Premo! Sculpey® Oven-Bake Clay

$4.29

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Premo! Sculpey® Oven-Bake Clay

Item # 10255300 
$4.29

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 23012730. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Premo! Sculpey® Oven-Bake Clay

$4.29

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 23012730. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This is an artist's dream come true! After conditioning, this clay is soft enough to blend easily but firm enough to hold fine detail. It's perfect for caning, mokume gane and mica shift. Because it retains flexibility, the finished product remains strong and durable. It is perfect for jewellery, home décor, delicate scrapbook pages and functional items we use every day. The colors can be mixed to create custom hues.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2 oz. (57 g)
  • Stay soft until bake - does not air dry
  • Extra clay can be stored and reused- won't dry out
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
This is an artist's dream come true! After conditioning, this clay is soft enough to blend easily but firm enough to hold fine detail. It's perfect for caning, mokume gane and mica shift. Because it retains flexibility, the finished product remains strong and durable. It is perfect for jewellery, home décor, delicate scrapbook pages and functional items we use every day. The colors can be mixed to create custom hues.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2 oz. (57 g)
  • Stay soft until bake - does not air dry
  • Extra clay can be stored and reused- won't dry out
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
jump
This is an artist's dream come true! After conditioning, this clay is soft enough to blend easily but firm enough to hold fine detail. It's perfect for caning, mokume gane and mica shift. Because it retains flexibility, the finished product remains strong and durable. It is perfect for jewellery, home décor, delicate scrapbook pages and functional items we use every day. The colors can be mixed to create custom hues.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2 oz. (57 g)
  • Stay soft until bake - does not air dry
  • Extra clay can be stored and reused- won't dry out
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
This is an artist's dream come true! After conditioning, this clay is soft enough to blend easily but firm enough to hold fine detail. It's perfect for caning, mokume gane and mica shift. Because it retains flexibility, the finished product remains strong and durable. It is perfect for jewellery, home décor, delicate scrapbook pages and functional items we use every day. The colors can be mixed to create custom hues.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2 oz. (57 g)
  • Stay soft until bake - does not air dry
  • Extra clay can be stored and reused- won't dry out
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Premo! Sculpey® Oven-Bake Clay is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1828.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black makes beautiful This clay is perfect for creating sculptures I like to finish with acrylic paints!
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Premo Love working with premo. So easy to work with and love the color selection.
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! My go-to clay for creating jewelry
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! My go-to clay for creating jewelry
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clay I don't know much about clay, but this seems good! I had no issues with it so far
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premo Sculpey Clay Easy to work with and gives consistent results. Comes in a multitude of colors and can be blended to create endless color possibilities.
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never use anything else The best ever! Smooth and easy to craft with!
Date published: 2023-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I love using sculpy premo. It's so easy to craft with and the colors and beautiful.
Date published: 2023-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maybe next time... We have tried to do a few projects with this product; unfortunately, we canot seem to keep the form correct during the drying process. Will try again and repost.
Date published: 2023-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maybe next time... We have tried to do a few projects with this product; unfortunately, we canot seem to keep the form correct during the drying process. Will try again and repost.
Date published: 2023-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey Premo - Great Polymer Clay This type of clay was recommended to me in a polymer clay Facebook group. It lives up to what they said it would. I have not tried another type of polymer clay in order to compare it, but I haven't had issues with brittle clay or air bubble problems like some said that they had with other brands. It has worked super well for me with the beginnings of my polymer clay earring journey.
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I would not recommend This clay is WAY too soft for jewelry. I tried to mix it with a harder clay but it still doesn't hold a form well.
Date published: 2023-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sculpey polymer Just wish Michael’s carried more colors
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poleymer clay Your polymer clay is exceptionally wonderful to work with. I started making clay earrings and have found that Sculpey Primo and Soufflé are the best on the market for me!
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpy is GREAT Great product, just what I wanted for xmas gift projects!!
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with this premo sculpey I really love the colour and love working with premo. When baked well, it's durable, pretty, and has a great colour.
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to work I like it, but its harder to work than other Sculpey varieties.
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love this I use it all the time unfortunately it’s hard to come by in stores but when I do find it I usually buy the whole lot! Makes amazing marbling effect!
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey Premo is my go to clay! I have been playing with polymer clay for well over a decade now, and Sculpey Premo is my favorite clay for whimsical creations! I also use Liquid Sculpey for joining Premo components together, both before and after baking. I also use it to soften up clay when using a mold, in order to get good definition in all the crevices. It comes in a wide variety of colors, is readily available and is durable and strong when conditioned and baked properly ( always use an over thermometer). I also use and recommend both Premo and Liquid Sculpey in my workshops.
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey Premo is my go to clay! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been playing with polymer clay for well over a decade now, and Sculpey Premo is my favorite clay for whimsical creations! I also use Liquid Sculpey for joining Premo components together, both before and after baking. I also use it to soften up clay when using a mold, in order to get good definition in all the crevices. It comes in a wide variety of colors, is readily available and is durable and strong when conditioned and baked properly ( always use an over thermometer). I also use and recommend both Premo and Liquid Sculpey in my workshops.
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey Premo is my go to clay for most projects I have been creating whimsical items in clay for well over a decade now, and Premo is my go to brand of polymer clay. It comes in a wide range of colors and is strong and durable when properly conditioned and baked. I also use it when teaching classes so I also recommend it to my students.
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Premo Great clay for earrings
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loved it Classic sculpting clay
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment in Sculpey This was too hard to work with- very stiff and hard to manipulate.
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for making earrings! I love the selection, affordability, and reliability of the Sculpey clay that I’ve purchased from Michael’s. It’s easy to work with and creates a great end result.
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So beautiful Such a beautiful color
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clay Great clay as always, Sculpey premo is the best option.
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this clay [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using this clay for years and I love it! I like the texture and its combination of softness and firmness. If it gets dry because it’s older, I add a bit of clay softener to it and it often does the trick!
Date published: 2022-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clay Earrings I used the clay to make earrings, and it worked great! The clay is easy to use and isn't as dull as other clays.
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best brand for clay earrings Sculpey is my favorite brand for making polymer clay earrings. The formula has changed since the pandemic but it's still the best brand for earrings.
Date published: 2022-12-15
  • y_2023, m_2, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_892, tr_936
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10255286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels