Recollections™ Embossing Ink Pad

$12.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Recollections™ Embossing Ink Pad

Item # 10214361 
$12.99

Recollections™ Embossing Ink Pad

$12.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Rely on this quality embossing ink pad for an easy way to add quick, impressive embossing effects to your projects. To be used with and assortment of embossing powders, you can create a sophisticated, three dimensional look in minutes. The clear ink ensures that you will see the stamped image as it will appear, without altering the true color of the embossing powder. It's great for simple or specialized embossing techniques including many resist techniques; drying time depends on paper used but easily cleans up with water.
 
Contents:
  • Clear ink embossing pad
  • Clear ink refill bottle
Rely on this quality embossing ink pad for an easy way to add quick, impressive embossing effects to your projects. To be used with and assortment of embossing powders, you can create a sophisticated, three dimensional look in minutes. The clear ink ensures that you will see the stamped image as it will appear, without altering the true color of the embossing powder. It's great for simple or specialized embossing techniques including many resist techniques; drying time depends on paper used but easily cleans up with water.
 
Contents:
  • Clear ink embossing pad
  • Clear ink refill bottle
jump
Rely on this quality embossing ink pad for an easy way to add quick, impressive embossing effects to your projects. To be used with and assortment of embossing powders, you can create a sophisticated, three dimensional look in minutes. The clear ink ensures that you will see the stamped image as it will appear, without altering the true color of the embossing powder. It's great for simple or specialized embossing techniques including many resist techniques; drying time depends on paper used but easily cleans up with water.
 
Contents:
  • Clear ink embossing pad
  • Clear ink refill bottle
Rely on this quality embossing ink pad for an easy way to add quick, impressive embossing effects to your projects. To be used with and assortment of embossing powders, you can create a sophisticated, three dimensional look in minutes. The clear ink ensures that you will see the stamped image as it will appear, without altering the true color of the embossing powder. It's great for simple or specialized embossing techniques including many resist techniques; drying time depends on paper used but easily cleans up with water.
 
Contents:
  • Clear ink embossing pad
  • Clear ink refill bottle
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Recollections™ Embossing Ink Pad is rated 2.0 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The new pad was not very moist. Refill was thick. I will try different brand next time. It was ok. I feel the pad and refill should be thinner.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I had read the reviews first The bad reviews are accurate, unfortunately...this product is more like glue than ink. It did not work for me.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well for embossing. I thought this came ready to use. But I needed to use the refill bottle to get it started. Otherwise, I got the look I wanted.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I didn't even get one use out of it. It should be labeled glue instead of ink. So disappointed. Just like most of the other reviews, I wish I would have read the reviews and saved my receipt!
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Embossing Ink Paid $6 for this product. It had a little refill bottle with it. I tried using the pad but it did not deposit enough ink to adhere the embossing powder. So I tried to add some from the refill bottle. It was gel like. Just a big mess. Unfortunately, I had thrown away my receipt or I would have returned it.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this this is the best for embossing ...so perfect. I have used this for many many years and it's my favorite
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too sticky. Does not work. It’s completely dry on the ink pad, and it comes out like glue. It doesn’t work well at all.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t waste your money!!! TERRIBLE! AWFUL! the pad was DRY, and when i used the reinker it was super thick and sticky just like glue! it ruined my acrylic block, and some of my clear stamps. The next day when i went to use it again, the ink i had dispensed onto the pad dried and left a THICK coating on the pad so new ink can’t even absorb! I’m new to the cardmaking game and since I’ve spent hundreds of dollars on supplies I thought this would be a pretty good choice to cut down on my budget. WRONG.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Is Not a Good Ink for Stamping I had the same problem with Recollections clear ink pad. Had to re-ink it and the refill that came with the package was thick and gooey. Everything after I re-inked came out awful. Is it water soluble so that I can thin it down? I hope I can get an answer, please. Nowhere on the selling page from Michaels does it say it is water or alcohol soluble.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gross and sticky Do not buy this. It is way to thick. It got on my acrylic stamp block and I can’t get it off. I will be returning this to the store
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing I'd purchase or use again. I love Michael's and usually anything ive purchased has been wonderful. This product is the exact opposite! I wasn't able to use it even once and the embossing powder wouldn't even stick on to the blob of thick goop that came out onto the ink pad.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst Wish I had read the reviews before ordering. I agree with the other reviewers -- this product is awful. Glad Michael's has a generous return policy.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good! Bought it and the pad was already dry. Inked it with the supplied bottle and it's so thick, fine detail of stamp was hidden. The reinking dries super quick and becomes like a dry paste that doesn't work at all! I'm returning this!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad product worst embossing ink. dry up easily. but it embosses ok.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY If I could've given this 0 stars I would have. I purchased this for an embossing project, the pad went dry during my first use. The clear "ink" replacement is basically glue. I re-filled the embossing pad as directed on the box, the pad is now completely sticky (I had to dig through the recycling to find the box to make sure I didn't buy glue by accident)
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear embossing stamp pad Great for embossing and making my Christmas Cards look great!
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from recollection embossing ink pad horrible - I wish i read the review everything the reviews said about it being dry and unusable was true
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money!! Similar to other reviews, this ink pad was already dry when I opened it. When I went to add ink to the pad, it wouldn't come out because it was so thick. I squeezed the bottle and the cap popped off, and gooey "ink" fell onto the pad. 2 days later and I'm trying to use it again, and the ink has created a thick layer, almost like glue, on the top of the ink pad. I will try to return this product even though it is used. This is a piece of junk product.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Product - they shouldn't sell it I bought this product in the store. The ink pad was already dry. I added ink from the refill bottle, it just sits on top and it's sticky like glue. I was eager to get started on my project but ruined some pieces due to this product.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is HORRIBLE When I opened it, the pad was already dried out so I used the refill bottle that came with it and all the embossing liquid sat on top of the pad. After waiting two days for it to absorb, I threw it away!
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible experience with embossing pad and refill The pad was dry upon opening; I re-inked as per package directions but refill tube was a thick gel; Product would not absorb onto pad so i had to abandon project. Thankfully the kind people at Michaels allowed me to return the whole unit! Waste of my time though!
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Just purchased this in the store is dried out and sicky and looks like it was opened the refill is half empty and stuck to the cap. Returning this asap.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unusable!! Waste of money. The pad was pretty dry when I opened it so I put in more of the ink it came with and it didn't seep into the pad. It ended up drying as a sticky mess.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible don't want your money Purchased because the store didn't have Versamark ink. Wrong idea it was gummy and sticky not smooth. Used it to emboss an image and I was VERY disappointed.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible the pad was dry right out of the package, so I inked it. That is the nastiest, stickies stuff I have ever messed with. it did not go on my paper well, was splotchy, and did not take the power except in spots. I thought this was a reputable product. I no longer have my receipt, so no returns, but I will not buy another of these brands.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality! Recollections Embossing Ink Pad never fails. Crisp, clear image to emboss. I appreciate the consistency of their products. It takes time and effort to make cards and gifts...thank you for such a wonderful product!!
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dry Stamp I love to emboss.. Problem is there is never an ink pad large enough! This pad is quite small, and I found it to not be quite as absorbent as Others. I put the embossing liquid on it a few times and it still seems too dry and does not coat my stamp very well. Be better if it was larger and held more fluid!
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recollection Embossing Ink Pad Love this item. Works great and love that it come with a refill to last longer.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect for my embossing needs. Nice clear stamp. Price is right.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This makes embossing easy. I think it's the Best embossing pad ever and it includes a refill.
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_59
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10214361, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels