Red Heart® Soft Essentials Stripes™ Yarn

$6.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Red Heart® Soft Essentials Stripes™ Yarn

Item # M10501000 
$6.99

Red Heart® Soft Essentials Stripes™ Yarn

$6.99

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Soft Essentials is the Same yarn as Red Heart Soft but in a chunky weight that is perfect for quick projects. This amazing chunky weight yarn forms stripes as you knit or crochet.  Fun color combinations do all the work for you, just stich and the stripes will make any project look special. It has a subtle sheen, rich body and ultra-soft hand making it ideal for knit and crochet projects for the entire family, from apparel to accents for your home. This will be your new favorite yarn.
 
Weight:  Bulky (5)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 4 oz. / 113 g
Yardage: 110 yd. / 101 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
15 sts - 19 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
11 sc - 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
6 mm, US - 10
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5
Soft Essentials is the Same yarn as Red Heart Soft but in a chunky weight that is perfect for quick projects. This amazing chunky weight yarn forms stripes as you knit or crochet.  Fun color combinations do all the work for you, just stich and the stripes will make any project look special. It has a subtle sheen, rich body and ultra-soft hand making it ideal for knit and crochet projects for the entire family, from apparel to accents for your home. This will be your new favorite yarn.
 
Weight:  Bulky (5)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 4 oz. / 113 g
Yardage: 110 yd. / 101 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
15 sts - 19 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
11 sc - 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
6 mm, US - 10
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5
jump
Soft Essentials is the Same yarn as Red Heart Soft but in a chunky weight that is perfect for quick projects. This amazing chunky weight yarn forms stripes as you knit or crochet.  Fun color combinations do all the work for you, just stich and the stripes will make any project look special. It has a subtle sheen, rich body and ultra-soft hand making it ideal for knit and crochet projects for the entire family, from apparel to accents for your home. This will be your new favorite yarn.
 
Weight:  Bulky (5)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 4 oz. / 113 g
Yardage: 110 yd. / 101 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
15 sts - 19 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
11 sc - 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
6 mm, US - 10
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5
Soft Essentials is the Same yarn as Red Heart Soft but in a chunky weight that is perfect for quick projects. This amazing chunky weight yarn forms stripes as you knit or crochet.  Fun color combinations do all the work for you, just stich and the stripes will make any project look special. It has a subtle sheen, rich body and ultra-soft hand making it ideal for knit and crochet projects for the entire family, from apparel to accents for your home. This will be your new favorite yarn.
 
Weight:  Bulky (5)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 4 oz. / 113 g
Yardage: 110 yd. / 101 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
15 sts - 19 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
11 sc - 13 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
6 mm, US - 10
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6.5 mm, US - K/10.5
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Red Heart® Soft Essentials Stripes™ Yarn is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn This yarn is a beautiful, soft easy to use. Love it in linen.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this yarn! I love this yarn! Very soft and has a bit of a sheen to it that was nice for the baby blanket I was crocheting. I think it may be labeled bulky but it definitely just feels Medium to me. A good sized ball, though certainly use your Michael's coupons to really get value here. The self striping is nice, though I do wish every ball didn't start with the same color - such a little thing though that probably doesn't matter to anyone else. Will unquestionably use Red Heart Soft Essentials yarn again.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Colors I never would have put these colors together on my own, but they really work. The colors in this yarn are dark rose, gray, white and peach. They are SO PRETTY together. I wish I could upload a photo of my finished hat. The yarn is high quality and has a nice sheen to it. I took a photo of it outside in the sun and the peach color really pops with the dark rose. I love this yarn!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft Easy to work with,perfect scarf material. Wonderful colors
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from red heart soft essentials stripe this review is for soft essentials linen stripe only. Pros #1 very few tied together knots, out of 18 skeins I only had 3 tied together knots. #2 was soft.Cons #1 was thick and thin depending on the color of the stripe. The taupe was very thin but the cream was thick. #2did not drape all that well afghan was a little stiff and dense. For the price and small amount of yardage it is not worth it. I love the regular soft just not the stripes.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soft yarn I came into the store to purchase this yarn in particular to complete a pattern I had seen. It was going to be a shorter pattern only requiring 2 skeins on the smaller side. They were a bit expensive but they were beautiful in color, soft and little halo. I purchased both skeins and will be able to post a picture soon.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft I’m making a shawl that called for this yarn. Easy to work with and is really pretty.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super soft and thick Love this yarn. So soft but it takes many Hanks to complete projects. Wish each one had more ounces
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft This yarn is very soft. Purchased to make a baby blanket with. Very happy with this yarn. Will buy more for sure.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Red Heart soft essentials Haven't used it yet, but looking forward to making some baby beanies.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a beginner I am a beginner crochet. This yarn is easy for me to use. I do not stretch. I am trying to make A blanket....i tried to locate this yarn on several web sites..Happy I found on Michael’s..
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and soft Easy to work with, made my hats came really nice, use a larger hook, good for cold days
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just so - so This product did not create stripes evenly. There were larger sections of certain color segments in the middle and at the end of one skein.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome yarn Softness & project works up a great afghan, I highly recommend this yarn
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has deep color. Nice deep dark color. It is good if you are looking for color close to black without being black.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product...great price!!! Can't wait to create a cute baby blanket!!! Good sale price!!!
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this yarn! It’s my new favorite! It’s wonderful to work with and it slides right off your crochet hook without any problems and it’s so soft and cozy feeling! I bought the linen stripe color way and the colors flow perfectly together ! I’m making the Brown Butter Shawl right now from Moogly. My next project will be to make a sweater from this yarn!
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how the hat turned out! Made this hat for my friend who will be undergoing chemo soon. I think she’ll love the feel of the yarn.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So soft and warm I love how soft and light-weight this yarn is for a 5. I am working on my second project using this yarn, now. It only has 110 yds. per skein, so doesn't go as far as others, so it takes more skeins. But it works up very nicely.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv it This yarn works up really good & it’s super soft, luv it
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RED Heart Soft Yarn On sale ..wonderful soft yarn ..multi colored yarn for a beautiful blanket.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft baby yarn doesn't disappoint! I am making a baby blanket for my pregnant sister and this is my first time ordering yarn online. The baby yarn I picked out has beautiful colors and is super soft. It is beautiful product.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stripped yarn Definitely a stripping yarn with very abrupt changes.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft The yarn was very soft and easy to work with. It was perfect for the blanket I'm making. Great colors.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty and soft I knit a ski cap with this yarn. It is wonderful, soft, and the colors are beautiful. I need more projects for it.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product is good for scarves I didnt realize until it was too late that this yarn is only good for short stripes say for a scarf
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleasant surprise, great to work with! I was pleasantly surprised with the texture and overall weight of this yarn :) the colors are really lovely and works up great :)
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this yarn This yarn works up so nice. Soft and dreamy. Washes up great.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This yarn is so soft and makes a great blanket Love these yarn. Make a beautiful heavy blanket...
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Heart soft Essentials stripes very nice and soft yarn. fast delivery and I like that you ship it free if you spend a certain amount which I do usually anyways.
Date published: 2017-10-20
  • y_2020, m_3, d_30, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10501000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels