Red Heart® Super Saver® Yarn, Solid

$4.29

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Red Heart® Super Saver® Yarn, Solid

Item # 10166397 
$4.29

Red Heart® Super Saver® Yarn, Solid

$4.29

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This yarn is a 100% acrylic, easy care, all-purpose yarn that comes in a large assortment of colors. This hugely popular yarn is solid and durable, has a traditional hand, and no-dye-lot solids make it ideal for afghans, sweaters, accessories and more.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 7 oz. / 198 g
Yardage: 364 yd. / 333 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook: 
5.5 mm, US - I/9
This yarn is a 100% acrylic, easy care, all-purpose yarn that comes in a large assortment of colors. This hugely popular yarn is solid and durable, has a traditional hand, and no-dye-lot solids make it ideal for afghans, sweaters, accessories and more.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 7 oz. / 198 g
Yardage: 364 yd. / 333 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook: 
5.5 mm, US - I/9

Use & Care


Machine wash warm; tumble dry; do not bleach; do not iron; dry cleanable
Machine wash warm; tumble dry; do not bleach; do not iron; dry cleanable
jump
This yarn is a 100% acrylic, easy care, all-purpose yarn that comes in a large assortment of colors. This hugely popular yarn is solid and durable, has a traditional hand, and no-dye-lot solids make it ideal for afghans, sweaters, accessories and more.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 7 oz. / 198 g
Yardage: 364 yd. / 333 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook: 
5.5 mm, US - I/9
This yarn is a 100% acrylic, easy care, all-purpose yarn that comes in a large assortment of colors. This hugely popular yarn is solid and durable, has a traditional hand, and no-dye-lot solids make it ideal for afghans, sweaters, accessories and more.
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 7 oz. / 198 g
Yardage: 364 yd. / 333 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook: 
5.5 mm, US - I/9
jump
Machine wash warm; tumble dry; do not bleach; do not iron; dry cleanable
Machine wash warm; tumble dry; do not bleach; do not iron; dry cleanable
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Red Heart® Super Saver® Yarn, Solid is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 733.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Colors and Durability There are fancier yarns, and there are softer, smoother yarns, but you will not find a more durable arcrylic yarn. Talk to anyone who works in a Fabric Store, and you find out Super Saver is legendary in terms of being virtually indestructible no matter how many times you put it through the washer and dryer. Being able to machine wash Super Saver projects without fear of color bleeding or shredding is just one benefit. Super Saver color choices are tremendous. Favorites are the "coffee" which is a perfect shade of dark brown, that I couldn't find with any other brand. Super Saver blues are better than anyone else's: The "royal" is a perfect medium blue, and I love "soft navy" for an even deeper blue. Hard to find good shades of green in other brands, but Super Saver's Hunter Green, is the perfect deep Holiday green that I love.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great I have used red heart yarn for many many years from plastic canvas projects to now crocheting and LOVE it because of the no dye lot the only disappointment is the have discontinued the Gray Heather
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yarn unraveled wasted yards unable to finish shall Not happy unable to finish shall. Yarn yards of unusable making it unable to finish shall and now have been all over trying to find this color. This color is out of stock.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from used to be good If you notice on the label Red Heart used to be made in the USA. The latest skeins I received were now made in Turkey. I needed off white but it definitely was not the off white color that they used to have. Was more of an aran color. It looked dirty colorwise.This is probably why the yarn is splitting and knotting. I think they changed makers cause of the covid virus.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works up great Sometimes the yarn I use splits but by the time I work it in you don't notice it and have had several compliments on my work
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like Red Heart Super Saver yarn I need certain colors like gold yarn and coral which does not match the ones I have but, I need 1 roll of each of this colors, will you be getting some in at any time? Please keep me informed.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good, not even as a cheaper product. The pure white wool is scratchy and inconsistently spun. So many parts of the yarn are unwinding, and it's very fuzzy compared to the Craft Smart Super Saver brand I started this project with but couldn't get their pure white colour so I had to find an alternative in the same size. I'm very disappointed in this purchase. I plan on returning the skeins I didn't use when I find a replacement and only using the one I opened up for crafts with the kids rather than anything someone might actually wear or touch because of how awful it feels on bare skin.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most consistent quality in any yarn I have used many different acrylic yarns in the various projects I have made through the years. Red Heart in the most consistent in quality and color of all the different yarns I have used. Red Heart is my go to for any project that calls for an acrylic yarn. I Love the color varities.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible yarn I'm doing a crochet project, and I can't work with this product because the yarn unravels while I'm working with it. Very disappointed. I do not recommend it.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inconsistent thickness Yarn is inconsitent in thickness depending on the color you buy. Some skeins are thin, not a 4 and some thicker than a 4 more like bulky. Also so color are scratchy and others are not which makes it diffucult to buy online. Very disappointed. Many years ago I made an afghan with this yarn that I still use today and the yarn was nice and soft.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is one o/f the yarns I use the most I like it as I knit hats for school children who may be in need of hats, scarves, etc. and it makes up beautifully !
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SOOO scratchy........returned it! I purchased Red Heart Super Saver yarn in "Soft Navy" as part of a crocheted afghan project. The yarn felt a little more scratchy than I am used to feeling, but since this was the only navy type color that was available in the Michael's store due to a shortage because of the pandemic (and I wanted to start my project right away), I went ahead and purchased the yarn. The yarn felt very scratchy as I rolled the skein into a ball and it was very difficult to work with when I started to crochet. It was so scratchy that it did not move smoothy across my fingers.... very frustrating! (And I do not have dry skin) I worked on this afghan for days, and when I finished about 25 rows and could feel the blanket resting on my knees, it felt so scratchy and uncomfortable on my skin that I would be embarrassed to give it as a gift as intended! I am going to scrap this project, return the unused skeins and purchase Caron's one pound skein which I have used many times in the past and is much softer. (Joanne's has it in stock now.)
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn. Makes winter items warm and heavy. This yarn works great for so many trustworthy item. Love it.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rough I did not like the feel of this yarn. The “love” brand is much softer and the same price.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice color I was looking for a soft green and this was perfect. Price was great and the feel is a medium soft.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I LOVE this yarn. I use it in MANY of my projects, mainly afghans, but also if I get in the mood, stuffies and once in a while a sweater, or ??? When I go to the store to get yarn for a project, I always go for the Red heart first, then if they dont carry what I am looking for, which is pretty rare, then I go looking at other brands. NICE JOB RED HEARST,KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK.....
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleeve says FROSTY GREEN Product name online says FROST GREEN, product’s actual sleeve says FROSTY GREEN
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome yarns red heart All my blanket s from red heart yarns i always look for the best yarns its red heart
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color FLAME Red Heart has great colors but just when you really need a specific one they are hard to find
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Honeydew.color is perfect for baby products. Honeydew is perfect with baby pink. I also think it is perfect with blues so is good with all baby possibilities. I ordered a bunch of this and was sent turquoise. Lol. I did not return it, my fault. Now it is out of stock and stores do not stock it. What is wrong with this picture. Weird retail move. Who is laughing? The disgusted client or Michaels?
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features and faults Good to work with but have found too many tied in pieces. I don’t like to pull the work apart due to tied ends in the middle of my rows!!
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super Saver but Super Scratchy Yes this yarn is easy to find, has no dye lots, and is durable. All that is offset for me as I find that some of the colors are extremely scratchy, stiff, and hard to work. I’ll be avoiding this yarn in the future and opt for Red Heart “with love” instead!!
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is the perfect colors for my project. Will be the perfect finish to my project. I have searched and searched, and am happy with what I found.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from White color - Worst yarn ever DO NOT BUY THIS!!! I have been crocheting for three years. The white color of this yarn is terrible. It gets tangled very easily. I cannot untie the knots and will probably have to throw out half of the skein. I bought it in December for a project at Michaels. I am hoping that I have enough yarn to finish. I will not buy this brand again or recommend this brand to anyone. The quality is terrible. Because I’ve already used it I probably cannot get a refund.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality at a low cost It’s durable and color resistant,last for generations
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a fan... I ordered this yarn for a crochet blanket. The finished blanket is gorgeous...but stiff, uncomfortable, and scratchy...I regret buying this yarn and don’t intend to buy it again.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value Bought this yarn mainly for making cat beds. This yarn is soft and large very good value for the price
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speedy, easy to use yarn Red Heart Super Saver is an inexpensive yarn that always works up quickly, and rarely tangles. It's a wonderful bargain for the price, and comes in so many wonderful colors that it makes any project that uses a standard type of yarn possible. I have bought it for a long time and will continue to do so.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color and the feel of the yarn. I am always happy with the products I buy here. Never had a problem with a return. The staff is always helpful. I'm very pleased.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product was great for my afghans Don’t carry large size ball to finish product had to purchase to many small balls
Date published: 2019-02-04
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_711
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10172089, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels