Prewaxed Wicks & Clips by ArtMinds®

From: $6.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Prewaxed Wicks & Clips by ArtMinds®

Item # M10291492 
From: $6.99

Prewaxed Wicks & Clips by ArtMinds®

From: $6.99

Details

Variations

  • Size:

    Please Select a Size
    of Sizes
  • Count:

    Please Select a Count
    of Counts

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Crafters who enjoy candle making will love these wicks. These prewaxed, flat braid wicks are perfect for crafting custom pillar or filled candles.
 
Detail:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 6 wicks
  • Prewaxed
  • Lead free
Crafters who enjoy candle making will love these wicks. These prewaxed, flat braid wicks are perfect for crafting custom pillar or filled candles.
 
Detail:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 6 wicks
  • Prewaxed
  • Lead free
jump
Crafters who enjoy candle making will love these wicks. These prewaxed, flat braid wicks are perfect for crafting custom pillar or filled candles.
 
Detail:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 6 wicks
  • Prewaxed
  • Lead free
Crafters who enjoy candle making will love these wicks. These prewaxed, flat braid wicks are perfect for crafting custom pillar or filled candles.
 
Detail:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • 6 wicks
  • Prewaxed
  • Lead free
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Prewaxed Wicks & Clips by ArtMinds® is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stands up by itself. Easy to trim and I don't have to worry about tying them to anything while the candles set up
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good There are good they last well and are thick easy to work with it.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect for recycling candles very delicate and it can break easily, have to be very careful. But perfect for small candles.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST wHENEVER I COME TO THE END IN A JARED CANDLE AND HAVE LITTLE WAX LEFT I POUR THE WAX INTO A SMALL VOTIVE GLASS AND INSERT ONE OF THESE WICKS AND LET IT HARDEN. I GET TO USE THE WAX COMPLETELY!
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not made very well. Once you secure these into your mold, I found that when you poured the melted wax in, the wax on the wic would melt and then become detached from the metal disc base, ruining the candle. The wic would just float to the top and I’d have to pour everything out, clean the jar and start over again. I only paid $2 for these so I guess you get what you paid for.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy Spent all day making candles and tried to light 2 the next day and only burn down to the top of the wax then stop. Wasted time and money!!
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I will Never Buy these again!!!! They went out too fast when we Lit them! I made little candles for a Bridal Shower we had for my Best Friend getting Married, we were very upset about this, at the Bridal Shower, I thought that, the Wick would last a little bit!!! But as soon as we Lit them, they went out like in a minute Very upset!!!
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ready to go Ease of use and ready to go, made my project go fast
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love their durability while pouring the hot wax Excellent product. Makes my hobby (candle making) easy and fun.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't burn I had a group of girls excited to make candles from old crayons which took forever. When we went to light them, they burned right down and went out. Maybe 10 seconds of use! It was so sad, frustrating, and such a waste.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Candle wivks Easy to use and extends life of candle by making the candles 3 wick cdmdles
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wicks Burns clean burns long they are wicks I'm just trying to reach character minimum
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Work With I didn't realize that wax glue was needed to secure the clip on the bottom but...ummmm...I didn't use any anyway and still had great results!
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Candlemaking made easy I like using these 4" Wicks. They stand up nicely as you pour the melted wax in your jar or container.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from candle wicks They were ok some did break right out of the package. This caused issues as i was setting up lots of candles for a party.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product I am using this product to make some mothers day candle
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what a needed made it so easy to just stick the prewaxed into the votive and get it situated before pouring the wax.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good candle wic This wic is ok. I was hoping it would burn a lot slower but it does burn!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I bought these and thought they would work well. When I made my first candle I accidentally detached the wick from the metal piece, so I had to use another one. When I tried again, it detached. To be fair, I'm not the most gentle person, but I don't think candle wicks are suppose to detach that easily. I finally kinda succceded on my third try. When I started burning it, it had a high flame, but after 10 minutes it died down to a low flame, and after 20 Minutes, the wick burned out. It ruined my whole candle. When I tried lighting it again, it would have a high flame for 5 seconds and die down to a low flame and burn out again. What kinda wick burns out itself? This was a comple waste of money and time. Please don't buy these, they suck and they are horrible. Save your money for something else.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TWO THUMBS UP! HAVE BEEN BUYING THESE WICKS FOR THE PAST FEW MONTHS AND CANNOT FIND ANY COMPETITORS WITH BETTER WICKS! ALWAYS MY GO TO WICKS FOR MY CANDLES!
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well for emergency needs Used in cans of Crisco as emergency use candles. The long wick is great and went to the bottom of the can.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job well Ive purchased these a couple times and they worked well in my candles...Price is alittle high for the amount you get...But its only something I purchase in a hurry..
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The wick doesn't burn I've made several candles with different types of wax but never again. The wick does not always burn and when it does, the flame is so small and pathetic. I have had to throw away unused or barely used candles simply because the wicks did not hold a flame.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but very delicate worked well, but you have to be careful to have the wick secured prior to pouring in the wax
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expensive wicks You can get 100 for twice the price on Amazon, but good in a pinch.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weak Barely even burns!! Hardly produces and holds a flame. Kind of upset that I used three up already to make Bees Wax votives. I'm only on my first candle and it's pitiful - I doubt it will even melt the wax down. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well I'm not sure what instructions the other reviewers followed, which led to their disastrous results. My girlfriend and I have purchased these wicks on two separate occasions to make candles. We did not purchase all of the suggested supplies, and followed the instructions from memory, but the results were great nevertheless. We've made 10 candles so far and none of them turned out to be less than stellar. I would certainly purchase these wicks for our next project.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of my time and money I bought the wood wicks from Michaels and I STRONGLY REGRET IT!!! It was a waste of my very expensive wax and my time. I'm never shopping here ever again because their products don't work for me. I wish I could get a refund for my disappointment and waste of money. I hope everyone reads the reviews before they purchase these. I sure wish I did.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible Made candles with these, carefully following all the instructions and they are just AWFUL. Candles did not burn, just a waste of wax. These are terrible quality. DO NOT GET THESE.
Date published: 2015-01-06
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10291492, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels