Pigma® Brush™ Pen

$4.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Pigma® Brush™ Pen

Item # 10558221 
$4.99

Promotions


Buy 1 Get 1 50% Off - Add 2 items to qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off Excludes Clearance

Pigma® Brush™ Pen

$4.99

Promotions


Buy 1 Get 1 50% Off - Add 2 items to qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off Excludes Clearance

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Developed to meet the needs of calligraphers and free-hand artists, this brush-tip pen works well with rubber stamps to produce permanent ink impressions. Illustrators, designers, fine artists and creatives of all kinds will appreciate smudge-free, quick-drying ink and painterly strokes.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • Quick-drying and archival
  • Archival ink
  • Will not bleed through most papers
  • AP certified
Developed to meet the needs of calligraphers and free-hand artists, this brush-tip pen works well with rubber stamps to produce permanent ink impressions. Illustrators, designers, fine artists and creatives of all kinds will appreciate smudge-free, quick-drying ink and painterly strokes.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • Quick-drying and archival
  • Archival ink
  • Will not bleed through most papers
  • AP certified
jump
Developed to meet the needs of calligraphers and free-hand artists, this brush-tip pen works well with rubber stamps to produce permanent ink impressions. Illustrators, designers, fine artists and creatives of all kinds will appreciate smudge-free, quick-drying ink and painterly strokes.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • Quick-drying and archival
  • Archival ink
  • Will not bleed through most papers
  • AP certified
Developed to meet the needs of calligraphers and free-hand artists, this brush-tip pen works well with rubber stamps to produce permanent ink impressions. Illustrators, designers, fine artists and creatives of all kinds will appreciate smudge-free, quick-drying ink and painterly strokes.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • Quick-drying and archival
  • Archival ink
  • Will not bleed through most papers
  • AP certified
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Pigma® Brush™ Pen is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great drawing pen Fantastic drawing brush pen. Was exactly what I needed for my sketching. Also I’m an absolute sucker for their branding.
Date published: 2023-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on paper I do not recommend using these on any other surface except for paper. The tip is thin and frail, best for fine details on different paper types.
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool Exciting tool for creating new things.
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pen Excellent pen. The brush is quite fine so you can get thin lines, but also flexible to allow for that unique thin to thick you want a brush pen for. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2022-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gray brush on black ink drawings is great The brush pens are great for creative lettering but I like it for hard shadows. The gray brush does an excellent job of shade and shadows when used with black ink drawings
Date published: 2022-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brush felt pen Can't wait to see all the things I can do with this pen tip style
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great markers Excellent product and lasts a long time.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sakura brush pen! It works so well! Such a great brush pen with wonderful control, can get both thick strokes and very thin strokes with great pressure control. Great for both detail work and blocking larger areas with black, I use it for lining my work all the time and this is always my go to brush pen!
Date published: 2022-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for Beginners I'm a beginner to calligraphy, and I found this marker very helpful! Much easier to use than traditional ink and pen.
Date published: 2022-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Pen for October Art Challenges A lovely pen with good ink. If you want solid color, be sure to go over it twice. After a while, the tip does begin to split/fray ever so slightly, but this is definitely a buy-again.
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool pen, not for me... There's nothing wrong with the actual pen, it's actually very nicely pigmented and doesn't bleed. Unfortunately, I purchased it for handlettering and it is not a handlettering kind of brush pen, I think it is better suited for painting/drawing.
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am in love with these pens, perfect for journaling or anything basically, the tip is very pointy, which gives you an accurate writing. They write as if they were markers but give you a better tip for perfect signatures. Packaging and pens on general look sophisticated.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter is an artist and she loves these Brush pens. It makes drawing and coloring smaller things so much easier. She really enjoys using them and says they are amazing. They really help with smaller coloring projects.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful pens [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are the first brush pens I own and they’re unlike any other pens I’ve seen. The tip is a fine brush and doesn’t need much pressure to write or draw with. The pigments are bright and beautiful. I’m excited to use these for my appointment book!
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Writes Beautifully!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These pens are a dream come true!! They are very smooth and vibrant! Love how sharp and fancy I can write them. I started practicing calligraphy with these and WOW is all I can say! Definitely happy with them and now I just have to keep them hidden from my kids so they don't mess them up!
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For True Artist [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So I feel a little unworthy of the quality of these markers what you can do with them is awesome and I feel like I need to improve my skills to use it to its full potential. Excellent quality, look for video examples of what can be done.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing colors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My niece is in love with Sakura Pigma Brush Pens Archival Ink. She really enjoys do his draw and her calligraphy. She told me that it looks beautiful and bright. She wants more of it. It's dry very quickly.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL BRUSH PENS [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] these pens are so nice. such smooth ink and they are very pigmented. I love the color combination in this package. They make my writing very dainty and nice to look at! I would recommend these to someone looking for brush pens!
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for planners and journaling [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] If you’re big on bullet journaling or keeping your planner creative, these are amazing. The tips allow you to get a wide range for letting especially in cursive. This pack comes with six different colors. I use these in my Erin condren planner along with the finer tips as well.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good calligraphy pen & for finishing up drawings [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love to do calligraphy and making freehand drawings and sketches. I have a collection of pens, pencils and brushes and make mixed media art. The Sakura Pigma Brush Pens is like painting with ink. Using a brush pen for calligraphy requires more control on how much pressure to apply on the paper than just the angle of the pen - in contrast to using a chisel tip pen. Overall I like keeping the Sakura Pigma Brush Pens with my collection of pens - one can never have enough pens.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have always wanted to to write beautifully like calligraphy, but did not have the proper pens. These Sakura Pigma Brush Pens are just what I was looking for. The Sakura Pima Brush Pens were so easy to hold and easy to maneuver to make swift, easy brush strokes thick or thin. The ink flow is great no missed strokes or extra ink flowing, to smear. This 6 pack of multicolor Pima Brush pens came with colors, red, purple, brown, black, green, and my favorite color blue. I used the Sakura Pens to send out invitations to my daughters graduation parade and party. The lettering looked amazing and a little professional, it was fun and easy to use. I also loved using it on my bible journaling, the Sakura Pens did not bleed through the page. Highly recommend !. My daughter also used them for her mandala coloring book and raved how she loved it and her hands didn't cramp.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant colors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The pens are comfortable to write with. It is smooth and has vibrant colors. The colors are very beautiful. I am able to use those pens for different types of papers. It comes in six different colors.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Alright [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was excited to use these to help me practice on my lettering and free hand art. The packaging is excellent, I love the color tabs on the markers and how professional they look. I did not like that the markers dry out quickly, I had to take breaks inbetween my project because the ink was drying up. The tip also got stuck during backwards movements, ruining the lines I was trying to create. I expected a lot more from these markers.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pens! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Sakura Pigma Brush Pens - Archival Ink, Multicolor 6 Pk is a beautiful set of pens for any project. I am impressed with Sakura quality and I like the results on the paper - bright beautiful colors . Great pens!
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful creations [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These pens work well with many different applications. They have bright vibrant colors. A soft flexible too that is easy to control. It doesn't bleed through higher quality papers. They work great for decorative writing and coloring. Work wonderful in my adult coloring books.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and vibrant! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So glad to have finally gotten these! They don’t disappoint! Calligraphy practice is very colorful now. The ease of use and how smooth they write is just up my alley. I have a little bleed through on my paper, but that is not the pens fault. Would love to see more tip sizes or colors, but these basic colors are worth having.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing brush pens!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The sakura pigma brush pens are amazing! This is a pack of six multicolor pens. The ink will not smudge when drawing or writing. I will definitely be buying sakura brush pens in the near future as they are simply awesome!
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these brush pens! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just love these. Their tips are created in a way that you can do calligraphy with them, and my 4 year old daughter also love them. I know they're not intended for kids, but it's actually a great way to have them get used to using a regular-sized writing instrument while still having fun with color. Huge fans over here :)
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was expecting for these pens to be like the sharpie but I was surprised they are better it’s actually a brush and when you write it feels like a feather And when I started writing something since it looks like liquidity I thought it will mark the next paper but it didn’t
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pens!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love these pens! The colors are vibrant and the pens are not dry at all! It's very easy to practice my writing with these! I will perfect it at some point. There is 6 colors in this package. Pens are light and made of good material. The ink is also of good quality.
Date published: 2020-07-02
  • y_2023, m_2, d_6, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_45
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M20002295, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels