3M Scotch® Expressions Masking Tape

$5.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

3M Scotch® Expressions Masking Tape

Item # 10284225 
$5.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

3M Scotch® Expressions Masking Tape

$5.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Create vibrant accents and patterns with this decorative masking tape. It is ideal for securing photos and cards on scrapbook pages, journals and diaries. Use it for papercrafts, home décor projects or daily taping needs. This tape can be applied and removed easily without leaving residue.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 0.94" x 20yd. (2.4cm x 18.2m)
  • 1 roll
Create vibrant accents and patterns with this decorative masking tape. It is ideal for securing photos and cards on scrapbook pages, journals and diaries. Use it for papercrafts, home décor projects or daily taping needs. This tape can be applied and removed easily without leaving residue.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 0.94" x 20yd. (2.4cm x 18.2m)
  • 1 roll
jump
Create vibrant accents and patterns with this decorative masking tape. It is ideal for securing photos and cards on scrapbook pages, journals and diaries. Use it for papercrafts, home décor projects or daily taping needs. This tape can be applied and removed easily without leaving residue.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 0.94" x 20yd. (2.4cm x 18.2m)
  • 1 roll
Create vibrant accents and patterns with this decorative masking tape. It is ideal for securing photos and cards on scrapbook pages, journals and diaries. Use it for papercrafts, home décor projects or daily taping needs. This tape can be applied and removed easily without leaving residue.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 0.94" x 20yd. (2.4cm x 18.2m)
  • 1 roll
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Scotch® Expressions Masking Tape is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 254.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tape is medium quality Tape is nice and bright for labeling organizing containers and also easy to work with, but is a little bit thinner than I would like.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the Trick! Vibrant colors of tape. Tape comes off easily and cleanly sticks to even high gloss surfaces.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good colors Works well as it’s supposed to. Sticks, doesn’t shred. Im using it to identify moving boxes. A little pricey.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for borders on watercolours This tape is amazing for using with watercolour painting and blocking off borders...it doesn’t rip and pull at the paper like I’ve had issues with in the past with other masking tape. So amazing! Totally in love with this tape.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Such a pity that Scotch brand Washi Tape is made from synthetic and is acrylic. Washi is by its name known for being made from natural fibres. I would prefer to use proper Washi tape. This one is Washi in name only, making use of the name and the tape's reputation of being biodegradable.. I would not recommend this.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I have a large collection of this tape - stored neatly in a lidded plastic tub in my craft room. Imagine my disappointment when I took some out today (almost a full roll) and when I peeled some off, the sticky was almost entirely gone. :-( All of my rolls in this brand are the same. I spent a lot of money on these and they are totally useless. Shame on you Scotch brand for putting out such a low quality product!
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not stick well. Such a deceptive country/world we live in. Wish l would have did my homework and read these reviews. Just "assumed" l was buying a thicker electrical type tape. Oh, well, shame on me.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan of the new wash tape After using the travel washi tape for a couple of years, I decided to buy the glitter. It does not stay down like the other tape did; it is too thick.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ruler Tape!! I purchased the Awesome Ruler Tape I'm learning to sew and quilt. I put it on my table edge and across my sewing machine for a quick reference. I'm happy with the tape!! Enjoy your day!
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was not even sticky I got the gold Washi tape for a project for my grandson and it would not stick. I had to use glue to try to get it to stick to the foam core board! Very disappointed. Didn't have time or money to go get something else.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Stick I bought the glittery tape for a project. Itvwas useless. Does not stick to any surface except plain paper with no sheen.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Unhappy I bought this tape to make Christmas pens for the residents at the senior living community where I work. The tape did not stick at all. Not even a little bit. I am so disappointed. I tried to stick the tape to different types of surfaces to see if maybe the problem was in the surface I was trying to adhere it to. The tape would not stick to any surface. So very sad that you spend the extra money on a brand you trust and it turns out to be very disappointing, a waste of time and money.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Will not unroll! I like many other reviewers find that I cannot get the tape to unroll. It breaks off into tiny pieces when trying to use it. Sooo disappointed since Scotch is a trusted brand with other products I have purchased. I do not have this problem with other brands of washi tape I own. I also own the glitter tape and while it unrolls easier it does not stick even after trying multiple ways like others have tried. Scotch needs to reevaluate these tapes.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unuseable rolls I have always picked Scotch brand in the past for my masking tape. I have been having more and more problems with with the tape sticking to itself on the roll. As a homeowner, I don't use a LOT of masking tape, so I thought it may be due to my rolls being older. I recently bought two new rolls of 2" and I roll of 1" from a big box store. I am not able to get any tape off of the rolls without it tearing across itself into tissue thin points. I thought it might be due to being a cold day. Nope, it does the same on a warm day. I'm rethinking my loyalty to Scotch brands.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed The glitter tape does not stick well at all--I even put it under weights for a time to see if pressure would help. Continues to pop up, ruining the project. Maybe it's just a ploy to sell an add on product since I've had to use clear tape to hold down the glitter "tape"--the finished project is not as finished as it could be.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tip!!! If you can’t get it to unroll zap in the microwave for about 10 sec (use your discretion). I wish I would have found this tip before I threw away two rolls. Now that I know this I’m super happy with the product!!
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought a roll of the tape a year ago and it's amazing. Flash forward to this year and 4 rolls of tape later and they just shred to bits when I try to unroll them. So frustrating!!!!
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't stick! I love the cute color of the tape, but it doesn't stick! I tried to use it around photos on a wall, and 30 minutes later, most of them had fallen off. Such a pain to see all my work fall off and see my money wasted. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesn't stick Bought three small glitter rolls this am. Went to use them to identify black flashlights to make them easier to find at night. Tape would not stick to the plastic or metal flashlights. Could not use it. Thought maybe I was doing something wrong, maybe it has to be wet? Anyway, a waste of money, and time.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes-Scotch Expressions Masking Tape I recently discovered the masking tape in colors, specifically in black. Ideal for my decorating/craft project. I previously used black duct/duck tape, which was hard to remove & ruined my project. The masking tape was perfect. Thank you ! ps I still like the duct/duck but for other purposes
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not functional I was so excited to buy this tape. I bought a glittery washi tape. It did not stick to anything. I like to put the tape on items to show where to return in my classroom. I will not but buying this tape again.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointing I bought 4 rolls of the 4 inch polkadot tape last week hoping to use it to accent my file cabinets. I was so excited, until I tried to use it, the tape shredded so much as I tried to unroll it, that my frustration outweighed my excitement. They ended up in the trash.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope I bought the glittery kind and it doesn't stick to anything! I'm using them to decorate stems of fake flowers and I have to go over it twice with a clear tape over it for it not to come off. Not good at all.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely changed my mind! The first roll of Scotch® Expressions Washi Tape I bought was a disappointment. The first several layers were stuck together, and I couldn't get it to peel cleanly for the life of me. After posting my initial review, Scotch kindly sent me a replacement. My mind is completely changed about this product! It must have been a fluke or how the tape was handled by the retailer that caused the problems with my first roll. Thank you, Scotch! I'll be buying again!
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good I bought this for a journal and it is fantastic! Lovely colours and patterns. Easy to use as well. But rather pricey. It is still worth it.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate it! This is not at all functional! I bought some thin, glittery silver tape today for my daughter's Valentine box. I thought it'd be perfect to help keep the wrapping on and decorate at the same time. It does not stick at all, and keeps coming undone. My daughter is so disappointed, and I'm upset I wasted the money on this dysfunctional product.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Excitement quickly turns to frustration... I really love the color geometric pattern of this wide version of washi tape and couldn't wait to use it for art journaling; however, it refuses to unroll smoothly. It tears off in tiny shreds, or, if by some miracle I get a larger piece pulled off the roll, it tears down the middle. I do not have this problem with the thinner width, only the wider width.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't unroll... I bought a roll of purple washi tape today to use for labeling books with my name, but I think I got a dud roll. Very disappointed. Unrolled about two feet of shreds before giving up. I'm not sure if the adhesive was too strong or the tape was too fragile or what. Definitely not what I'm used to quality-wise from Scotch/3M. Too bad..I was looking forward to finally doing that project!
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Such Fail I've been painting for nearly 30 years and have watched Scotch brand masking tape degrade from the finest, most reliable product into unusable rolls of flypaper scraps. The paper is too thin and the adhesive is apparently too dry and tacky. As a production painter I don't have five minutes to get a roll of tape started.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the colors absolutely love this tape! I use it for everything I would use regular tape on and more. My favorite to decorate is; pencils and pens
Date published: 2016-08-09
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_208
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10277146, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels