3M Scotch® Expressions Masking Tape

$5.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

3M Scotch® Expressions Masking Tape

Item # 10284224 
$5.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

3M Scotch® Expressions Masking Tape

$5.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Create vibrant accents and patterns with this decorative masking tape. It is ideal for securing photos and cards on scrapbook pages, journals and diaries. Use it for papercrafts, home décor projects or daily taping needs. This tape can be applied and removed easily without leaving residue.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 0.94" x 20yd. (2.4cm x 18.2m)
  • 1 roll
Create vibrant accents and patterns with this decorative masking tape. It is ideal for securing photos and cards on scrapbook pages, journals and diaries. Use it for papercrafts, home décor projects or daily taping needs. This tape can be applied and removed easily without leaving residue.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 0.94" x 20yd. (2.4cm x 18.2m)
  • 1 roll
jump
Create vibrant accents and patterns with this decorative masking tape. It is ideal for securing photos and cards on scrapbook pages, journals and diaries. Use it for papercrafts, home décor projects or daily taping needs. This tape can be applied and removed easily without leaving residue.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 0.94" x 20yd. (2.4cm x 18.2m)
  • 1 roll
Create vibrant accents and patterns with this decorative masking tape. It is ideal for securing photos and cards on scrapbook pages, journals and diaries. Use it for papercrafts, home décor projects or daily taping needs. This tape can be applied and removed easily without leaving residue.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 0.94" x 20yd. (2.4cm x 18.2m)
  • 1 roll
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Scotch® Expressions Masking Tape is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 254.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from won't peel I'm an avid washi tape user (I journal with it). I bought one little roll today and I was so upset when I opened it and it was so hard to peel. I kept getting tiny shreds and could NOT get a a full clean peel for use on anything. What I did peel up left behind sticky residue. I really expected more from this brand; I'm going to stick with my "go-to" after this.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just horrible [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Can't unroll this stuff. All it does is tareally in to little pieces can't even get it started, had 3 different people try. Will need buy again.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright and beautiful! I received a free sample of this washi tape, must confess didn't know what to do with it. Until a post in pinterest bright my light and since that day I couldn't stop using my washi. I like it is really easy to stick and take off. So none of your projects are like forever. I also found it really convenient because when you are in a hurry and need to decorate a card or a gift it comes on hand perfectly.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to peel from roll, ink smears I finally gave in to temptation and bought 2 rolls of washi tape yesterday. This morning I was eager to use it for something, but after 15 minutes of trying to peel a full width piece from the roll I lost interest. The tape stuck to itself and tore at an angle so that I shredded my fingernails trying to conquer it. When I finally succeeded in removing a 1 inch long piece from the roll I was disappointed to find that it was not great to write on. Pencil barely showed up. Gel ink smeared and ball point ink skipped on the slippery surface. The only thing that wrote easily on the tape was a fine point Sharpie, but a fine point Sharpie can write on just about anything. The only good thing is that I won't be tempted to buy another roll just because it comes in fun colors.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is it flammable??? I want to decorate my charger!!
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing I got some from my aunt I love it you can write on it and you can custumize your stuff
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Washi tape suggestion I discovered Washi tape is great for the various paper craft projects I make to sell at holiday boutiques. However, I am extremely disappointed that there are no Halloween, Thanksgiving, Fall or Christmas themed tapes to purchase. I would like to see Washi tapes for all seasons and holidays - Valentine's Day, St. Patrick's Day and Easter will be coming up soon and I hope there will be some tapes I can use by then.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spin On Plain This is such cute tape to use instead of regular beige masking tape. I use it everywhere.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to decorate a gift! I bought several rolls to use with the Scotch Expressions Multi-Roll Tape Dispenser sample that 3M sent me to evaluate. I used the Washi Tape in place of a bow. It gave the package some extra color and no crushed bow!
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it!!!!!!! I am totally addicted to washi tape. I use it for everthing. Decorating binders, my computer, etc. And I have never seen tape with such cute patterns.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adheres Great I used this on my class hallway bulletin board. So many colors & designs to choose from. The writing stays on it & doesn't wear off like other brands. Will definitely use again.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received as a free sample. Love all the colors and patterns.I plan on using them in crafts.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great fun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] love the colors it makes it fun with all the colors. You can put it on anything.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Fun - and Pretty As Well I got a sample of this tape from 3M. I'll be honest -- I had never heard of Washi Tape; I'm a guy and not a crafter so my first thought was, "Why would anyone want designs on their painter's tape?" My wife laughed at me and brought me into this century. Since that time, I have actually used the tape on a gift package I was sending to a friend. If you try to tie a fancy bow on a mailed package, it gets smashed, yet doing without any ribbon looks as if you have forgotten something. I remembered the roll of wash tape and used it to "fake" a ribbon around the package and constructed a flat "bow" that gave the mailed gift a finished look. I'm sure that if I were more of a crafter, there are dozens of things more I could do. But I'm going to go out to buy some more Scotch wash tape in several different colors to be ready for the grandchildren's birthdays that come soon.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The designs are very nice. Not 'real' washi Pros: designs are very nice and colors are complementary - so easy to mix and match Cons: not really like original MT washi tape. If you want to write on it, you have to use a sharpie. Plus, some designs are very see through.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love decorative tape It is fun to use this tape to decorate packages and cards.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for decorating packages! used expressions wash tape and masking tape to decorate gift wrapped packages-- easy to use and makes things more fun!
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the bright colors I got this free to review and used it to decorate a container that I had used for my homemade liquid soap. The tape wasnt very wide so had to use quite a bit to cover the container, but it does come in wider options so I will try that next time. My friend LOVED the decorated container. I wrote on the tape with a black magic marker and that worked great. Will definitely buy more a wider tape.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cutting Edge I love this idea. I wish this was available when I was in school. I was always trying to personalize my school items and books. I like it and it can be used for many different things for both adults and children.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun designs The masking tape adds a fun dimension to any craft project that you are working on.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Electrical Tape, But Decorative How many times have you said to yourself "I sure like the function and feel of electrical tape, but the black color is too limiting"? Well...problem solved.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Washi what? Washi Great! Had never heard of washi tape prior to getting this as a sample from ScotchBrand, so wasn't sure what to make of it/with it...First used to repair a couple of electric candles. Covered the seams and marks from the mfr's UPC code, and really improved the appearance. Next, I relabeled my pillboxes - yes, permanent marker really does stay put!
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wearable I loved the patterned tape. We used it in a craft project and had fun using it.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many uses! I was given this product to try and I love it! I mainly use it for organizing and writing on my containers what is in there. It comes in an array of colors and styles.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great idea! For anyone who likes crafts this should be a good product.It has so many uses.I am glad I got to sample this free sample.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun duck tape This tape has similar usage as duck tape, but has other surfaces and colors. It can be removed from most surfaces without sticky remnants.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Tape I received this Expressions Washi Tape as a free sample from 3M. It is a fun product that can be used to secure and decorate almost anything. The uses are only limited by your imagination.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for decorating just about anything! I was given a free sample of Scotch Expressions Washi Tape to try. My daughter loves to decorate her school binders and notebooks and we found that this tape did a great job in that area. There are many cool designs available to suit just about any mood. We did not extensively experiment with writing on the tape but our limited experience was that felt tip or Sharpie type markers worked best down to pencils working the worst or not at all.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Washi Tape is so fun First time buying decorator tape! We had fun with it! Same great scotch quality as expected!
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sticky side won't come clean I received this as a free sample. I was excited about this sample because I LOVE Washi tape. But when I tried to use it it won't come off the roll clean. Almost like there's a film that says and rips off. I've tried a clean start and nothing. I've tried to rip the film off, and it still doesn't work. I eventually had to throw it away, it's no good. I'm hoping it was just that roll and not all of it.
Date published: 2014-11-13
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_208
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10277146, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels