Red Heart® Scrubby Solid Yarn

$7.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Red Heart® Scrubby Solid Yarn

Item # 10494381 
$7.99

Red Heart® Scrubby Solid Yarn

$7.99

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Just like its name implies, this uniquely textured yarn is great for knit or crochet dishcloths! Scrubby cloths clean dirty pots easier than cotton yarn dishcloths. Since Scrubby is polyester, it will dry a lot quicker! It exfoliates as well, so you can use it for washcloths. 
 
Weight:  Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% Polyester
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g (Black: 3 oz./85 g)
Yardage: 92 yd. / 85 m (Black: 78 yd./ 71 m) 
 
Knitting Gauge:
16 sts - 24 rows = 4" x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc – 15 rows = 4" x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.5 mm, US – I-9
Just like its name implies, this uniquely textured yarn is great for knit or crochet dishcloths! Scrubby cloths clean dirty pots easier than cotton yarn dishcloths. Since Scrubby is polyester, it will dry a lot quicker! It exfoliates as well, so you can use it for washcloths. 
 
Weight:  Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% Polyester
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g (Black: 3 oz./85 g)
Yardage: 92 yd. / 85 m (Black: 78 yd./ 71 m) 
 
Knitting Gauge:
16 sts - 24 rows = 4" x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc – 15 rows = 4" x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.5 mm, US – I-9

Use & Care


Machine wash warm, gentle cycle. Tumble dry low. 
Machine wash warm, gentle cycle. Tumble dry low. 
jump
Just like its name implies, this uniquely textured yarn is great for knit or crochet dishcloths! Scrubby cloths clean dirty pots easier than cotton yarn dishcloths. Since Scrubby is polyester, it will dry a lot quicker! It exfoliates as well, so you can use it for washcloths. 
 
Weight:  Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% Polyester
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g (Black: 3 oz./85 g)
Yardage: 92 yd. / 85 m (Black: 78 yd./ 71 m) 
 
Knitting Gauge:
16 sts - 24 rows = 4" x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc – 15 rows = 4" x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.5 mm, US – I-9
Just like its name implies, this uniquely textured yarn is great for knit or crochet dishcloths! Scrubby cloths clean dirty pots easier than cotton yarn dishcloths. Since Scrubby is polyester, it will dry a lot quicker! It exfoliates as well, so you can use it for washcloths. 
 
Weight:  Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% Polyester
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g (Black: 3 oz./85 g)
Yardage: 92 yd. / 85 m (Black: 78 yd./ 71 m) 
 
Knitting Gauge:
16 sts - 24 rows = 4" x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc – 15 rows = 4" x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.5 mm, US – I-9
jump
Machine wash warm, gentle cycle. Tumble dry low. 
Machine wash warm, gentle cycle. Tumble dry low. 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Red Heart® Scrubby Solid Yarn is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 685.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best scrubby yarn! The best scrubby yarn! Others just don't compare to how well this works!
Date published: 2022-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubby Yarn This yarn makes the best kitchen scrubbies. They are very durable and make great gifts.
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Scrubbing Scrubbys Sold Scrubbys and more Scrubbys at a craft fair and I' m crocheting more for the next fair. Prefer the heavier Scrubby yarn because it holds up longer. Wish I knew what to make with the sparkley ones. Any suggestions???
Date published: 2022-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yarn best yarn for srcubbies
Date published: 2022-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun! I love this! It was so fun to work with. It's great at scrubbing. I just wish it was absorbent.
Date published: 2022-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubby yarn I have used this yarn many many times to make scrubby cloths. They pair well with cotton knitted dish cloths to make great gifts. They wash and dry in the washing machine.
Date published: 2022-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made a cute bath pouf Not that easy to work with but makes cute bathroom and kitchen accessories
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubby yarn This product makes wonderful scrubbiest for cleaning dishes and other items.
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubby I love the scrubby yarn. I use it to make earrings and they have been a great asset to my small business
Date published: 2022-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quantity and quality Good quality and easy to use. Don’t let the size fool you! I was able to make 2.5-3 scrubbiest (6x6”) out of one skeen; which is perfect for washing dishes.
Date published: 2022-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quantity and quality Good quality and easy to use. Don’t let the size fool you! I was able to make 2.5-3 scrubbiest (6x6”) out of one skeen; which is perfect for washing dishes.
Date published: 2022-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and quantity Good quality and easy to use. Don’t let the size fool you! I was able to make 2.5-3 scrubbiest (6x6”) out of one skeen; which is perfect for washing dishes.
Date published: 2022-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn Use red heart yarn for most of my projects.
Date published: 2022-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubby brand yarn. Easy to knit dish/washcloths . Really nice to work with.
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Found different yarn that was more suitable. It was the wrong item for my project. I thought i could substitute it for eyelash yarn.
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubbies Works great for making scrubbies!
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Great Find. Unexpected ! Hooray ! A scrubby yarn color I didn't have. Also, some fall colored flowers at a great discount to finish decorating my home and to finish an anniversary bouquet for my daughter and son-in-law.
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seller Great for making scrubbies for dishes or loofahs for shower
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrible to work with, but people LOVE the results I have made bath scrubbies for almost everyone I know at this point in a simple slip-st rib: Size 5 needles CO 25 Row 1: K1, SL 1 across Row 2: Knit across BO when just enough yarn is left to do so. My friend's elderly mom was having some hygeine problems, and with this scrubby she can reach all of her parts... her back. the backs of her legs, even the bottoms of her feet! She is now taking a shower 3x per week. It's not fun to work with, but the end product WORKS!
Date published: 2022-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RED HEART SCRUBBY - LIME GOOD QUALITY - Blends well with the colors I have
Date published: 2022-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RED HEART - SCRUBBY BLUE GOOD QUALITY - Blends well with the colors I have
Date published: 2022-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SCRUBBY YARN -Dark Red Good Quality...Blends well with the regular mixed colors that I use
Date published: 2022-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubby yarn This yarn is great to crochet or knit scrubbies for your kitchen or bathroom. Depending on the size of your scrubby 1 skien yielded me 2 scrubbies sized 8x9 inch.
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love making dish scrubbies with this yarn
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrubbymania I make a square scrubby about 4x4 that is knitted and easy to make using two strands of yarn together. They are very popular.
Date published: 2022-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scrubby yarn Pretty colors and easy to use once you get the hang of it! I used 2 strands for my first scrubby.Just be patient and you’ll do fine.
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Heart Scrubby yarn Love the texture of this yarn. Using it to make witches brooms.
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend this Scrubbie yarn!!! This Scrubbie yarn is so much fun to use, and this color is my very favorite color too use!!!
Date published: 2022-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT yarn!!!! I am in LOVE with this Scrubbie yarn!!! It's fun to crochet with, and when you wash your handmade items, they come out so nice!!!
Date published: 2022-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scrubby Yarn Like the color and texture
Date published: 2022-09-30
  • y_2022, m_11, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_294
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10472937, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels