Scotch® Giftwrap Tape

$4.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Scotch® Giftwrap Tape

Item # 10219891 
$4.99

Scotch® Giftwrap Tape

$4.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This tape features a unique satin finish. The finish disappears on most gift wrap papers making this tape ideal for all your gift wrapping needs. It will help make your gifts look great! It is easy to dispense and sticks securely.
 
Details:
  • Satin finish
  • 3/4" x 650" 
This tape features a unique satin finish. The finish disappears on most gift wrap papers making this tape ideal for all your gift wrapping needs. It will help make your gifts look great! It is easy to dispense and sticks securely.
 
Details:
  • Satin finish
  • 3/4" x 650" 
jump
This tape features a unique satin finish. The finish disappears on most gift wrap papers making this tape ideal for all your gift wrapping needs. It will help make your gifts look great! It is easy to dispense and sticks securely.
 
Details:
  • Satin finish
  • 3/4" x 650" 
This tape features a unique satin finish. The finish disappears on most gift wrap papers making this tape ideal for all your gift wrapping needs. It will help make your gifts look great! It is easy to dispense and sticks securely.
 
Details:
  • Satin finish
  • 3/4" x 650" 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Scotch® Giftwrap Tape is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 160.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buy the Magic Tape instead! I bought this Gift Wrap tape to see if it had any advantages over the traditional Scotch Magic tape. I did NOT have a good experience with this tape. The tape is so thin it wants to immediately wrap back on itself and cannot be pulled back apart. The tape did not release from the wrapping paper if you needed to reapply. The original Magic tape is many times better. I didn't originally intend on sending a negative review but the more I used this tape, the more frustrated I was. I would not buy this product again.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift Wrap Pop Up refill I love the pop up giftwrap tape, and now I can't seem to find it anymore.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for gifts this is so perfect for gift wrapping! i really cant explain how amazing it is
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I want refills for a dispenser! I have been using the satin finish Giftwrap tape for as long as I can remember. It's all I will use! I have developed arthritis and have found it difficult to handle the rolls so I bought a dispenser. I assumed I would be able to purchase my favourite tape for it. Wrong! I can't believe you don't sell the boxed rolls of Giftwrap tape. How is this even possible? Please tell me you're about to come out with it. Also, I have to share that the quality of the rolls has really gotten poor. The plastic is so flimsy and the tape won't break off. You end up wasting so much tape. There has obviously been a reduction in the quality of the materials used.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless Gift Wraping Love Scott’s tape. It’s the only tape I will buy. The tape Disapears into your wrapping and makes for flawless gift wrap look. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape Love this tape!! It's all I have ever used. I definitely recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Tape! I bought this tape right before Christmas to wrap gifts with.. I LOVE it.. it sticks perfectly to the wrapping paper without any issues.. it stays put.. I would suggest anyone wrapping a gift use this tape.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need 1000" refills for desktop dispensers Best tape for gift wrapping. Our company gift wraps hundreds of boxes but the small rolls and plastic dispensers are not convenient to use for mass production. Scotch needs to make 1000" refill rolls just like the traditional green magic tape rolls that come in bulk packaging.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The tape is great but.... I bought the tape in popup strips. Love the hand dispenser and love the tape. But I used the refills and now cannot find them. I see lots of refills for other strips, to for gift strips. I wrap 80 gifts each year for a local charity even before I start my own wrapping....so I need all the help I can get. Four stars instead of five only because I can’t find the refills!
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GiftWrap Tape I love this tape. PLEASE put it in refillable packs. PLEASE! I have to break the dispenser so I can put the roll from this package on my desktop dispenser... It is dangerous and I have cut myself doing it. :( Using the desktop dispenser allows me to wrap the way I want to wrap! Tight and crisp edges on the packages. Having the disposable dispenser requires 2 hands and the edges are lost when letting go. I know I am OBSESSIVE about how I wrap my gifts. Again love this tape. PLEASE package it like you do the "invisible" tape as refills.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from problem I am a person who recycles and tries to save on packaging to prevent waste and harm to our earth. The fact that I cannot buy refill rolls for this tape's dispensers is a big problem for me. I buy my removable tape, my magic tape in refill rolls. I love the tape for book repairing and for gift wrapping and a multitude of other uses, but instead use my magic tape when possible, because I can refill the dispensers.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite "go to" tape My tape of choice is the satin giftwrap tape for general use (not just for wrapping gifts). The invisible tape isn't (invisible, that is), and the transparent tape is too glossy. The matte-like finish of the giftwrap tape, however, blends into surfaces noticeably better than the invisible tape or the transparent tape. I have been searching all over the Internet for giftwrap tape refill rolls for a desk tape dispenser. I'd buy it in a heartbeat if only I could find it! I can only assume that Scotch doesn't make giftwrap tape in refillable rolls. If not, you should!
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't get the tape to tear using the dispenser. I bought this around Christmas and have noticed two things that I cannot stand about this tape: 1. When I try to rip the tape off, the dispenser breaks in half. 2. When I try to rip the tape off, it slides and sometimes never rips. I have to cut it with scissors instead. Gift wrap tape shouldn't be so hard to use.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift Wrapping Paper's Soul Mate Love that the tape is invisible which allows gift wrap to show just as it should without being mucked by dull colored tape.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE This is my favorite tape! Ilove the finish and the feel. It is 5 star tape but Scotch needs to make it in a refill.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Change in Quality/Poor Performance The quality of Scotch brand tape has changed. While using the Scotch Giftwrap tape, the tape snapped and stuck onto the role. When that had happened in the past, I was always able to find the edge and continue using it. That is no longer the case. After trying for about 20 minutes, I had to throw away 1/2 of a role! The reason I feel that it is not an isolated incident, is that at my workplace I was using the Scotch Brand Invisible tape, had the exact same thing happen, the tape broke and I was unable to start again. I will no longer be a Scotch Brand purchaser, a name brand, premium product with a sub-par performance. I will be finding another brand to use.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst designed tape cutter The tape is almost impossible to cut. The cutter on the dispenser barely cuts the tape, and that is only when the tape is perfectly lined up on it. I am trying to wrap Christmas presents, and this tape is making it a very frustrating experience. Plus, I have wasted a lot of tape when it does not cut cleanly and then folds upon itself.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best of the best! I have thought in the past that "any" tape could do the job, but I was wrong!! The cheap tapes are harder to tear, they stick to you instead of where you want them to stick and it takes far more to keep packages together. I won't make that mistake ever again! It's true, what Daddy always said..."you get what you paid for"!
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! It's a great way to say that this product made my gift packing look perfect. It's so easy to use and very easy to put on any gift wrap without much of a hassle I could wrap my gifts with so much ease.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this tape. I love this tape and have loved it for many years. This tape has taken over all of my tape use, other than shipping/packing needs. I love how it looks on gift wrap, I also use it in paper crafting. However, I wish I could purchase in larger/longer sizes. I also hate having to break the roll out of the unnecessary plastic dispenser. I have a number of dispensers which I prefer to use. I'm hoping that you listen to the many product fans that are near and dear to your product.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst tape ever used The gift wrap tape is awful. It was not easy to use, each piece would roll up right before placing on gift. So you would have to either get another piece or you would have to fumble with the first piece .
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fantastic This is the first time I've ever used it. It will be the last time I use anything else. Seals great. You can reposition it. It is great. I recommend it completly. Glad I switched
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Resilience plus Always on the money;smooth and definitely reliable.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from When is 3M going to fill the void? I have used this tape since it came out and love it. My favorite product was the original pop-ups, which they discontinued years ago. Why?!? Also, this product works on everything, I don't even buy their regular tape anymore. BUT, 3M would certainly have a bigger customer out of me if they would make this in the 1200' rolls, like they do for their regular and double sided tape. I'm tired of paying high prices for such small rolls of tape. Other brands offer a comparable product at half the price, if you know where to shop. Hurry up and make the bigger rolls already!
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Finish! This is the ONLY tape I use for wrapping! The satin finish is practically invisible and makes a gift look professionally wrapped!
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from satin finish giftwrap tape Have been using this tape for many years, both at my desk, and in my kitchen. It has so many applications in my life that I could not do without it. It even makes quick and secure repairs at the desk, temporarily seals air leaks, laminates food labels, waterproofs, and it's thick enough to manipulate without sticking on itself or on areas where you don't want it. It leaves no mess behind, it is strong, but can be removed when needed. Thank you Scotch Brand.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scotch GiftWrap tape won't tear! I bought some scotch tape for Gift Wrapping and it WON'T TEAR on the cutting edge of the plastic roll! So extremely irratating! I have to get the scissors to cut each piece off. The dispenser is way too flimsy and bends when trying to tear off a piece of tape. Not buying it EVER again. Too bad, it used to be good...
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good anymore I recently bought a new roll of Scotch gift wrap tape. I've been using it for some years now, and loving it. But the new dispenser design seems to have come with a new tape "formula." It's flimsier now, which means when I tear a piece off - say, 1 inch or so - by the time I bring the piece of tape to my project, the tape has WRAPPED AROUND my finger, non-sticky side of course. But that makes it nearly impossible to place the tape, one-handed, where I want it to go with any real accuracy. So I have to use two hands, which means letting go of the paper or the card or whatever it is I'm taping. Pain in the behind! I mean seriously, who reviews tape? A very aggravated consumer, that's who.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tape! Love this tape! This is what I look for when it's time to wrap presents. Good strong tape that really holds on to the wrapping paper :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape for Christmas presents I absolutely love this tape! For those that think brand name products are the same at genetic, they clearly haven't used Scotch brand gift wrapping tape. It's the only product I will use. Looks great, holds to almost any paper, easy to use. I just love it!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-11-11
  • y_2020, m_9, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_159
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10219891, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels