Red Heart® Super Saver® Ombré Yarn

$8.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Red Heart® Super Saver® Ombré Yarn

Item # M10538005 
$8.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Red Heart® Super Saver® Ombré Yarn

$8.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Super Saver yarn now comes in gorgeous ombré prints. Colours move from light to dark and back again so you get that gradient look without changing skeins. The yarn does all the work for you all in one skein. Make a beautiful shawl with just one 10 oz. skein or keep going and make a show stopping throw with 4 skeins!
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 10 oz. / 283 g
Yardage: 482 yd. / 440 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook: 
5.5 mm, US - I/9
Super Saver yarn now comes in gorgeous ombré prints. Colours move from light to dark and back again so you get that gradient look without changing skeins. The yarn does all the work for you all in one skein. Make a beautiful shawl with just one 10 oz. skein or keep going and make a show stopping throw with 4 skeins!
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 10 oz. / 283 g
Yardage: 482 yd. / 440 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook: 
5.5 mm, US - I/9

Use & Care


Machine wash warm, gentle cycle, tumble dry low, do not bleach, do not iron.
Machine wash warm, gentle cycle, tumble dry low, do not bleach, do not iron.
jump
Super Saver yarn now comes in gorgeous ombré prints. Colours move from light to dark and back again so you get that gradient look without changing skeins. The yarn does all the work for you all in one skein. Make a beautiful shawl with just one 10 oz. skein or keep going and make a show stopping throw with 4 skeins!
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 10 oz. / 283 g
Yardage: 482 yd. / 440 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook: 
5.5 mm, US - I/9
Super Saver yarn now comes in gorgeous ombré prints. Colours move from light to dark and back again so you get that gradient look without changing skeins. The yarn does all the work for you all in one skein. Make a beautiful shawl with just one 10 oz. skein or keep going and make a show stopping throw with 4 skeins!
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 10 oz. / 283 g
Yardage: 482 yd. / 440 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
12 sc - 15 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook: 
5.5 mm, US - I/9
jump
Machine wash warm, gentle cycle, tumble dry low, do not bleach, do not iron.
Machine wash warm, gentle cycle, tumble dry low, do not bleach, do not iron.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Red Heart® Super Saver® Ombré Yarn is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MORE COLORS PLEASE Really love this yarn,just wish there was more color options to choose from .
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful yarn I bought the Ombré yarn in Violet and the colors are just gorgeous. The yarn changes so slowly and the pattern (The Study of Planet Earth) is turning out beautifully. The only issue i have with it is that it splits terribly. The yarn is fairly soft and if like other super saver it softens up after washing and drying
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn This is a great quality yarn but the color true blue is darker in person
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I love this product. I have started a crochet project and the supply on this product is disappointing. I have searched for other colors but so far only found 1 at Wallmart I can get but not until Jan.24th.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Angry I’m very angry that Michaels has decided to stop bringing in this type of yarn. I have been using it for years for my shrugs and now I can’t fulfill my customer’s request, because you decided not to bring it in anymore and anywhere else on line is ridiculously expensive to get it even shipped to me. This product needs to come back to the Eastern Ontario stores.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good yarn, but my color is discontinued Love using this yarn, but I wish you had not discontinued the Jazzy pink ombre. I hope you resume production.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color I have used this once before to crochet a baby afghan. The color (Coral) is beautiful. Always planned to use it again. Cannot believe Michaels is discontinuing it! Glad I was able to buy more, now.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Ombre Colors, Vivid I really like this yarn. I don't find it too split-y, like some others have indicated. Love the Ombre, using Jazzy, but it is never in stock at my local stores. Really disappointed that hasn't been in stock since first bought in February 2020 (now 7/20). And for those that haven't used Red Heart before, once you wash it--it becomes much softer that when worked from skein. Making a yarn eater shell-stitch baby blanket-absolutely gorgeous in this Ombre yarn!
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I use this yarn in various colors for mosaic blankets.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I use this yarn in various colors for mosaic blankets.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely yarns I'm buy alots differents colors n made crochet blankets n I lovely it so much n I will get more yarns made some crochet....
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love color I love the yarn. Have made a beautiful afghan with the Spearmint but need two mor skeins to finish it. Do you have any idea as to when I will be able to get more? Love the product but at a loss to understand why I can not get more.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Saver Ombre Yarn I love it - looks beautiful with the crochet blanket Early American Inspired Zuni Bear Afghan by Lissa Connley.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors Really wish yall would make more its really annoying when you find a good color but cant finish your project because its out of stock. But all in all very beautiful colors.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors Really wish yall would make more its really annoying when you find a good color but cant finish your project because its out of stock. But all in all very beautiful colors.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need my yarn When are you going to start making more yarn in the super saver that is cross out with a x. I need 2 more.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I used Red Heart Ombre in Blue Azure to make an afghan and the completed piece is exquisite! The yarn can be a bit "splitty", but using the correct size Clover hook fixes that issue. It's a bit rough from the skein, but washes up ultra soft. Give it a chance, you'll be pleasantly surprised.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I used Red Heart Ombre in Blue Azure to make an afghan and the completed piece is exquisite! The yarn can be a bit "splitty", but using the correct size Clover hook fixes that issue. It's a bit rough from the skein, but washes up ultra soft. Give it a chance, you'll be pleasantly surprised.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heavy and doesnt feel soft The worst yarn I've ever used. Hard to pull through my chains and it felt like rope....the scuba was soft fir my first project. .. , but the spearmint color was rough. Must be the dyes. Anyway , I lost interest in my project after a couple of rows. And the colors change is way too long before the next color come up.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heavy and doesnt feel soft The worst yarn I've ever used. Hard to pull through my chains and it felt like rope....the scuba was soft fir my first project. .. , but the spearmint color was rough. Must be the dyes. Anyway , I lost interest in my project after a couple of rows. And the colors change is way too long before the next color come up.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware I bought five different colors of the Super Saver Ombre. Four of the colors were just knotty, and could easily be undone. The True Blue was a nightmare. The yarn was thinner than the others and kept separating. I had to splice it together over 10 times. It was also rougher than regular Super Saver yarn.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Yarn Crocheting scarves using the crystal wave stitch&love how the color changes,just wish there were more color options like yellow. One of my favorite yarns& I highly recommed it.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Unfortunately didnt like this yarn that much Another reviewer said the yarn splits and unfortunately I have to agree. Some areas of the yarn will actually bunch up and it causes my work to look odd.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors, but it splits terribly The colors are beautiful, but the yarn splits way too much. The yarn also does not feel soft. This line is expensive compared to some of the other Red Heart lines, so I was expecting the yarn to be super soft, but it is not. It’s thin and slightly scratchy. I was expecting Red Heart With Love or Red Heart Soft yarn quality.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors, but splits terribly The colors are beautiful, but the yarn splits way too much. The yarn also does not feel soft. This line is expensive compared to some of the other Red Heart lines, so I was expecting the yarn to be super soft, but it is not. Its thin and slightly scratchy. I was expecting Red Heart With Love or Red Heart Soft yarn quality.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby blanket This yarn is so beautiful and easy to work with. I can't wait for my next project.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Saver Ombre Easily matched the ombres when adding a new skein. Very little waste. Tried the diagonal throw and it turned out beautifully. Wish this was made in a baby weight and softer.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for a shawl Excellent yarn to work with,and beautiful colors. I will use again.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great color Works really nice in ripple afghain eith the varagated Colors
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn! Easy to work with great color transition. What lol putchaee again !
Date published: 2019-02-03
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_49
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10538005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels