Royal & Langnickel® Essentials™ Long Handle Filbert Brush

$4.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Royal & Langnickel® Essentials™ Long Handle Filbert Brush

Item # 10476216 
$4.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Royal & Langnickel® Essentials™ Long Handle Filbert Brush

$4.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Paint your next masterpiece with this Royal & Langnickel filbert brush. 
This filbert brush has multi-diameter, synthetic filaments for sharp, precise strokes, and a long handle for a comfortable grip. For durability, this brush has an aluminum ferrule and acrylic handle. It has a flat body and rounded tips, and can be used to produce clean, broad strokes.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Multi-diameter synthetic filament hair
  • Kiln-dried hardwood long handle with Silk Touch
  • Black anodized aluminum ferrule
  • For use with acrylic, oil and watercolor mediums
Paint your next masterpiece with this Royal & Langnickel filbert brush. 
This filbert brush has multi-diameter, synthetic filaments for sharp, precise strokes, and a long handle for a comfortable grip. For durability, this brush has an aluminum ferrule and acrylic handle. It has a flat body and rounded tips, and can be used to produce clean, broad strokes.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Multi-diameter synthetic filament hair
  • Kiln-dried hardwood long handle with Silk Touch
  • Black anodized aluminum ferrule
  • For use with acrylic, oil and watercolor mediums
jump
Paint your next masterpiece with this Royal & Langnickel filbert brush. 
This filbert brush has multi-diameter, synthetic filaments for sharp, precise strokes, and a long handle for a comfortable grip. For durability, this brush has an aluminum ferrule and acrylic handle. It has a flat body and rounded tips, and can be used to produce clean, broad strokes.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Multi-diameter synthetic filament hair
  • Kiln-dried hardwood long handle with Silk Touch
  • Black anodized aluminum ferrule
  • For use with acrylic, oil and watercolor mediums
Paint your next masterpiece with this Royal & Langnickel filbert brush. 
This filbert brush has multi-diameter, synthetic filaments for sharp, precise strokes, and a long handle for a comfortable grip. For durability, this brush has an aluminum ferrule and acrylic handle. It has a flat body and rounded tips, and can be used to produce clean, broad strokes.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Multi-diameter synthetic filament hair
  • Kiln-dried hardwood long handle with Silk Touch
  • Black anodized aluminum ferrule
  • For use with acrylic, oil and watercolor mediums
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Royal & Langnickel® Essentials™ Long Handle Filbert Brush is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable Great for beginners in acrylic painting.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filbert Brush Is Excellent! I love Michaels! It has quality brushes, products and fantastic sales! My Filbert brush helps me create.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from head of brush fell off in the bag home the head of the brush just fell off and got lost...
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint brush Its soft and durable
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Acrylic brushes I enjoy painting with this brush set. They hold paint well, and are easily cleaned.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully made paintbrush! So well made and great quality!
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I admit I usually don't get portrait supplies at Michael's. But it looks like j have a new source for brushes and acrylics. In a pinch I stopped and grabbed a handful of brushes that were as close as I could find to my usual brand & type. I bought these for as much as ten times less than I normally pay. Their quality is equal to or even better than my old comfort tools. They hold their form well and the long handles are perfect. They are light weight and durable. I put brushes through long days of torture and neglect. But these look almost as new as they did three weeks ago. They are amazing and cost less for a handful than I pay for a single brush that barely lives for a week with me. Their acrylic paint is comparable as well. Vivid and fresh looking. That was my second time in Michael's in maybe ten years but they are just around the corner and I think I'll be revisiting. Thanks for a great deal in this weird and unsure new economy that we are now experiencing. Recommend to artists on any level.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the price and use. Easy to use and good price for what i needed. It got detached from the wood stick when i cleaned it. I used to paint a white canvas with black paint. Soft and easy to clean. Hairs are not coming out.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush for a great price Very soft brush for smooth brush strokes. Nice long handle for absolute control. Does not hold water very well - not suitable for watercolors.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is what I needed This particular product is OK. However, I wish you asked me about my overall experience with purchasing at Michael's stores. I am an artist and trendy jewelry maker. This review is obviously not designed for that feedback.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is a good brush This is not the best brush but it stands up to the test. I am not an artist but it does not fall apart and it has nice even strokes
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My brushes of choice I've been searching for an inexpensive soft haired brush for a while now and at last I've found these. They are very soft and yet have a nice spring. I also love the dark grey color. Maybe the construction quality isn't the highest, but come on, for $2 bucks who cares!
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush Great for acrylic and water color - well made and paints with smooth coverage
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Love making perfect petal with this brush- Highly recommend it
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not too good The brush part comes off the the wooden handle. Haven’t used it yet. A stronger glue should have been used.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is the best thing ever! stroke is amazing, everything comes out perfect every time!
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth brush I love the brush it is very smooth. I like long handle brushes so it was perfect
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Longnickle brush Brush has nice weight/hand feel which helps me get nice strokes
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these brushes These brushes are so soft and perfect for painting with acrylic paints!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The price is right! For the low cost (2.99 I think) these brushes are good with water base paints. They hold shape and tend to hold the bristles well. Not for solvent/ oil use because the bristles melt.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nuce Perfect for blending wet o wet and smooth backgrounds.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these brushes. These brushes are some of my favorite to use. They hold their shape very well and are very functional.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from lost its head after two uses, the ferrule became detached from the handle. Easy fix with duct tape but I've had much better durability from brushes that cost less.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from P Boyd Milliken Needed a thicker filbert, just a bit too soft. I like the small brushes I got though.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great brush!! love this brush!! my favorite brand of brushes and it works great and it's easy to clean!
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its great for large flower petals Great brush and it works perfect for large paintings and it's great for flower petals
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This brush & painting class It holds paint well & is comfortable to use for my painting class
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush ! Very good brush at great value ! I use in my painting with acrylics !
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! He is tall, dark and handsome and is hair is always perfect! This has become my go to brush! I love my little Filbert!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So smooth, quality for the price! I am used to the cheapest of the cheap. I finally decided to buy individual brushes to improve my work and boy does this do the job. 10/10 would recommend!
Date published: 2017-04-23
  • y_2022, m_1, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_52
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10476217, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels