Recollections™ Embossing Ink Pad

$12.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Recollections™ Embossing Ink Pad

Item # 10214361 
$12.99

Promotions


Buy 1 Get 1 50% Off - Add 2 items to qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off Excludes Clearance

Recollections™ Embossing Ink Pad

$12.99

Promotions


Buy 1 Get 1 50% Off - Add 2 items to qualify See Details
Buy one item at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value 50% off Excludes Clearance

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Rely on this quality embossing ink pad for an easy way to add quick, impressive embossing effects to your projects. To be used with and assortment of embossing powders, you can create a sophisticated, three dimensional look in minutes. The clear ink ensures that you will see the stamped image as it will appear, without altering the true color of the embossing powder. It's great for simple or specialized embossing techniques including many resist techniques; drying time depends on paper used but easily cleans up with water.
 
Contents:
  • Clear ink embossing pad
  • Clear ink refill bottle
Rely on this quality embossing ink pad for an easy way to add quick, impressive embossing effects to your projects. To be used with and assortment of embossing powders, you can create a sophisticated, three dimensional look in minutes. The clear ink ensures that you will see the stamped image as it will appear, without altering the true color of the embossing powder. It's great for simple or specialized embossing techniques including many resist techniques; drying time depends on paper used but easily cleans up with water.
 
Contents:
  • Clear ink embossing pad
  • Clear ink refill bottle
jump
Rely on this quality embossing ink pad for an easy way to add quick, impressive embossing effects to your projects. To be used with and assortment of embossing powders, you can create a sophisticated, three dimensional look in minutes. The clear ink ensures that you will see the stamped image as it will appear, without altering the true color of the embossing powder. It's great for simple or specialized embossing techniques including many resist techniques; drying time depends on paper used but easily cleans up with water.
 
Contents:
  • Clear ink embossing pad
  • Clear ink refill bottle
Rely on this quality embossing ink pad for an easy way to add quick, impressive embossing effects to your projects. To be used with and assortment of embossing powders, you can create a sophisticated, three dimensional look in minutes. The clear ink ensures that you will see the stamped image as it will appear, without altering the true color of the embossing powder. It's great for simple or specialized embossing techniques including many resist techniques; drying time depends on paper used but easily cleans up with water.
 
Contents:
  • Clear ink embossing pad
  • Clear ink refill bottle
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Recollections™ Embossing Ink Pad is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient to take along to crops. This replaced an old pad.
Date published: 2022-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its ok It's not as sticky inky as i was expecting, though i have been out of the stamp game for a while
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from embossing ink this pad dries too fast
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful! I just bought this yesterday. The ink pad is dry. I added ink to it but it’s still dry. Worst embossing ink and ink pad ever.
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing product. Very disappointing. This is nothing more than glycerin and a foam pad.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Better than nothing It is very sticky and not does not work as well as Versamark embossing ink.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glue not embossing This was awful! I tried it on the Christmas cards I cut out all week and it ruined the 3 I tried it on. It’s like glue and doesn’t emboss at all. The tip fell off the refill and goop went everywhere! Thankfully I still have my box it’s going back today!
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! I love this embossing ink pad because it comes with refill ink!
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product should be taken off the market! I though I was going to be able to emboss with this item I guess I was wrong. what a mess it made it was like glue, what a waste of money.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did I Do That Right? I was looking to rehydrate my ink pads however it didn’t quite work for me. I also think I just used it incorrectly. Not much directions to help.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Detail embossing tool Provides clean embossing detail
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY Same as everyone else. Should have read review first. Pad dry and refill thick goop that sat on top of the pad. If I’m reading the barcode correctly and this was manufactured in 2018, it’s 2021! Lately Michael’s is less & less my favorite. I now prefer Joanns.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work for me This ink did not work for me, despite buying two different embossing tools and several embossing powders. My results with a different product proved to me that it wasn't my technique or my tools. A shame because I ordinarily like the reflections brand.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible It was dry. Used the refill and top fell out and goopy gel came out... Wasted money. I threw it in the trash
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a glue pad, it is great for powder pigment I was surprised by all the negative reviews. But it seems that most people didn't purposely buy this product because it is a glue, not an ink pad. I did a test run after reading the reviews about the pad coming without any glue already on it, but mine does have some glue already on the pad. I bought it specifically for pearlEx powder pigments. I will try to add a photo
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a disappointment This clear ink would not absorb into the pad. Useless.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Recollections Embossing Ink Pad Pad comes to you dry and must be inked prior to each use. The impression stamped out fine and embossed fine.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst ever!! It was very thick and sticky. When I tried to squeeze it out if the bottle the top came off and half the bottle of ink too!! It was so sticky it was hard to get off the stamps!!
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible. Horrible. Pad comes dry with the ink/glue/ embossOmg fluid in separate bottle. Insanely thick, doesn’t absorb into the pad. Awful transfer onto stamps. Worse product I’ve ever used.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Refill Ink Was Problematic I've had this ink pad for a couple years, never had an issue with it until it came time to re-ink the pad. The refill was viscous like thick glue, and I had to smear it across the surface of the ink pad, where it stayed as a gummy film that refused to adhere to my stamps. I finally gave-up and soaked the pad in rubbing alcohol to strip off the glue, which of course removed the rest of the embossing ink as well as dissolved the glue that held it to the base. I have an idea to re-ink it using another product, but first I have to let the pad dry out and re-attach it to the base. This isn't a bad idea for a product, but I think it could have been executed better.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terribleeeeeee I should have read the reviews first. Looked like a good deal until I got it home and tried to use it. The ink is so thick it just sits on top of the pad, doesn't soak in at all. This causes it all to dry around the edges rendering the stamp pad unusable because it just sticks to the stamps, lid and then all that gunk makes the stamp stick to the paper. Worst ever.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could give 0 stars! I purchased this due to it coming with a refill. This was like glue! I took it back and exchanged it. Same issue. You can't even get the ink out of the bottle let alone get it into the pad! I use Recollections ink pads all the time for my embossing and they work great, EXCEPT this one!
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product Pad was very dry, I tried putting some ink from the tube provided. It was so thick I couldn’t spread it. Returned the product, I told the associate of my troubles. Got my money back, but then they put it back on the shelf for some other shmuck. Not impressed
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product was bad Both this embossing pad and it's horrible. I'm not sure if it's old or the brand is not good but I threw it out. Bought a different brand and it works much better.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked as expected The product works as expected. I have not used the refill bottle yet, so cannnot comment on that yet
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The new pad was not very moist. Refill was thick. I will try different brand next time. It was ok. I feel the pad and refill should be thinner.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I had read the reviews first The bad reviews are accurate, unfortunately...this product is more like glue than ink. It did not work for me.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well for embossing. I thought this came ready to use. But I needed to use the refill bottle to get it started. Otherwise, I got the look I wanted.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I didn't even get one use out of it. It should be labeled glue instead of ink. So disappointed. Just like most of the other reviews, I wish I would have read the reviews and saved my receipt!
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Embossing Ink Paid $6 for this product. It had a little refill bottle with it. I tried using the pad but it did not deposit enough ink to adhere the embossing powder. So I tried to add some from the refill bottle. It was gel like. Just a big mess. Unfortunately, I had thrown away my receipt or I would have returned it.
Date published: 2018-06-09
  • y_2023, m_2, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_84
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10214361, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels