up educational placements that my students will be repeatedly taking off the wall. Getting the fasteners off of their plastic backing is no easy task. In fact, it's quite difficult and then once you manage to yank the square off of the plastic, half of the glue remained on the plastic! Sigh, this should have been a ten minute task; now it will be close to an hour and the mats may fall off the wall due to the glue staying on it's packaging. Did anyone field test this product? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from they would probably work great...if you can get the sticky stuff to stay on the back when you peel it off the liner. they do not come off the liner w/out a fight.
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Other uses Fastener These little squares are the most handy things! I wanted to mount my cell phone in my car since I have a speaker phone...I just took one of these little squares and put the fuzzy side on the back of my phone and the other side on the dash of my car...Works great and the fuzzy side does not stick to things in my purse...Great Stuff!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotch (R) Recloseable Fasteners 12 Sets of 3/4" I love this product because I am in 4 garden clubs, an herb club, and am a Master Gardener, and have 101 uses for them when teaching my classes to these groups. I love that they are hook and loop fastened, and that gives me the ability to reuse many time over. Whether it is mounting design grids on the wall for my classes to work on, or just putting up assignements, I find these little tabs are perfect.On a big design project you simply put the base tab on and let participants take turns designing different landscape projects. It sames me time, paper, and a lot of duplication. Thanks! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-11-04
  • y_2020, m_2, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10115231, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels