Royal & Langnickel® Essentials™ Long Handle Filbert Brush

$4.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Royal & Langnickel® Essentials™ Long Handle Filbert Brush

Item # 10476218 
$4.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add Two Items to Qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Royal & Langnickel® Essentials™ Long Handle Filbert Brush

$4.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One 50% Off - Add Two Items to Qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Paint your next masterpiece with this Royal & Langnickel filbert brush. 
This filbert brush has multi-diameter, synthetic filaments for sharp, precise strokes, and a long handle for a comfortable grip. For durability, this brush has an aluminum ferrule and acrylic handle. It has a flat body and rounded tips, and can be used to produce clean, broad strokes.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Multi-diameter synthetic filament hair
  • Kiln-dried hardwood long handle with Silk Touch
  • Black anodized aluminum ferrule
  • For use with acrylic, oil and watercolor mediums
Paint your next masterpiece with this Royal & Langnickel filbert brush. 
This filbert brush has multi-diameter, synthetic filaments for sharp, precise strokes, and a long handle for a comfortable grip. For durability, this brush has an aluminum ferrule and acrylic handle. It has a flat body and rounded tips, and can be used to produce clean, broad strokes.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Multi-diameter synthetic filament hair
  • Kiln-dried hardwood long handle with Silk Touch
  • Black anodized aluminum ferrule
  • For use with acrylic, oil and watercolor mediums
jump
Paint your next masterpiece with this Royal & Langnickel filbert brush. 
This filbert brush has multi-diameter, synthetic filaments for sharp, precise strokes, and a long handle for a comfortable grip. For durability, this brush has an aluminum ferrule and acrylic handle. It has a flat body and rounded tips, and can be used to produce clean, broad strokes.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Multi-diameter synthetic filament hair
  • Kiln-dried hardwood long handle with Silk Touch
  • Black anodized aluminum ferrule
  • For use with acrylic, oil and watercolor mediums
Paint your next masterpiece with this Royal & Langnickel filbert brush. 
This filbert brush has multi-diameter, synthetic filaments for sharp, precise strokes, and a long handle for a comfortable grip. For durability, this brush has an aluminum ferrule and acrylic handle. It has a flat body and rounded tips, and can be used to produce clean, broad strokes.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Multi-diameter synthetic filament hair
  • Kiln-dried hardwood long handle with Silk Touch
  • Black anodized aluminum ferrule
  • For use with acrylic, oil and watercolor mediums
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Royal & Langnickel® Essentials™ Long Handle Filbert Brush is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 152.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needle Maybe this is a needle. Not much to say.
Date published: 2022-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great brush I absolutely love this brush! It is so smooth and handles so well.
Date published: 2022-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush for acrylics Gorgeous brush for getting the exact shape of brush strokes.
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good It's a nice brush-- I think it lays paint down pretty smoothly and hasn't been shedding any bristles.
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from R&L brush I love longer handles as a rule, but this one in particular sits well in my hand which has been optimal for more control in the smaller brush size
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal and Langnickel Brushes These are great all-around brushes. The quality is very nice and I find them to be durable as well.
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal & Langnickel Filbert Brush NIce addition to your brush selection. It has very soft bristles and holds a lot of paint. Great at this price point.
Date published: 2022-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Royal & Langnickle long handle paint brush Smooth. Easy to grip. Applies paint nicely.
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECTION... you will not fund a better brush! This has become my go to brush.... I use this brush for everything! It feels good in my hand, it is a balanced brush never to heavy on the front end like some are! These are very well made, I never worry about them staying wet for to long and coming apart like so many have in the past! No separation of bristles when trying to do fine work. The thickness of the handle is another thing to love about this brush not to skinny or overly thick in the middle so that you can't get comfortable with it! My hands and fingers are not sore anymore when I use my Royal & Langnickle long handle brushes! I can paint for hours now! So very happy that I found these! Will not use any other again!
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filbert review Good quality & good pricw
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint brush review This was an excellent brush. It wasn’t to expensive. It got the job done for my DYI project. It is definitely going in my pile as a keeper. Can’t wait to start my next DYI project!
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value brush This brush is a good value for the price. Well-made and comfortable to use. It paints very smoothly.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIKE I LIKE THE SHAPE SIZE AND FEEL OF THESE BRUSHES. GOOD SPRING BACK, NICE FEEL IN HANDS. NICE LAYDOWN AND CONTROLL MAKING MARKS.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush for easel work. Well bound bristles on this brush with a great taper at the tip lets the bristles spread out. Smooths the stroke. I love the longer brushes for easel work.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush New to painting and found a good priced brush that works perfect! I plan to go buy additional sizes.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable Great for beginners in acrylic painting.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filbert Brush Is Excellent! I love Michaels! It has quality brushes, products and fantastic sales! My Filbert brush helps me create.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from head of brush fell off in the bag home the head of the brush just fell off and got lost...
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint brush Its soft and durable
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Acrylic brushes I enjoy painting with this brush set. They hold paint well, and are easily cleaned.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully made paintbrush! So well made and great quality!
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I admit I usually don't get portrait supplies at Michael's. But it looks like j have a new source for brushes and acrylics. In a pinch I stopped and grabbed a handful of brushes that were as close as I could find to my usual brand & type. I bought these for as much as ten times less than I normally pay. Their quality is equal to or even better than my old comfort tools. They hold their form well and the long handles are perfect. They are light weight and durable. I put brushes through long days of torture and neglect. But these look almost as new as they did three weeks ago. They are amazing and cost less for a handful than I pay for a single brush that barely lives for a week with me. Their acrylic paint is comparable as well. Vivid and fresh looking. That was my second time in Michael's in maybe ten years but they are just around the corner and I think I'll be revisiting. Thanks for a great deal in this weird and unsure new economy that we are now experiencing. Recommend to artists on any level.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the price and use. Easy to use and good price for what i needed. It got detached from the wood stick when i cleaned it. I used to paint a white canvas with black paint. Soft and easy to clean. Hairs are not coming out.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush for a great price Very soft brush for smooth brush strokes. Nice long handle for absolute control. Does not hold water very well - not suitable for watercolors.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is what I needed This particular product is OK. However, I wish you asked me about my overall experience with purchasing at Michael's stores. I am an artist and trendy jewelry maker. This review is obviously not designed for that feedback.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is a good brush This is not the best brush but it stands up to the test. I am not an artist but it does not fall apart and it has nice even strokes
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My brushes of choice I've been searching for an inexpensive soft haired brush for a while now and at last I've found these. They are very soft and yet have a nice spring. I also love the dark grey color. Maybe the construction quality isn't the highest, but come on, for $2 bucks who cares!
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush Great for acrylic and water color - well made and paints with smooth coverage
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Love making perfect petal with this brush- Highly recommend it
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not too good The brush part comes off the the wooden handle. Haven’t used it yet. A stronger glue should have been used.
Date published: 2018-05-12
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_97
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10476217, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels