Poster Frame by Studio Décor®

$26.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Poster Frame by Studio Décor®

Item # 10212858 
$26.99

Poster Frame by Studio Décor®

$26.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Showcase your favourite poster, artwork or photograph in this value wall frame. It has fast tabs on the back for easy insertion of your image. Shatter-proof, lightweight styrene covers the opening of the frame instead of glass. 
 
Details:
  • Black
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Plastic frame has 1" (2.54 cm) moulding
  • Display horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Showcase your favourite poster, artwork or photograph in this value wall frame. It has fast tabs on the back for easy insertion of your image. Shatter-proof, lightweight styrene covers the opening of the frame instead of glass. 
 
Details:
  • Black
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Plastic frame has 1" (2.54 cm) moulding
  • Display horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
jump
Showcase your favourite poster, artwork or photograph in this value wall frame. It has fast tabs on the back for easy insertion of your image. Shatter-proof, lightweight styrene covers the opening of the frame instead of glass. 
 
Details:
  • Black
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Plastic frame has 1" (2.54 cm) moulding
  • Display horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Showcase your favourite poster, artwork or photograph in this value wall frame. It has fast tabs on the back for easy insertion of your image. Shatter-proof, lightweight styrene covers the opening of the frame instead of glass. 
 
Details:
  • Black
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Plastic frame has 1" (2.54 cm) moulding
  • Display horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Poster Frame by Studio Décor® is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 382.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fell apart Would give 0 stars if I could. Unwrapped this and the frame fell apart. Cheap but cheaply made. Don’t waste your money.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of Junk I got the 27x40 frame and it already started off with problems when i tried to remove the back piece to put the poster in. Right away the fake glass cracked and they make it almost impossible to remove it. Then once i put the poster inside the frame i needed to put the back piece back on and it would not fit. I had to shave off the edges with an exacto knife so it would fit behind the clips. If anything they should charge us half the price for this junk because it’s as sturdy as a toothpick.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor, poor quality Very poor quality. Would have expected something like this from the dollar store, not michaels. Do not buy!!! I wish I didn't throw away my receipt so I could return this garbage.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Issues I was reluctant to purchase these frames based on the reviews. However as I needed 4 frames, I decided to buy them and only open one to see if the reviews were correct. If there was an issue, I was prepared to return them to the store. In reality, there was no problem whatsoever with these frames (24" x 32" ). The back removed easily after removing the hold down tabs. I used the backing to cut a matte for my posters and reinstalled the backing with the matte with no problem. Based on the price they were a great deal! I recommend them.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this frame! Whatever you do, don't buy this overpriced frame for a marquee poster or anything like that. Its not worth the money! Walmart sells a 27X40 inch frame that is way more easy to get a poster in to and for a fairer price. I bought this frame and then went to Walmart to get groceries and saw a similar style poster for roughly 11 dollars cheaper and should have just bought another frame their and then returned this one. The amount of HASSLE I went through to try and fit a poster into this and put the backing back on was not worth the price. I can almost guarantee you'll damage the edges of your poster while trying to get this frame all put back together (like I did). Just goto Walmart, you'll be thanking me later.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Michael's shouldn't sell this product The product is poorly made. The worst part is the frame is smaller than 11" x17". A print that size simply won't fit in the frame unless you trim it.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Idk why they have such bad reviews You guys are tripping. It’s a $15 poster they are always BOGO. They look great and are sturdy for the price. Sure they’re hard to get the back back on but just cut out a section. Really bad glare but they’re blacklight posters so I could care less. They let light pass through great. They also do scratch very easily. Ok maybe they’re not the best but If you’re cheap they’re good enough
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful First off, I do not write reviews. But I wish I had listened to the other reviews before I bough these. Just awful, not worth the money you pay at all. Cheaply made, cardboard backing was glued to the frame. Was just awful.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Size isn’t as described. I bought what I thought was a 27x40 frame for a movie poster and it didn’t fit. I measured the width of the frame and it was 26 7/8”. I’m not one to be picky over millimetres but if you’re going to sell a 26 7/8 poster frame, you advertise it as a 26 7/8 poster frame.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible frame The backing and the paper inside was glued to the front covering/frame. Backing broke when trying to remove to put poster inside. Had to trim the backing to put it back on the frame. Total waste of money
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke and smashed to the floor after four months This clearly wasn’t a high quality frame but I figured it served its purpose on my office wall. After ~four months the frame just broke and smashed to the floor, thankfully it didn’t damage anything else on the way down. I guess you get what you pay for..don’t waste your money on this!
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but can be better Needed a big frame for a 20x27 puzzle, so I purchase the 20x28 first and omg! I regret not getting bigger, so I did the next time and purchase 22x28 as there were no 21x28. 22x28 left some gaps which I’m fine with. Nice frame, sturdy enough, lightweight. But I hate how the back fits. It’s hard to remove the back out and even HARDER to put it back in. It’s not they don’t want use to frame anything. After you take out the back board, it’s like the board is too big and I had to punch it in. Which caused the board to chip all on one side.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not buy! Very poorly constructed. For the price, I thought I would be getting a decent frame. The backing is absolutely horrible! Almost impossible to get off & completely impossible to put back in after you put the poster in. The backing is too big for the frame and will not go back in on all 4 sides. With 2 of us manhandling it, we were only able to get 3 sides back in.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Snapped in half I wish I could give this zero stars. Putting the back on was a joke. I spent 30 minutes trying to get it to cooperate, then it snapped in half. $20 in the trash. DO NOT BUY.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap and poorly constructed. The “plexiglass” is a clear plastic film haphazardly glued into the flimsy plastic frame. The display paper is also glued in at the edges, making it impossible to pick it all out and clean it up to make the art you place inside sit level. The cardboard back crumbles like gingerbread. The hangers come right out with little pressure. The thin clear film that mimics “glass” is Easily permanently scratched with a fingernail. This is by far the cheapest most poorly made frame I have ever purchased. I wish I could give it negative stars.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Whatever you do, DO NOT buy this Don't be tempted by the price, the bogo deals, the coupons, don't do it. Bought two of them to frame a couple posters I have. See my picture to see what happened just from me trying to take the back off the frame. Pried up all of the tabs and it didn't help at all. Cracked the front plastic trying to loosen it from the front, tore the cardboard to SHREDS trying to pull it out from the back.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for My Movie Posters These frames are excellent! I bought 2 of the 27" x 40" frames for movie posters that I wanted to place in my home theatre area. Michaels had a BOGO offer, so the price was great. I had no problem at all with getting the backs off. All I needed was a flat-blade screwdriver - I used it to bend back the tabs, and used the mounting clip to pull the backing away from the frame. It took me no more than 5 minutes to frame each poster. I am very pleased.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible, But Still Manageable I am constantly framing my posters with these frames, so it is almost a second nature to me now. Unfortunately, they have since changed the material. The backing used to be cardboard, which was easier to remove and insert. I bought these frames the other day and was having trouble inserting the backing after the poster. I just ended up puncturing the backing in some areas with the tabs. Be careful when pulling the back out initially though. I thought it would be a good idea at first to pull from the hanger, but it ripped right out the board. I just super glued it, but still it is tedious. And I ordered a 27x40 poster frame, not a 26.37x39.26 or whatever size it was. You then risk damaging your poster while trying to insert it so you have to be mindful of bending it to fit the frame. And on top of that, I think the backing is too large. I don’t care if there’s a slight gap in some areas on the back of the poster. It shouldn’t be that hard to fit. It is a well made frame, but the dimensions and backing need to be fixed.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Purchase I purchased this frame last night and was excited to get my poster displayed. I lifted the excessive number of tabs on the back and the back cardboard would not lift up....I finally had to yank it off and realized it was glued into the frame. Not a good start. I finally try to put my poster inside the frame and its too large even though my poster is the exact size as the listed frame. I learned that the outer frame is a different size than the cardboard back and a different size than what is listed. So I had to cut down my poster and then when I tried to put the cardboard back into the frame it would not fit. I again had to force it in. Overall this process took me almost 2 hours. NOT worth it.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would give it ZERO stars What a piece of crap! I bought the 11.75x36 size and once I got the backing off to put my poster in the back wouldn't pop back in. After much struggling and ripping and popping of the papery wood backing it finally went in when I heard POP! and the front plastic broke. ARGH! I will be returning this mangled piece of crap. How frustrating.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful frames Hard to open, hard to fit print inside. Terrible!
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Selling this should be illegal at any price I literally never write reviews of anything, but this frame is so unbelievably useless I have to try to make sure nobody else buys it. You’d have more fun just lighting $30 on fire. The tabs were clamped down so tight I needed a razor blade to even try to move them. Then the backing stuck to the frame, and took significant force to remove. The placeholder paper was stuck to the glue that held the plastic front in place, and ripped when I tried to take it out, leaving bits of white paper stuck around the edges. Putting in my print was a nightmare. The print wouldn’t perfectly fit, so I naively decided to put the backing on anyway in case the poster just needed to settle into the frame. This ended up folding the edges of my print and damaging it, and to top it off the backing wouldn’t even fit back into the frame. I can only hope they’ll take this junk back for a refund.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just......don't. I bought this frame not knowing that it was going to be the nightmare that it was. I got it placed and hung up before trying to put the poster I bought, inside of it and it sat flush with the wall and everything and I was super excited about getting the poster inside it. Here's a list of everything that went wrong with it. 1) After moving all of the back pegs up, the back board didn't move at all. 2) Tried pulling and pushing in all different ways, but couldn't get it loose. 3) Pushed on the front "glass" to try to get it through and ended up breaking the corner edge. THAT was what made it finally pop out. (first picture) 4) Decided to move forward anyway with how it was broken and after adding the poster in, the back panel wouldn't fit. Couldn't even get it to line up at ALL. 5) After spending 30 min. trying to bend the back board to slide in under the pegs, I gave up and just pushed the pegs through the board, as that was the only way to get them above the back board. (all other photos) 6) Once it was all "put together" it no longer lies flush with the wall and I can't figure out how to get it flush again. (not pictured because I didn't think to take a before photo, because I didn't know it was going to be this much of an ordeal) This was just the worst to deal with. Save yourself the trouble buy a different brand. It might be more expensive, but it'll probably work better than this garbage. For $30 I wasn't expecting perfection, I was expecting the bare minimum and I didn't even get that.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, good sale price I’m glad I ignored the negative reviews and ordered this product. The tolerances are admittedly tight, but accurate, an they can be managed without damaging the frame with a little patience, ingenuity, and the right tools. I actually found the tight fit a plus, because my map was did not slip or wrinkle. I had no problem with the hanger. This is in fact a well built, sturdy frame.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad hangers I bought this obviously for a poster 24 x 36. There were no instructions on how to assemble it so I opened it up and figured it out (It turns out it was simple enough) However the hangers on the cardboard back are flimsy and the second I went to bend it a bit to get it to go on the hook and it fell right off. I ended up using gorilla glue, black duct tape and crazy glue to get it to stay on.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely junk DO NOT BUY If I could give zero stars, I would. The backboard will not be removed, even with a professional detailing pry bar. The hang hardware ripped off immediately and the plastic is glued to the frame so you can’t insert a photo that way. It’s useless. I damaged the backing trying to remove it, it won’t budge so the “easy tab backing for quick insertion” is a complete lie.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 0 Stars These frames are beyond cheap not worth $19.99. Most of the plexi was broke in the corners (I purchased 4). The frames did not want to align, the back hooks broke off. I ma kicking myself for not just getting custom framing done or spending $$$ to get a better quality poster frame.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too tight and fragile Honestly, i already know it won't be a good quality, given that it is only $14. But I never would think it could be this bad. I don't know how they put all the things together. The frame is WAY TOO TIGHT. First I can't get the back board out so I waited my bf to open it. He had to damage the board and frame a little bit to open it, which is fine. It is just a cheap frame so i don't really care about that. However, when I finally can put my puzzle up, I can't put back the back board anymore. The frame is way to small for the back board to "snuggle in." I had to kinda punch it in, but still no luck. Because of that, I broke one corner of the frame and big crack across the corner. That's on me I know. But if it wouldn't have been too tight in the first place, i don't even need to force to fit.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy absolute garbage I bought 2 of these for posters that are 24x36 expecting a frame that would fit the poster it doesn't the frame is a 1/4 inch too small thankfully we only opened 1 so we can return the other one for the first one we cannot even get the backing back on the frame and the hanging hardware ripped off immediately after taking it out of the package.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not 27x40 This frame is advertised as "27x40." It is not. the opening will not fit a 27x40 one-sheet movie poster. The size that his frame is supposed to be designed for. The opening is only 26-15/16" wide. This is not indicated anywhere on the product itself. It is in the online photos (which are meaningless when the frame is purchased in-store), but that still makes it not 27x40. If you're looking to protect a one-sheet do not use this frame. The only way to get a one-sheet into this frame is to severely damage the poster. It is also poorly constructed, and the acrylic sheet is thin and flimsy. The metal tabs to hold in the backing will also damage any poster you decide to put into this frame. These frames are garbage, and not worth their price tag.
Date published: 2021-02-01
  • y_2021, m_8, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_377
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10105274, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels