Poster Frame by Studio Décor®

From: $13.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Poster Frame by Studio Décor®

Item # M10105274 
From: $13.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

Poster Frame by Studio Décor®

From: $13.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Showcase your favourite poster, artwork or photograph in this value wall frame. It has fast tabs on the back for easy insertion of your image. Shatter-proof, lightweight styrene covers the opening of the frame instead of glass. 
 
Details:
  • Black
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Plastic frame has 1" (2.54 cm) moulding
  • Display horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Showcase your favourite poster, artwork or photograph in this value wall frame. It has fast tabs on the back for easy insertion of your image. Shatter-proof, lightweight styrene covers the opening of the frame instead of glass. 
 
Details:
  • Black
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Plastic frame has 1" (2.54 cm) moulding
  • Display horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
jump
Showcase your favourite poster, artwork or photograph in this value wall frame. It has fast tabs on the back for easy insertion of your image. Shatter-proof, lightweight styrene covers the opening of the frame instead of glass. 
 
Details:
  • Black
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Plastic frame has 1" (2.54 cm) moulding
  • Display horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Showcase your favourite poster, artwork or photograph in this value wall frame. It has fast tabs on the back for easy insertion of your image. Shatter-proof, lightweight styrene covers the opening of the frame instead of glass. 
 
Details:
  • Black
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Plastic frame has 1" (2.54 cm) moulding
  • Display horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Poster Frame by Studio Décor® is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 397.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warped and broke I got the 28x40" frame. Sadly, I left it in my car over the weekend. It was a hot weekend so the frame warped! I tried to flatten it back out but no. As soon as I tried to put my puzzle in it one of the corners broke. Very cheap.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't Taste Very Good Even after I seasoned it, it was bland and didn't taste like anything.
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible frame, cardboard backing does not fit Thought I was losing my mind when I couldn't fit my poster into the frame but upon trying to get the backing on I realized it's a frame problem. How do they expect posters to fit in the frame if you can't even put the backing on the frame?!
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst frames I have ever used. Cardboard backing is almost impossible to re attach once you initially remove it. I spent a good hour trying to re attach it. What was supposed to be a easy task was a nightmare which ended with a ruined $60 poster, you’re better off buying a cheap frame from Walmart since those actually do their job. Thanks a lot
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst frame I've ever bought In order to get the back of the frame on I had to break the back so that the clips went through. And after I finally had it secure it looks horrible
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pieces don’t fit Not a fan of this frame at all. The cardboard backing is too large for the frame, and when I tried to push the cardboard out from the front, the cheap plastic layer cracked. Putting the cardboard back is even harder. Waste of money, should’ve just taped my posted onto the wall.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These things are absolute junk If they were $5, maybe they’d be worth the money. The plastic cover cracks way too easily and the hooks on the back consistently fall out, resulting in the frame crashing to the floor, leading to more cracks in the plastic. I knew they were cheap when I bought them, but I didn’t know they’d be actually garbage.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Waste of Time and Money - DO NOT BUY This thing is actual trash. Whatever you're framing goes between the clear plastic and rear cardboard. Then you have to struggle to slide each side on, rather than clip it around the middle pieces like a properly-made frame. The frame pieces fall off while sliding them on, making the whole process more arduous, and can often collapse in on themselves if slightly more than a feather's weight is applied. These are a waste of time, money, and natural resources.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst frames ever I purchased 4 of these frames. 2 have fallen a part while hanging on the wall. The bottom just let’s go, they just can’t support their own weight . Total waste of money.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for framing puzzles The 20" x 28" is good for framing puzzles. Fitting the back on is tight but doable. There is about 1/3 cm gap as the puzzle measures slightly smaller but I do not mind.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Price But… I was excited when it purchased this frame along with a custom cut mat. However, due to how the styrene “glass” replacement bowed my image would not lay flat. Sadly I had to replace it.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for 24" X 36" poster!!! First of all, I read all the reviews for this product. I then went to Michaels to look at it. The one I got at the store did not have any imperfections or broken corners. The website says “Shatter-proof, lightweight styrene covers the opening of the frame instead of glass” so don’t expect it to be anything but cheap-it kind of looks wavy when you look at it. But I was pleasantly surprised to find out the backing of the frame seems to be a lightweight MDF board instead of just cardboard so it shouldn’t curve or twist as some have expressed. The opening was for a 24” X 36” poster and it is true to size-there’s about ¼” that the frame will cover of your poster. The promotional paper that comes in the frame (with the cityscape on it) was glued to the frame in a couple of places but using a razor blade to cut it away worked perfectly and any residue that remained did not show but was concealed by the frame. It was very hot when I picked it up and I think the trip home in the trunk of my heated car may have settled the “styrene” cover to lie even flatter! Don’t expect to get this done quickly-it took quite a bit of time to get this done the way I wanted. To make it way easier to put the MDF board on or off, just bend the little tabs (called POINTS) up a little and pull them out with needle nose pliers instead of breaking pieces of the board off like I saw in a lot of pictures because it fits very tightly. After putting it back together just slide those little tabs back in! I am very pleased with how my movie poster turned out. If you don’t like the “styrene”, have Michaels put acrylic in it instead but be prepared to pay a hefty price for it!
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the correct size Ordered 11x17, it’s smaller than that. I had to trim what I put in the frame. I tried another print same size 11x17 and it’s for sure that the frame is off.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mis-sized I measured my items and bought 6 frames in the corresponding sizes. Every one of the frames was an eighth of an inch smaller than labeled. I recommend trying a different brand or being prepared to trim whatever you are framing.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I wasn't expecting great quality, it's a cheap frame for the size, but I've bought plenty of cheap frames here that aren't this bad. The cardboard backing didn't quite fit (was too big) so taking it in and out is a struggle. The plastic front is also bowed out and not flat. It has a very strange odor as well. Not worth the money or time to struggle with it. Look elswhere.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fell apart Would give 0 stars if I could. Unwrapped this and the frame fell apart. Cheap but cheaply made. Don’t waste your money.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of Junk I got the 27x40 frame and it already started off with problems when i tried to remove the back piece to put the poster in. Right away the fake glass cracked and they make it almost impossible to remove it. Then once i put the poster inside the frame i needed to put the back piece back on and it would not fit. I had to shave off the edges with an exacto knife so it would fit behind the clips. If anything they should charge us half the price for this junk because it’s as sturdy as a toothpick.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor, poor quality Very poor quality. Would have expected something like this from the dollar store, not michaels. Do not buy!!! I wish I didn't throw away my receipt so I could return this garbage.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Issues I was reluctant to purchase these frames based on the reviews. However as I needed 4 frames, I decided to buy them and only open one to see if the reviews were correct. If there was an issue, I was prepared to return them to the store. In reality, there was no problem whatsoever with these frames (24" x 32" ). The back removed easily after removing the hold down tabs. I used the backing to cut a matte for my posters and reinstalled the backing with the matte with no problem. Based on the price they were a great deal! I recommend them.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this frame! Whatever you do, don't buy this overpriced frame for a marquee poster or anything like that. Its not worth the money! Walmart sells a 27X40 inch frame that is way more easy to get a poster in to and for a fairer price. I bought this frame and then went to Walmart to get groceries and saw a similar style poster for roughly 11 dollars cheaper and should have just bought another frame their and then returned this one. The amount of HASSLE I went through to try and fit a poster into this and put the backing back on was not worth the price. I can almost guarantee you'll damage the edges of your poster while trying to get this frame all put back together (like I did). Just goto Walmart, you'll be thanking me later.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Michael's shouldn't sell this product The product is poorly made. The worst part is the frame is smaller than 11" x17". A print that size simply won't fit in the frame unless you trim it.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Idk why they have such bad reviews You guys are tripping. It’s a $15 poster they are always BOGO. They look great and are sturdy for the price. Sure they’re hard to get the back back on but just cut out a section. Really bad glare but they’re blacklight posters so I could care less. They let light pass through great. They also do scratch very easily. Ok maybe they’re not the best but If you’re cheap they’re good enough
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful First off, I do not write reviews. But I wish I had listened to the other reviews before I bough these. Just awful, not worth the money you pay at all. Cheaply made, cardboard backing was glued to the frame. Was just awful.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Size isn’t as described. I bought what I thought was a 27x40 frame for a movie poster and it didn’t fit. I measured the width of the frame and it was 26 7/8”. I’m not one to be picky over millimetres but if you’re going to sell a 26 7/8 poster frame, you advertise it as a 26 7/8 poster frame.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible frame The backing and the paper inside was glued to the front covering/frame. Backing broke when trying to remove to put poster inside. Had to trim the backing to put it back on the frame. Total waste of money
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke and smashed to the floor after four months This clearly wasn’t a high quality frame but I figured it served its purpose on my office wall. After ~four months the frame just broke and smashed to the floor, thankfully it didn’t damage anything else on the way down. I guess you get what you pay for..don’t waste your money on this!
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but can be better Needed a big frame for a 20x27 puzzle, so I purchase the 20x28 first and omg! I regret not getting bigger, so I did the next time and purchase 22x28 as there were no 21x28. 22x28 left some gaps which I’m fine with. Nice frame, sturdy enough, lightweight. But I hate how the back fits. It’s hard to remove the back out and even HARDER to put it back in. It’s not they don’t want use to frame anything. After you take out the back board, it’s like the board is too big and I had to punch it in. Which caused the board to chip all on one side.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not buy! Very poorly constructed. For the price, I thought I would be getting a decent frame. The backing is absolutely horrible! Almost impossible to get off & completely impossible to put back in after you put the poster in. The backing is too big for the frame and will not go back in on all 4 sides. With 2 of us manhandling it, we were only able to get 3 sides back in.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Snapped in half I wish I could give this zero stars. Putting the back on was a joke. I spent 30 minutes trying to get it to cooperate, then it snapped in half. $20 in the trash. DO NOT BUY.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap and poorly constructed. The “plexiglass” is a clear plastic film haphazardly glued into the flimsy plastic frame. The display paper is also glued in at the edges, making it impossible to pick it all out and clean it up to make the art you place inside sit level. The cardboard back crumbles like gingerbread. The hangers come right out with little pressure. The thin clear film that mimics “glass” is Easily permanently scratched with a fingernail. This is by far the cheapest most poorly made frame I have ever purchased. I wish I could give it negative stars.
Date published: 2021-04-10
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_392
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10105274, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels