Royal & Langnickel® Soft-Grip™ Round Brush

$3.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Royal & Langnickel® Soft-Grip™ Round Brush

Item # 10329356 
$3.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Royal & Langnickel® Soft-Grip™ Round Brush

$3.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


A clear choice for artists, students and hobbyists, this entry-level brush by Royal & Langnickel offers high quality with high value. Its soft rubber grip provides extra comfort while painting, and the sturdy acrylic handle features a beveled-edge end that can be used as a painting knife and sgraffito tool. Like all classic round brushes, the sharp point and round body of this brush gives you the flexibility to paint details, washes, fills and more.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Gold Taklon filament
  • Short handle
  • Double-crimped aluminum ferrule
  • Level 1
  • For use with acrylic, oil or water-based paints
 
A clear choice for artists, students and hobbyists, this entry-level brush by Royal & Langnickel offers high quality with high value. Its soft rubber grip provides extra comfort while painting, and the sturdy acrylic handle features a beveled-edge end that can be used as a painting knife and sgraffito tool. Like all classic round brushes, the sharp point and round body of this brush gives you the flexibility to paint details, washes, fills and more.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Gold Taklon filament
  • Short handle
  • Double-crimped aluminum ferrule
  • Level 1
  • For use with acrylic, oil or water-based paints
 
jump
A clear choice for artists, students and hobbyists, this entry-level brush by Royal & Langnickel offers high quality with high value. Its soft rubber grip provides extra comfort while painting, and the sturdy acrylic handle features a beveled-edge end that can be used as a painting knife and sgraffito tool. Like all classic round brushes, the sharp point and round body of this brush gives you the flexibility to paint details, washes, fills and more.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Gold Taklon filament
  • Short handle
  • Double-crimped aluminum ferrule
  • Level 1
  • For use with acrylic, oil or water-based paints
 
A clear choice for artists, students and hobbyists, this entry-level brush by Royal & Langnickel offers high quality with high value. Its soft rubber grip provides extra comfort while painting, and the sturdy acrylic handle features a beveled-edge end that can be used as a painting knife and sgraffito tool. Like all classic round brushes, the sharp point and round body of this brush gives you the flexibility to paint details, washes, fills and more.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Gold Taklon filament
  • Short handle
  • Double-crimped aluminum ferrule
  • Level 1
  • For use with acrylic, oil or water-based paints
 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Royal & Langnickel® Soft-Grip™ Round Brush is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 131.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Works great. The soft grip is lovely as well
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brush The price was right, and it didn’t leave bristles behind. I absolutely loved it until the head fell off! A drop of glue and it was perfect once more.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for pumpkin painting Easy to use for kids. Makes perfect “eyes” on pumpkins
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small details! I brought this to replace a flimsy brush that came in a paint by numbers kits, its a nice affordable option! Its reasonably prices, a sturdy brush, and great for adding small details!
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 stars Great brush for details; paint dries somewhat quick with it.
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good brush Easy on my sore hands
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality The plastic handle and synthetic bristles are durable and easy to clean. The handle won't splinter, unlike wood handles. The bristles don't shed, unlike natural bristles. Plus the soft-grip makes painting more comfortable. Overall, it's a great quality brush.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay for the price These brushes are just okay. They have a lackluster point on the rounds, and they don’t hold much water. The fibers of the brush are fairly coarse, which makes them easy to clean, but means they don’t hold much water. For acrylics, this can be good. You only want the brush to hold enough water to make the brush flexible. If you plan on using these for watercolor, you will need to do some extra work to make them useful. The lack of a good point is what bothers me most about this brush, though. Even with acrylics, I want more of a point to my brush than I get with this. Still, they do clean well from acrylics, which is important to keep them useful. And they are good enough for watercolor that they could be a good beginner brush in case you don’t have a large budget to start with. If you aren’t sure about whether you like watercolor or acrylics or gouache and just need a starter brush, this could be a good way to dip your feet in, without getting a brush that’s going to fall apart as soon as you look at it. It isn’t the best construction, but it’s good enough to get you started. It’s also good if you want to try a lot of different mediums and need some versatility. Because it can be used with several different types of paint, you can try a bunch of different stuff with the same brush to figure out what you like best. Also good for mixed media art. And the aquarelle handle is green for scratching techniques in acrylic and watercolor! And it won’t warp if you forget it in your paint water, lol! Good for backups, and scrubbing, and messy brushes. Cut up the tips of your old ones for texture brushes!
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Run grips! I love the weight of the brush and the rubber grips. Suggest this to anyone looking for a reasonably priced brush that’s super comfortable.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Good quality for the price
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy again I find it to be very comfortable and light.
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overpriced junk, do not buy Michaels brushes are overpriced, and poor quality. I recommend saving your money, and buying your brushes from a proper art supply store. All of the brushes I've bought at Michaels have either detached from their handles within a few weeks of purchase, or have frayed to the point of uselessness from normal painting use after a few uses.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Little Disappointed I purchased the 0/20 size for a project I was working on that had a lot of small detail areas. The brush worked great for the first couple of uses then became extremely frayed and could no longer effectively complete the task. Luckily I know a couple of tricks to help restore frayed brushes back to their initial shape, but the fact that this brush was outlived by some Walmart brushes is kind of disappointing.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great brushes I love these brushes so much
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brush Works great for detail
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint Brushes Great for tiny spaces!
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft grip round brush Great brush! Durable, comfortable and precise. Just make sure you look at the bristles before purchasing because people tend to ruin the bristles in the store. I check each one carefully before purxhase. No fault of the maker...but of other customers.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heather is the best Heather is very good at helping customers. i have bought art supply's for years at the Westport road and Heather has always been excellent
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't like the grip. Thought I'd like the grip, but don't. Bristles seem to be somewhat lower quality than other brushes I've purchased recently.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The product wasn’t good The product was not even close of what I saw in the page, I say that I was sent whole different type of product!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! This is wonderful I bought it not knowing it was for acrylic paint but used it for watercolor and it was amazing it wasn’t damage.And I am a beginner!!!
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush This is a great value priced brush! It won't last forever but you'll get way more than your moneys worth out of it.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Received damaged brushes I’m going to keep reviewing these, Stop censoring the answers.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Good quality, I enjoy using it. Truly recommend it
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these brushes! I have gripping problems and thin brushes are hard for me to hold. I have one or two of these in each size and style. Great for acrylics and watercolor! Love them!
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I’m very happy with this brush. It is just the right size to do the fine detailing and line work that I do. I have paint pens too but I find it much more fun to challenge myself to use a brush and paint. This brush has just the shape and length that I was looking for.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiny sharp brush Excellent brush for tiny brush strokes as I complete tiny leaves on trees.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent brush for a very good price. Excellent brush; very good price. Takes all the punishment I give it and still maintains its shape.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design Its a very good brush. It feels like you are using a pencil or pen.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable grip and good quality this brush is perfect for detailing and can be used with many different kinds of pigments. It is comfortable to grip and light.
Date published: 2018-03-26
  • y_2022, m_1, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_61
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10329345, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels