Premo! Sculpey® Oven-Bake Clay

$3.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Premo! Sculpey® Oven-Bake Clay

Item # M10255286 
$3.99

Premo! Sculpey® Oven-Bake Clay

$3.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


This is an artist's dream come true! After conditioning, this clay is soft enough to blend easily but firm enough to hold fine detail. It's perfect for caning, mokume gane and mica shift. Because it retains flexibility, the finished product remains strong and durable. It is perfect for jewellery, home décor, delicate scrapbook pages and functional items we use every day. The colors can be mixed to create custom hues.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2 oz. (57 g)
  • Stay soft until bake - does not air dry
  • Extra clay can be stored and reused- won't dry out
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
This is an artist's dream come true! After conditioning, this clay is soft enough to blend easily but firm enough to hold fine detail. It's perfect for caning, mokume gane and mica shift. Because it retains flexibility, the finished product remains strong and durable. It is perfect for jewellery, home décor, delicate scrapbook pages and functional items we use every day. The colors can be mixed to create custom hues.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2 oz. (57 g)
  • Stay soft until bake - does not air dry
  • Extra clay can be stored and reused- won't dry out
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
jump
This is an artist's dream come true! After conditioning, this clay is soft enough to blend easily but firm enough to hold fine detail. It's perfect for caning, mokume gane and mica shift. Because it retains flexibility, the finished product remains strong and durable. It is perfect for jewellery, home décor, delicate scrapbook pages and functional items we use every day. The colors can be mixed to create custom hues.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2 oz. (57 g)
  • Stay soft until bake - does not air dry
  • Extra clay can be stored and reused- won't dry out
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
This is an artist's dream come true! After conditioning, this clay is soft enough to blend easily but firm enough to hold fine detail. It's perfect for caning, mokume gane and mica shift. Because it retains flexibility, the finished product remains strong and durable. It is perfect for jewellery, home décor, delicate scrapbook pages and functional items we use every day. The colors can be mixed to create custom hues.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2 oz. (57 g)
  • Stay soft until bake - does not air dry
  • Extra clay can be stored and reused- won't dry out
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Premo! Sculpey® Oven-Bake Clay is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this color I used this color to make grinch hands for Christmas and let’s just say it was perfect! An the clay withheld all the work I did on it!!
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile clay Sculpey Premo is a great, versatile clay. It stays soft and usable for a long time, bakes into a durable clay, holds it's shape well during baking, and smooths out well before baking. I can use it for simple crafts and professional quality constructions. The colors stay vibrant and also blend well. All at a reasonable cost!
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shipped quick not all usable All arrived quick however 2 out 12 were aged product. The two were two years old crumbly and unusable even with softener. The other 10 were perfect.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premo white Perfect for my jewelry projects! Will definitely order again!
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad to get it and I love it I'm always so happy to get black when available it's always hard to get and I love Sculpey. ty
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Premo Lovely rich black and great consistency. Speedy shipping.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product great, Fedex Post shipping not so much The product is great. I am a prolific polymer clay bead maker and Premo is my go to clay. I wish they used USPS, I would have had it in 3 to 5 days.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Premo I’ve always used black clay in Premo. It leaves my jewelries stronger and with a shiny finish.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Old clay Dry hard old and crumbly. Left 2 stars because the customer service is good.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! this is the first time using this color. I love it! It is so bright and different. I can use this for a variety of projects. The consistency and texture are really great!
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff I am very happy with my purchase. This clay is a very good texture for jewelry making.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colors online are deceiving I really didn't want to have to buy clay online for this reason but the one label "purple" appears more of a royal blue online. However, it is most certainly a dark purple in person:/
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT THE SAME COLOR AS THE PICTURE I was very excited when I ordered this color clay but when I got it I realized that the color differences right away i wanted a darker like of blue but what I got was a bright light blue I wish they would have more accurate pictures of the stuff they sell online especially since a lot of they ways we have to get things has changed since covid and I did make sure that the one I got was the name and color of the one I got and it was but the picture was completely off!
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, low supply My fav product. Although they always have very limited stock! They need to replenish this product more consistently
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Navy color. I bought this to mix so I could create a med. blue. Was very pleased how it mixed in color and loved the navy color itself.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular Colors! I ordered these beautiful colors and The resulting jewelry looks amazing.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a nice color to add to the blues I have. It's the in-between color that adds to purple and green.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two of the new Premo colors Recently bought Premo Cayenne and Premo Navy Blue. I'm so glad Navy Blue is once again offered. I use it all the time. Cayenne has become my new favorite. Perfect for so many color pallets. Two great additions to the Premo line!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color! I received an email about this new color that had just become available so I ordered it to give it a try. What a great color it is! And it had a great texture, very easy to work with right out of the wrapper, not too stiff. I have used it in many projects already. It will definitely be a staple in my clay supply.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh! As always, fresh, wonderful Premo! It's my "go to" clay for my jewelry.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for jewelry making! The product is smooth, easy to shape and sand. Once baked, the colors are still true.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premo is awesome! I am a beginner, and I wanted a clay that held beautiful color, had the potential to become more colorful with mixing, and hold tiny detail. This clay does that, and I am so pleased! I use it to make small, but detailed trinket boxes. Thank you so much.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for young artists! A lovely color for the baked goods that I used in the pclay children's class at my local library. Easy for little hands to use.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clay! Best Clay I have worked with yet! Its not too soft so it is able to hold its shape very well but it its too hard so not much conditioning needed. I love it!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Color I really enjoy the brightness and pliability of Sculpey
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I am very pleased with the Sculpey Premo and Souffle lines of polymer clay.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My clay of choice I have tried other clay, but Premo is my polymer clay of choice for creating anything ranging from jewelry to sculptures and ornaments. It conditions quickly, is consistent, and strong when properly baked.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey Pomegranate I bought it again , I love the color its bold an is easy to work into any cane I make.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft Clay This white clay was very workable and soft. It is a very nice slight creamy white, so do not order if you are looking for bright white.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the modeling clay I enjoy because this is best clay for my use. A medium dense clay that doesn’t overheat or get too soft and sticky leaving a ton of fingerprints. Some colors take a bit more conditioning than others. LOOK FOR CLAY DATE. THE BEGINNING NUMBER TELLS HOW OLD THE CLAY IS. Michaels tends to leave out old clay from a year ago. This makes some pigments dry and a pain the butt to condition requiring added solvents. Some clay cane be a year old and do great if wrapped. Others not.
Date published: 2018-11-27
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_67
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10255286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels