Prismacolor® Scholar™ 12 Colour Pencil Set

$16.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
*No additional coupons or discounts may be applied.

Prismacolor® Scholar™ 12 Colour Pencil Set

Item # 10115539 
$16.99
EveryDay Value

Prismacolor® Scholar™ 12 Colour Pencil Set

$16.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.

Description


Everyone from beginning art students to experienced crafters will love the silky smooth texture and strong, supple leads of Prismacolor Scholar Coloured Pencils. Each of the colouring pencils feature hardened cores packed with vivid pigment for less breakage and more rich colour laydown. At the same time, the creamy leads allow developing artists to experiment with blending and shading. Start your artistic journey with Prismacolor Scholar art pencils.
 
Details:
  • Includes an assortment of colours 
  • 12 count
  • High-quality art pencils designed for beginning artists and crafters
  • Soft, smooth leads for superior blending and shading
  • Hardened cores resist breakage
  • Rich, vibrantly pigmented colours
  • Preferred by art teachers, the durable design is great for classrooms and homes
Everyone from beginning art students to experienced crafters will love the silky smooth texture and strong, supple leads of Prismacolor Scholar Coloured Pencils. Each of the colouring pencils feature hardened cores packed with vivid pigment for less breakage and more rich colour laydown. At the same time, the creamy leads allow developing artists to experiment with blending and shading. Start your artistic journey with Prismacolor Scholar art pencils.
 
Details:
  • Includes an assortment of colours 
  • 12 count
  • High-quality art pencils designed for beginning artists and crafters
  • Soft, smooth leads for superior blending and shading
  • Hardened cores resist breakage
  • Rich, vibrantly pigmented colours
  • Preferred by art teachers, the durable design is great for classrooms and homes
jump
Everyone from beginning art students to experienced crafters will love the silky smooth texture and strong, supple leads of Prismacolor Scholar Coloured Pencils. Each of the colouring pencils feature hardened cores packed with vivid pigment for less breakage and more rich colour laydown. At the same time, the creamy leads allow developing artists to experiment with blending and shading. Start your artistic journey with Prismacolor Scholar art pencils.
 
Details:
  • Includes an assortment of colours 
  • 12 count
  • High-quality art pencils designed for beginning artists and crafters
  • Soft, smooth leads for superior blending and shading
  • Hardened cores resist breakage
  • Rich, vibrantly pigmented colours
  • Preferred by art teachers, the durable design is great for classrooms and homes
Everyone from beginning art students to experienced crafters will love the silky smooth texture and strong, supple leads of Prismacolor Scholar Coloured Pencils. Each of the colouring pencils feature hardened cores packed with vivid pigment for less breakage and more rich colour laydown. At the same time, the creamy leads allow developing artists to experiment with blending and shading. Start your artistic journey with Prismacolor Scholar art pencils.
 
Details:
  • Includes an assortment of colours 
  • 12 count
  • High-quality art pencils designed for beginning artists and crafters
  • Soft, smooth leads for superior blending and shading
  • Hardened cores resist breakage
  • Rich, vibrantly pigmented colours
  • Preferred by art teachers, the durable design is great for classrooms and homes
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Prismacolor® Scholar™ 12 Colour Pencil Set is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prisma Colored Pencils I had picked up some adult coloring books to help with anxiety and needed something other than Crayola colored pencils. I had read about Prisma and got a simple started set. These are good for learning how to use real colored pencils. I know that sounds silly, but with Prisma, they are designed to be used with less force than a normal colored pencil. These have been helping me to work on shading and provide great color even in areas I am not doing shading. I plan to purchase another Prisma set in the future.
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pencils The quality is great. The price was also very reasonable.
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors Bought for my granddaughter, she loves them
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best All Prisma colored pencils are the best. I sell my work and illustration plus it's way easier to blend and create awesome art*
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality art Colors smoother, less breakage than with cheaper pencils. Blends much better.
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prismacolor is always my go to! Worth the price! Best colored pencils !
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! They’re perfect for a beginner like me. All the basic colors I need to get started. The lead is strong and smooth and the colors are vibrant. I love working with Prisma Color colored pencils!
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Colored Pencil Set I purchased these colored pencils for my two grandchildren. They really love them and have been using them since I gave them to them.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color pencils They get the job done and work great!
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for Hobby Colorists Decent selection of colors for a primary set.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great starter set. The best colored pencils for the price. These color very well and are smooth. I recommend to any artist but i especially love to give these to children. An artist is encouraged by the quality of their tools and these are much better than the kiddie brand.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my purpose. They work very well for simple project.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This set is great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This coloring art set is perfect for those that love art and want to color and just use it. It comes with so many shades of color that is a great variety. They write and color amazing and when sharpened they do not fall off and break easily which is plus. This brand is a great and reputable brand for coloring utensils. I highly recommend this set for anyone that loves art.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colored pencils [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am happy with the color pencils they are really good quality for someone that is very artistic and likes to color drawing they are very good quality color bright but smooth on the papper really nice
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Prisms color is always such a great quality brand for art supplies and these color pencils were no different. They have great colors and are very high quality. Me and my kids really enjoy using these
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and colors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My kid is very interesting in drawing. The only problem is the pencil tip breaks easily. I was very happy to see that this has stronger tips. The colors were spectacular and he is very happy using this daily.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best color pencils [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are really the best color pencils. They color smoothly and consistently. They’re great for shading and blending. The colors are vibrant. The clear easel packing is very cool, when opened it’s like a little stand making it even easier to see and choose which color next. They are high quality pencils, great for both young and adult artists.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great vibrant colors. My son loves drawing with these. They sharpen really well and the colors are just as bold on paper as they look to be. Very true shades. Great storage packaging as well. Very nice pencils
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely colored [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are absolutely amazing. The color is so bright and vibrant. My sons color a lot and just love using these. They have a nice tip on them and sharpen nicely. If you like a nice variety of colors, this is a great pack.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really liked these colored pencils. They have such a smooth texture that they lay down on paper. Additionally the colors are fabulous! They are excellent and putting the color down on the paper without the need to go over the color several times. At the same time, they allow varying degrees of color based on the pressure used. Love the colors that they included in the 24 pack as well -- a good solid set. Overall well made and crafted pencils!
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We love Prisma anyway but I was stoked to get these. My husband and I are trying to creat an art room in our house and therefore are collecting a bunch of art supplies. We have a three year old and want to tap into his creative side. We are stoked to add these to our collection.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was able to receive this product for free in return of my honest review! I loved the way these work such vibrant colors and really bring whatever project your working on to life! Great for all ages both young and old!
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Colors! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My kids and I use colored pencils a lot when we draw. These are very bright and easy to shade. The only thing that we didn't care for too much is the tip breaks off like most if too sharp. The colors glide on easy and we will be using this brand more!
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Hands down the best color pencils I have ever use I was so impressed, I doodle often in my free time and have many coloring pencil but these take the cake. They blend beautifully just amazing will be recommending
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Falls flat [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I can see why this product was made and kind of a cool concept just falls flat to me. I have dabbled with many kinds of writing calligraphy being a big one which is kind of what I thought this product was more geared too but once opened up that is not the case. Although has an awesome pen for it the others are just standard. Especially the thicker. I found it kind of rough using them. The fill in marker is cool but pretty much a sharpie. I would say the pens/pencils write good and still inked up. Overall if wanting a convient collection this is good but just not for me.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow just Wow [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have never used Prismacolor pencils before. They are amazing. The color lays down nicely They are bright and vibrant. No scratches on the paper. They blend very well. I highly recommend these. I will be buying more of these.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth lines! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These color pencils are great I can sketch with these and create smooth lines and the vibrant colors make anything I'm sketching look amazing. These color pencils are amazing quality you will enjoy creating with these.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very vibrant [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got these for my adult coloring times and I am so happy that I do! The colors are so vibrant! It takes very little pressure to get a nice deep and rich color. They seem to stay sharper than other colored pencils allowing me to get into the smallest of details in the pictures.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First time using these color pencils and I love them.They are easy to sharpen and the quality of color is amazing. The color pops making the picture stand out and look 10x better ! Will definitely be purchasing more of this brand
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I draw my fashion sketches with these pencils! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Simple yet versatile set of color pencils that would work perfectly fine for a fashion design student and a kindergartener. I like that there are plenty of shades, so I don’t have to mix colors. It’s a yes from me.
Date published: 2021-01-21
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_80
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10115539, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels