Red Heart® Boutique Unforgettable™ Yarn

$7.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Red Heart® Boutique Unforgettable™ Yarn

Item # M10243073 
$7.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Red Heart® Boutique Unforgettable™ Yarn

$7.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


The colors are amazing in this soft roving yarn. Make garments and accessories that look like they cost a fortune!
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 279 yd. / 256 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
19 sts - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
15 sc - 18 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6 mm, US - J/10
The colors are amazing in this soft roving yarn. Make garments and accessories that look like they cost a fortune!
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 279 yd. / 256 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
19 sts - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
15 sc - 18 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6 mm, US - J/10

Use & Care


Machine wash gentle cycle in cold water (86 F/30 C), tumble dry low. Do not bleach or iron. Do not dry clean.
Machine wash gentle cycle in cold water (86 F/30 C), tumble dry low. Do not bleach or iron. Do not dry clean.
jump
The colors are amazing in this soft roving yarn. Make garments and accessories that look like they cost a fortune!
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 279 yd. / 256 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
19 sts - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
15 sc - 18 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6 mm, US - J/10
The colors are amazing in this soft roving yarn. Make garments and accessories that look like they cost a fortune!
 
Weight: Medium (4)
 
Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 3.5 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 279 yd. / 256 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
19 sts - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
15 sc - 18 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
6 mm, US - J/10
jump
Machine wash gentle cycle in cold water (86 F/30 C), tumble dry low. Do not bleach or iron. Do not dry clean.
Machine wash gentle cycle in cold water (86 F/30 C), tumble dry low. Do not bleach or iron. Do not dry clean.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Red Heart® Boutique Unforgettable™ Yarn is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 342.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and flows, great for a shawl I liked this yarn more than I thought I would! It’s a good lower cost option if you want a hand painted look but can’t afford artisan yarn. The colours are really pretty. There were occasional spots where the thickness varies more than it should, but otherwise no complaints.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous yarn that makes garments that last! First of all if you are new to knitting or crochet this is not the yarn to start with. It's a roving yarn and goes back and forth between thick and thin. Overall I would class it as a 3, not a 4. It is NOT impossible to unravel, it simply requires care. I have made literally dozens of hats, scarves, shawls, and dragonscale gloves with this yarn and they've held up beautifully and by that I mean that my husband, who works for FedEx, is using the gloves I made in fall of 2019 STILL in spite of handling packages constantly on a daily basis. I use a size E hook to work with this yarn and by doing this the yarn has good strength in the garment. Oh, and we just throw them in the washer on warm, easy peasy. I will say that practice practice practice is what makes for beautiful quality garments with any yarn because practice leads to practical knowledge that will allow you to use whatever yarn you wish to create successfully because you come to understand that "recommended" is just that, a recommendation, not a rule. Practice will lead to down the path to understanding how YOU work and that's what leads to success. Just a suggestion from a nana who's been crocheting since she was a child.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yarn is very breakable, The yarn has a very nice sheen, however I am very disappointed with the quality , it keeps breaking a part away too often, very difficult to work.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gossamer Beautiful colorway for shawls , caps, baby girls skirts. The quality n as improved and much nicer to use.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful but deadly! Beautiful colors and texture at first glance. It says it's a 4 yarn and suggests using a J crochet hook. It's much more like a 3 and when I used a J hook, it was much too loose. I used an I hook, then down to an H which worked much better but that messed up the scale. I tried to tear out about a 3" piece of work and it was impossible--it tangled and knotted and tore apart! I ended up cutting it off and restarting, which nearly ended the small project because I almost ran out. Because of the small girth and the smooth texture, it was harder to hang onto while I worked. I've crocheted with every thread and yarn size and type over decades and this yarn was a real challenge. I won't buy it again and certainly wouldn't recommend it to beginners or even intermediate users.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a 4 ply The weight on the yarn is more of a 3 ply weight. Hard to take out when you make a mistake.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I got this in two colors to make scarves. Candied and Gossamar. When you get to the lighter colors in it, it's very prone to breakage, as it just seems to pull apart. When pulling from the middle, there are tangles, and when pulling from around the outside of the ball of yarn it tangles terribly. I love the colors and when it was workable the scarves I made from it turned out very pretty, I just wish the yarn was a little stronger or more consistent.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inconsistent weight Roving yarn has the tendency to go between 2-4 weight, but it gives the completed item a beautiful organic look. The sheen and colorways are scrumptious! I have bought many skeins and will continue to buy this yarn.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PERFORMANCE I love the sheen. The color schemes are outstanding and I bought up just about every bit of it that I could. I agree with other people who gave this yarn a low rating. The yarn could go from very thick to very, very thin. The suggested hook size is J, which I am using and thinking that this hook size is too large. That is until you get to the bulky parts. When the yarn gets thin, it makes pretty awful looking stitches. Tearing out stitches requires a fine hand with a seam ripper and a magnifying glass to see the little fuzz parts you have to cut off, but doing this may take longer than the time you'd spend to make your project. There are also some acquired hand movements and tugs that help a little until you get to an awful chain stitch. Also, I have a skein with so many knots and abrupt color transitions that I think I won't be buying this yarn again once I've used up what I have. Red Heart please give us colors like this, but how about a better quality yarn?
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poorly twisted I have purchased 15 skeins if this yarn in 3 different colors and EVERY skein has the same problem, inconsistent yarn. In one section it may be thick like chunky yarn & in another it is no more than a thread. I wasted so much yarn as I had to cut the chunky sections out as it distorted the pattern. See photos. I love the color & softness but it makes your work too uneven.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful yarn I love this yarn. Every project I made with it turned out stunning. I see a lot of people complaining about inconsistent yarn size, and this is true to an extent. Some areas are thinner and some thicker but not enough to affect a project negatively. I can see how this yarn could frustrate a beginner who needs to frequently rip out mistakes and does not insert hook cleanly through stitches, but all yarn like this is the same. I think anyone who has completed a few projects won't have any problem with this yarn. The yard is amazingly soft and beautiful. I hope they never discontinue it.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor twining and irregular colors had to buy out of two different dye lots. One dye lot had a peach color while the others did not. Also, yarn was twined irregularly. It went from being very fine to bulky weight. Impossible to cut out any sections. It was soft and the colors were nice. Only two of four skeins had this problem. Otherwise, due to its slightly fuzzy nature, it can be difficult to undo any mistakes.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but inconsistent I bought this because they discontinued the loops and threads “colors“ line which is a single ply yarn. This yarn has great colors but the yarn is terribly inconsistent going from way thick to super skinny.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite yarn! Out of all the yarn I’ve used over my eight years of crocheting, this is definitely my favorite. It’s sooo soft and the color is absolutely stunning. Five stars all day long.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Varied Thickness/Thinness Yarn threads are mostly way too thin then way too thick. Not happy with this yarn at all. Will not buy again.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Super soft and luxurious. True to size and easy to stitch. Absolutely incredible product.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful yarn This yarn is so incredibly soft. I have used several colors in various projects. I love the color mixes. Makes it so easy to choose colors to work with.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is perfect I love the colors they were so so vibrant, the yarn was so soft it was perfect. I had only ordered two balls I had to order more, I'm making a blanket with it.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Varied thickness of yarn. Much is way too thin. This yarn thickness was way too varied. It goes from chunky to extremely thin. Way more of it was super thin. This will affect the wearability of any piece that is frequently used! I made a scarf. I know that this will end up coming apart in the areas with pon size yarn areas in a short time! Yarn is soft and pretty. But I will not purchase this again!
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely yarn, but can be tricky This yarn is absolutely beautiful, soft with a little bit of silkiness. It's roving, so it will be uneven in places (ie. one section might be as thick as bulky category and in the same yard it could wind down to as small as superfine). I used a 5.5 mm hook as opposed to the recommended 6 mm to try to help with the uneven yarn weight. Do make sure you double check your stitch counts because let me tell you: Frogging 4 rows of a blanket in the virus stitch pattern because I messed up a stitch count was not fun. If you do have to frog, go slow and easy. When it snags on itself (and it inevitably will several times), grab the place where it's caught with your thumbs and forefingers and just kind of wiggle the yarn a bit to loosen, then try to keep frogging. If that doesn't work, grasp it at the point where it's snagged because you will have to carefully rip it. Bottom line: I think the yarn is worth the extra effort it takes to work with it, and if you do a simple pattern that doesn't have 4 repeat rows (like the virus pattern) you should be fine :)
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from “ROVING” Very unhappy with this yarn. Roving must mean going from thick down to just a thin thread. Pretty colors, but very poor quality.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super pretty, soft This yarn is so so pretty and super soft. I've made three scarves with it and it knits super flat. It isnt a 5 star because the yarn is incredibly fragile and can break in the middle of the work. It also tangles really easily. If you start with the center pull, though, I found no issues with it tangling.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful :( I hated this yarn. It’s so thin and flimsy and the way it was rolled was a nightmare, ended up in a giant knot. I threw it out.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed This yarn is supposed to have a yarn weight of four. Some of it might be, but a lot of it isn’t. Using the recommended 6 hook is very difficult to work with as the yarn is so thin. Also, the skein is so loosely wound that within five mins of trying to work with it half the skein literally fell off and got so tangled that I had to cut past the tangle and start over. This yarn is impossible to frog, it won’t let you pull, it just snags and no matter what I did I couldn’t get it to move. I will never buy this again.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not at all as expected No way this is a 4-Medium weight, it is thinner than embroidery floss. Does not unknot easily and the only way to continue without a frayed mess is to cut and rejoin the yarn to your work. Forget about tearing out mistakes - it knots up on itself. While it is a lovely yarn and makes a super soft finished product, it's not worth the hassle.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible! I have been looking for the perfect yarn with which to knit a shawl for my mother. After days of shopping online and not finding anything that I thought would be good, I went to Michaels and happened upon this yarn in the colorway "Dragonfly". It practically called to me with its vibrant colors and when I picked it up, it was so soft and squooshy, I couldn't put it down! Just by feeling it, I know that this is the perfect yarn for the shawl. I can tell already that it will make a garment that my mother will simply love! So soft and with a lovely sheen! I can't wait to get it on my needles! I fully intend to purchase this yarn in other colorways for other projects from my "project stash"!
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I love this yarn. The colors are vibrant, beautiful and stunning. The yarn is extremely soft. I with they had solids to go with it. One caution is frogging. You must pull it out in the direction of where the skein is placed going SLOWLY! Unlike most yarn you CAN'T just rip out your work. The yarn has a halo and can become stuck to itself. As long as I've handled it like this I've had no issues. I hope they come out with some new colorways soon. Hopefully some really bright, funky ones!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Literally unforgettable Colors look beautiful but if you have to frog your work or undo stitches for any reason, it will be an unforgettable experience that you wish you hadn't had. Not worth it:-(
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors not worth the hassle The texture is so soft while the color and the change of colors in this yarn are absolutely beautiful! However, I found working with it very difficult. I couldn't use the last half of the skein due to tangling issues caused by the fibers wrapping around each other. I would not recommend this yarn unless you really really want the color, if that is the case prepare for most of your time to be spent unraveling yarn vomit and buy and extra skein just to be safe.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love the yarn, but will NOT order online again I had to return my order, since all the balls came from 4 different dye lots. I was told Michaels cannot guarantee the same dye lot because they order such large amounts. If you require multiple balls to complete one project, then you're better off going to the bricks & mortar store and ensuring yourself that the balls have the same dye lot. This is gorgeous soft roving yarn however, but I had to order it from a competitor that guarantees the same dye lots. Too bad Michaels can't guarantee the same dye lots, because otherwise I would begin buying yarn online from them.
Date published: 2019-11-08
  • y_2021, m_7, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_334
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10243073, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels