Scotch® Clip & Twist Tape Dispenser

$10.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Scotch® Clip & Twist Tape Dispenser

Item # 10614961 
$10.99

Scotch® Clip & Twist Tape Dispenser

$10.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This handy, space-saving tape dispenser from Scotch can be easily clipped to tables, desks, monitor stands and cubicle walls. Its easy-to-use, portable clip is specially designed for one-handed dispensing. Simply clip it to a compatible surface and twist it to dispense the tape, as needed, for your project requirements.

Details:
  • Clips to surfaces up to 1.25" (3.175 cm) thick
  • 360 degree horizontal rotation
  • 180 degree vertical rotation
  • Easy to refill with Scotch Brand tape of 3/4" (19 mm) width
  • Includes 1 roll of Scotch Magic Tape (3/4" x 350"/19mm x 8.89m)
  • Plastic
This handy, space-saving tape dispenser from Scotch can be easily clipped to tables, desks, monitor stands and cubicle walls. Its easy-to-use, portable clip is specially designed for one-handed dispensing. Simply clip it to a compatible surface and twist it to dispense the tape, as needed, for your project requirements.

Details:
  • Clips to surfaces up to 1.25" (3.175 cm) thick
  • 360 degree horizontal rotation
  • 180 degree vertical rotation
  • Easy to refill with Scotch Brand tape of 3/4" (19 mm) width
  • Includes 1 roll of Scotch Magic Tape (3/4" x 350"/19mm x 8.89m)
  • Plastic
jump
This handy, space-saving tape dispenser from Scotch can be easily clipped to tables, desks, monitor stands and cubicle walls. Its easy-to-use, portable clip is specially designed for one-handed dispensing. Simply clip it to a compatible surface and twist it to dispense the tape, as needed, for your project requirements.

Details:
  • Clips to surfaces up to 1.25" (3.175 cm) thick
  • 360 degree horizontal rotation
  • 180 degree vertical rotation
  • Easy to refill with Scotch Brand tape of 3/4" (19 mm) width
  • Includes 1 roll of Scotch Magic Tape (3/4" x 350"/19mm x 8.89m)
  • Plastic
This handy, space-saving tape dispenser from Scotch can be easily clipped to tables, desks, monitor stands and cubicle walls. Its easy-to-use, portable clip is specially designed for one-handed dispensing. Simply clip it to a compatible surface and twist it to dispense the tape, as needed, for your project requirements.

Details:
  • Clips to surfaces up to 1.25" (3.175 cm) thick
  • 360 degree horizontal rotation
  • 180 degree vertical rotation
  • Easy to refill with Scotch Brand tape of 3/4" (19 mm) width
  • Includes 1 roll of Scotch Magic Tape (3/4" x 350"/19mm x 8.89m)
  • Plastic
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Scotch® Clip & Twist Tape Dispenser is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 100.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile Product I was sent this product for free to test. I like that this product is as versatile as it is, with the rotating dispenser. Really, the only downside I found was that in some places where I wanted to use it, it was hard to find a place to clip it on. This would work great for wrapping gifts, as one can clip it right to the edge of the table you're working on, and it's like having an extra hand to hold the tape while you do your thing. As far as putting it on a desk or in an office, you definitely need to have the right setup to put it where you want. Maybe a weighted tabletop stand to clip it to, or an adhesive option rather than a clip in order to place it absolutely anywhere one would like. Overall, a pretty good product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Useful This tape dispenser clips onto the counter in a sturdy way. It is very helpful and makes everyday home office life easier. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Lost Tape This dispenser has been invaluable while trying to wrap presents. I just wish I'd had it in time for the holidays! It clips easily to the table edge, stays put while removing piece after piece of tape; now if it could also keep track of the scissors... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This hooks right on to my desk and makes my life easier. I am always using tape and this makes it easier to find. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient and useful Small and fits right under my home office desk. It is tight enough so that it does not move around too much when pulling on the tape. it is also a nice grey color that goes along nicely with the items in my home. When being used, you can actually flip it around so that it sits on the top of your desk and then when not in use, flip it back around on the bottom so it is out of sight. It is a nice addition to my everyday office tools and adds welcome space to my desktop! I received this from 3m to try and review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use I got this as test and review it did not disappoint. Really easy to use. One handed use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for Small Spaces The Scotch Clip and Twist Tape Dispenser works great for small spaces, but may not be for everyone. In order to use this Dispenser - you will need to have a desk with an edge that allows an item to be clipped onto it. Once clipped, it holds tight quite well. I have used it swiveled in both directions and have not had any issues when pulling tape off with the dispenser coming loose. The dispenser may leave a mark especially on wood surfaces, so I would recommend care be taken to protect the surface of where you intend on clipping it as it does move slightly when pulling tape and may cause wear to the desk or table eventually. Overall, I would say I would rather have a typical desk top tape dispenser, but if desk top space is lacking - this would be a great option. I am rating it 4 out of 5 stars due to the fact that the clip itself may damage a desk if extra protection isn’t added to prevent rubbing. I received this product for free from 3M in exchange for an honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So convenient! 3M sent me a free sample of this product to try. I love the clip on design!! It's like having an extra hand when trying to wrap presents. I like the multiple pivots points too because I was able to find the best angle to use it regardless of where I was working or which hand I wanted to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! An extra set of hands As the family's designed gift wrapper, there have been countless times where I really wished I had an extra set of hands to hold tape while wrestling wrapping paper around a present. Thankfully, I received a sample of the Scotch® Clip & Twist Desktop Tape Dispenser to try, and it has solved a problem I've struggled with for years. The quality of the dispenser is surprisingly great, very sturdy and I can tell it will hold up. I was definitely impressed with the clip; it fit around the edge of my table without any scratching or problems. This is a must-have to keep in the house, so I'll be buying some for all my relatives and friends to try as well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from game changer! I received this product as a free sample to review and am in no way compensated. I absolutely love the idea and the design! I normally pull strips off and stick them to the edge of the table or my inner forearm as I'm wrapping gifts, but not now! I simply clip the dispenser to the edge of my table and pull off each piece as I go! It also takes up less space on my desk since I can just clip in on the edge out of the way....no more bulky dispenser or having to dig the little cheap tapes out of the back of the desk drawer! Wonderful idea, wonderful product, I just love it! So functional! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space saving tape dispenser This tape tape dispenser is unique in that it can articulate in any direction- vertically and horizontally. I think it’s great that I can clip it to my table while doing crafts, then move it to the shelf above my kids’ homework desk for them to use while not taking up any of the desk space. I received this item in exchange for an honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product. Kind of ugly design I got this as a free sample. I will say it works great and will make gift wrapping very easy. But overall, it's not the most attractive item to leave on my desk. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so genius! I am so impressed with the ingenuity of this product! How many times have I had to let go of something to hold or reach my Scotch tape? This dispenser has a clip on it-you attach it to a desk or a work table. That alone is great because it holds it in position. Then the dispenser can also turn and swivel! This takes the dispenser up a whole notch. Its so convenient, functional and easy to use. I was impressed the clip opens up widely and attached to our wood desk and stays attached firmly. This dispenser solves all the problems of dispensing tape. Honestly, its so simple and functional. I recommend this tape dispenser!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the versatility! I received this as a sample product. I took it to work and love that I can clamp it down anywhere around my desk and it frees up some space to declutter. I really like this concept!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives great flexiblity I received this item free from 3M. If you have a desk or area that you would like to have a tape dispenser, this particular item gives you some flexibility. It takes away the idea of having a dispenser on the desk, and gives you the freedom to place it in other unique places. My desk has shelves around it, and I tried placing the dispenser off to the side of my desk as well as on one of the shelves up above. You can swivel the dispenser around depending on where or how you place it. I even had it angled upside down and it worked well. I like the flexibility this item gives me when arranging things on my desk and trying to keep a clear desk top. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes life easy I received this product to review and love it. It makes keeping track of the tape so much easier and makes it so you can access tape with one hand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands Free & Tape at My Fingertips=Convenience! Scotch Brand truly does go above & beyond in anticipating a consumer's needs for more efficiency, organization, and effortlessness in today's super busy world! Their newest Clip & Twist Dispenser is a perfect example! It provides their top quality tape at your fingertips while giving you the freedom of being hands free to tackle other tasks from wrapping presents, preparing shipments, or working on that special project. Scotch's Clip & Twist Dispenser clips to any secure surface to give you the convenience of having your hands available to get the job done with ease. Just as impressive is its ability to twist & turn in all directions so you have your tape at the perfect angle for easy, stress free usage. In addition, it's portable and refillable, but not to worry...the Scotch Clip & Twist Dispenser comes with everything you need to get you started from the actual dispenser to the roll of tape! Now what's not to love about that?!! Please Note: I received the Clip & Twist Dispenser, compliments of 3M's Scotch Brand, in exchange for my thoughts & opinion in regards to the above product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so cool If you're anything like me, you tend to lose your tape dispensers. I have so many things on my desk that it tends to get buried. Not anymore! This extremely sturdy tape dispenser has a clip that keeps it on the side of my desk, right where I need it. Plus, the tape rolls smoothly, and it's very easy to replace a roll when necessary. I'm never going back to standard dispensers ever again. **Note: I received this product for free to review. All opinions are my own** [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer So I first saw this tape dispenser and thought it would be perfect for wrapping presents well I didnt have any presents to wrap at the moment but I did find that it was very useful when putting up bulletin boards. I like to use tape first and then staple so I just stuck the dispenser in a kids chair where I had laidt all my letters and borders on it. I liked that like a regular dispenser it was easier to hide away in a drawer. I received this sample in return for an honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Convenient This makes wrapping presents easy! I like the convenience that I can use one hand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this little gadget! I received this item in exchange for my honest review. It is a great handy tool to have at the ready on my desk. It’s great because I can easily move it to where I need it and can access the tape one handed. Perfect little gift for any papercrafter. I will probably order a second one to take with me when I travel to scrapbooking crops. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely helpful! For someone who uses tape a lot, this is the handiest gadget ever! Very practical and super helpful! I will continue to use and recommend to others [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who Knew I Needed This? You didn't know you needed a clip on tape dispenser until you got one and realized how simple getting tape is. I'm a teacher and this makes getting tape simple, and you don't have so much waste. Don't see why everyone else had a hard time switching out the rolls. Seemed simple when you read the back of the package. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features I received this Scotch Clip and Twist dispenser for free from 3M for testing and submitting a review. I love this dispenser. I totally enjoyed using it to wrap presents. I tried the 360 degree swivel and clipped it in all different directions and it was easy to get the tape off each way I tried. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from locks fine to desk for projects I got this free from 3m to review I have this currently clipped to my desk and like that it's always available when I need it and it won't "come loose" when I pull tape or cut the tape. it's better then the loose rolls I have laying around. would give 5 stars only it looks kinda cheaply made and I haven't figured out how to change the tape roll yet... hope it'll last a while in my house! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazing I really love that this Scotch® Clip & Twist Desktop Tape Dispenser makes it simple to click to the side of the desk and use as needed. I like that it is the perfect size and shape and convenient [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I really like the Scotch® Clip & Twist Desktop Tape Dispenser. What I like about the product is that you can clip the tape dispenser onto any surface up to 1 1/4" thick. I like to use the product at my desk where I can easily use the dispenser. I like how you can twist the dispenser to suit your needs and dispense the tape from different angles. It's nice being able to use one hand when you need a piece of tape, especially when needing multiple pieces of tape when gift wrapping. The dispenser is refillable, which is great for the environment, and can be refilled with any Scotch Brand 3/4" tape. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neat product! I was able to try this out as a free sample. It works pretty good if your table/ desk fits it. It didn’t open wide enough for my desk, but worked on a different desk in the house. It stays in place well and gives lots of options for use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tape Dispenser with flexibility and stayput I received this product free to try. I was really excited to open the packaging. It will make wrapping gifts so easy, no more trying to hold the paper and get tape as it slides accross the table. I just clip it on to the table and it stays put, and I can easy cut the tape. It is the most fabulous product I have seen in years. I even have it by my computer on a shelf for easy access. The swiveling top makes it easy to change the directionthat you are working, no matter the ledge you have it clipped to. I just love this product and would like to get a couple additional ones to have around the house. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did it take so long? This is a product that I didn't know I needed, but, after using it for a few days, am not sure how I didn't have already. I can bring my scotch tape wherever I am, and it easy clips so that I can use it for various and sundry tasks around both the home and the office. I especially like how it has 360 degree rotation and 270 degree use from top to bottom. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-21
  • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10614961, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels