Red Heart® Scrubby Solid Yarn

Save $2.40
$5.59
$7.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Red Heart® Scrubby Solid Yarn

Item # 10472944 
Save $2.40
$5.59
$7.99

Red Heart® Scrubby Solid Yarn

Save $2.40
$5.59
$7.99

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Just like its name implies, this uniquely textured yarn is great for knit or crochet dishcloths! Scrubby cloths clean dirty pots easier than cotton yarn dishcloths. Since Scrubby is polyester, it will dry a lot quicker! It exfoliates as well, so you can use it for washcloths. 
 
Weight:  Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% Polyester
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g (Black: 3 oz./85 g)
Yardage: 92 yd. / 85 m (Black: 78 yd./ 71 m) 
 
Knitting Gauge:
16 sts - 24 rows = 4" x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc – 15 rows = 4" x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.5 mm, US – I-9
Just like its name implies, this uniquely textured yarn is great for knit or crochet dishcloths! Scrubby cloths clean dirty pots easier than cotton yarn dishcloths. Since Scrubby is polyester, it will dry a lot quicker! It exfoliates as well, so you can use it for washcloths. 
 
Weight:  Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% Polyester
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g (Black: 3 oz./85 g)
Yardage: 92 yd. / 85 m (Black: 78 yd./ 71 m) 
 
Knitting Gauge:
16 sts - 24 rows = 4" x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc – 15 rows = 4" x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.5 mm, US – I-9

Use & Care


Machine wash warm, gentle cycle. Tumble dry low. 
Machine wash warm, gentle cycle. Tumble dry low. 
jump
Just like its name implies, this uniquely textured yarn is great for knit or crochet dishcloths! Scrubby cloths clean dirty pots easier than cotton yarn dishcloths. Since Scrubby is polyester, it will dry a lot quicker! It exfoliates as well, so you can use it for washcloths. 
 
Weight:  Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% Polyester
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g (Black: 3 oz./85 g)
Yardage: 92 yd. / 85 m (Black: 78 yd./ 71 m) 
 
Knitting Gauge:
16 sts - 24 rows = 4" x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc – 15 rows = 4" x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.5 mm, US – I-9
Just like its name implies, this uniquely textured yarn is great for knit or crochet dishcloths! Scrubby cloths clean dirty pots easier than cotton yarn dishcloths. Since Scrubby is polyester, it will dry a lot quicker! It exfoliates as well, so you can use it for washcloths. 
 
Weight:  Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% Polyester
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g (Black: 3 oz./85 g)
Yardage: 92 yd. / 85 m (Black: 78 yd./ 71 m) 
 
Knitting Gauge:
16 sts - 24 rows = 4" x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc – 15 rows = 4" x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.5 mm, US – I-9
jump
Machine wash warm, gentle cycle. Tumble dry low. 
Machine wash warm, gentle cycle. Tumble dry low. 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Red Heart® Scrubby Solid Yarn is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 598.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorful Bright, fun, color for my kitchen scrubbies.
Date published: 2022-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crafting Makes the cutest Halloween ghosts. Used it in combination with other Halloween crafts.
Date published: 2022-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Texture is everything! Love this yarn. It made a beautiful set of earrings
Date published: 2022-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubby dishwasher Easy to knit and made into a dishwasher pad. Very durable.
Date published: 2022-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handmade Scrubby I use this product to handmade earrings for my business. I love red heart scrubby yarn for making my earrings and selling them
Date published: 2022-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubby Knits Holds together well when knitting with it.
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubby Kits Love the color and easy to knit with.
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubby Knits Loved using this yarn very easy to knit with.
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubby for weavers As a weaver, I gave Scrubby a try and was very pleased with results on cotton warp. Much softer than I anticipated and easy wash and dry. Will make nice gifts.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful dish scrubbies! Beautiful color that lasts. Easy yarn to work with in spite of the dangling threads. I make scrubbies for friends who put them in the dishwasher to clean and they continue to scrub well.
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scrubbies for dishes! Beautiful color that lasts. Easy yarn to work with in spite of the dangling threads. I make scrubbies for friends who put them in the dishwasher to clean and they continue to scrub well.
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT COMBO Scrubbie can be made with two strands of scrubby yarn or add one strand cotton to one strand of scrubbie yarn. Make a matching cotton dishcloth for the perfect little gift. Nice to make and share.
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wash away dirt The material works so well for scrubbing dishes. My dish cloths are my biggest seller at craft events
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great for cleaning stoves and dishes Hard for me to crochet, but, great for knitting
Date published: 2022-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Heart Scrubby Yarns I just started making scrubbies with this yarn. I had it perfected by the third one! These scrubbies are a MUST in the kitchen. I'm excited to make more for friends and family.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty little scrubby Comes out nice but tricky to work with
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How I Use Red Heart Scrubby Yarn Using Red Heart Scrubby Yarn, I make a round scrubby in all shades. They don't scratch when cleaning silverware, plastic ware, or metal pans. Because they are 100% polyester, they never go sour.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scubby yarn items I love and enjoy crocheting with Red Heart scrubby Yarn. I also like Sugar and cream scrubbie yarn-
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully Scrubby Crochet dish cloths using the scrubby yarn and cotton yarn make wonderful long lasting dish cloths
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubby Projects Red Heart® Scrubby Yarn, Solids Select a rating below ★★★★★ ★★★★☆ ★★★☆☆ ★★☆☆☆ ★☆☆☆☆ Your review . I make a lot of scrubbies for various organizations and friends. Red Heart Scrubby yarn is so easy to work with and the variety of colors helps make many special gifts.
Date published: 2022-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My experience with Scrubby yarn It’s perfect for making “scrubbies”! I can be somewhat difficult to see the actual stitches but anyone who’s used to using bulky or hairy yarn will be ok with scrubby patterns
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dish cloth ever! I am a vendor at local craft events. My scrubby dish cloths are my biggest seller. People call me to order more for gifts.
Date published: 2022-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but thin Love the product but I find it hard to work with because if how thin it is.
Date published: 2022-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun and colorful choice The yarn is wonderful for not just scrubbies for the kitchen or even bath but also for creative products that benefit from some texture. The only downside is that the yarn does not fly off even metal knitting needles because of the texture. Still, most projects are quick and easy.
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubbies Love this yarn to make my scrubbies!
Date published: 2022-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wash rag yarn Good yarn for wash rags!
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the $ Great for dishcloths!
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubby Makes a great scrubby
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone needs a scrubbie! I love this yarn! And everyone I make scrubbies for loves them!
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scrubby Like this yarn for dishcloths
Date published: 2022-06-08
  • y_2022, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_347, tr_251
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10472937, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels