Poster Frame by Studio Décor®

$19.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Poster Frame by Studio Décor®

Item # 10105275 
$19.99

Poster Frame by Studio Décor®

$19.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Showcase your favourite poster, artwork or photograph in this value wall frame. It has fast tabs on the back for easy insertion of your image. Shatter-proof, lightweight styrene covers the opening of the frame instead of glass. 
 
Details:
  • Black
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Plastic frame has 1" (2.54 cm) moulding
  • Display horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Showcase your favourite poster, artwork or photograph in this value wall frame. It has fast tabs on the back for easy insertion of your image. Shatter-proof, lightweight styrene covers the opening of the frame instead of glass. 
 
Details:
  • Black
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Plastic frame has 1" (2.54 cm) moulding
  • Display horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
jump
Showcase your favourite poster, artwork or photograph in this value wall frame. It has fast tabs on the back for easy insertion of your image. Shatter-proof, lightweight styrene covers the opening of the frame instead of glass. 
 
Details:
  • Black
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Plastic frame has 1" (2.54 cm) moulding
  • Display horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Showcase your favourite poster, artwork or photograph in this value wall frame. It has fast tabs on the back for easy insertion of your image. Shatter-proof, lightweight styrene covers the opening of the frame instead of glass. 
 
Details:
  • Black
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Plastic frame has 1" (2.54 cm) moulding
  • Display horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Poster Frame by Studio Décor® is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 349.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For The Value Great for my $15 black light poster. If you want your posters to look good on a budget, get one of these! However, mine came with marks on the plastic. These can’t be seen at low light so I don’t mind. Not worth $30, but definitely worth it if they’re on sale. I enjoy my first design piece :)
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality has gone down hill. I’ve used these frames in the past. But recently I’ve noticed issues with the glue holding the glass to the frame also sticking to the backing. Making it difficult to remove and place the picture in. It sticks to the backing, which is brittle and comes apart when you try to take it apart to add the picture you’re trying to frame.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent for the price I didn't expect much from these considering they were some of the cheapest frames I could find. They look okay; you get what you pay for. The transparent plastic covering the poster tends to warp slightly so if you have lights close by the glare might be an issue. Even with that, I personally think these definitely look better than bare posters, but I'll most likely end up buying something a bit nicer down the line.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating over priced junk This frame was impossibly frustrating. 54.99 for the largest size, what a rip off! Backing was incredibly difficult to put on and broke in multiple places.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Back board to tie and to much glue I have been using these frames for a while now, recently company started gluing the plastic cover to the frame but when doing so they also glue the inside picture and back board to the frame as well, This makes it so hard to remove the back board to try and install new pictures or posters, causing you to either damage and rip the backboard.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Back Too Tight Like many others, I had a very hard time trying to pop the presswood back out of the frame so I could put my print in. Then, trying to get that too tight backing back in place was another huge struggle. Worst part is it makes the clear plastic front ripple so it can’t even fake being like a glass front.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossible to take back board out It was impossible to take the board out without breaking. Once I did, one corner was glued to the frame. Really poor quality.
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Getting the back in and out is near impossible I came here just to write this to hopefully stop people from buying these. Getting the back in and out is almost impossible. Almost broke the frame and ruined the print. Would not buy again.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good! Would have given this four stars if a couple of the hooks on the back hadn’t broken off when I put the print inside, but other than that really good
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had a perfect fit! I had an awkward dimensions based poster that was 19 5/8 by 27.5 inches. It fit like a GLOVE in the frame.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality. Back board was glued to frame. The back was glued to the frame. Cant get it off to put a picture in the poster sized frame without breaking it . I bought three, so far two have this issue. Trying the third.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total piece of crap Literally fell apart in my hands as I took the protective wrapping off. So disappointing. We didn't need a fancy frame or anything but I do expect it to at least stay together.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They work ok for the most part. 10 bucks! It’s a 20 dollar gram that’s usually on sale so no complaints here...just have to take your time when installing....
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute frame This has a lot of bad reviews but I think it is a nice frame for the price. It was easy to open the back, take out insert and place my picture. I would recommend
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from picture insert glued to the frame the sample picture they put in the frame was literally glued to the frame and plexiglass. Also, the frame is slightly smaller than 24 x 36 so the picture needed to be trimmed before it would sit well. Finally, the cardboard backing does not insert well and closing it up was near impossible. Never again.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Frame Ever! Total Piece of Crap! Do not buy this frame. They didn’t even let the glue dry before putting the fake pic and backing in so those are glued to the actual frame. Ok, I used an exactly knife and cut off any pieces that would be showing and put my poster in. The frame isn’t the right size for a poster. I trim a little of the poster to get it to fit. Try to put the back on and it’s literally too big for the frame. Unless I want a wonky back I’ll have to trim that too. I would expect this from a $5 frame but apparently even moderate priced frames are made like garbage.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does the Job but a Huge Pain This Poster frame definitely looks better than just slapping the poster up on the wall, but it's a huge pain to get whatever you want to display inside. For starters, it works with those flimsy little metal clasps on the back that hold the poster board in place. That would be fine, but A: you'll likely cut your thumbs bending all ~20 of them up and B: the poster board is too big and won't fit flush again when you go to secure your poster. After bending all the clasps up (as far as they would physically go) the poster board was chipping and breaking as I forced it back in - Some of the clasps bent the wrong way and are now irreparable. The frame hangs on the wall, and it looks nicer than if the poster was just taped up, but this frame feels pretty bad.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price Not the best but in comparison to the other reviews views it’s great.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Scratches easily As it was being hung up it developed a deep scratch straight away on the plexiglass. It now distracts from the picture in the frame.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product was defected The back hanging hook was off center which means it was crooked. Covid meant I couldnt return it. So stuck with a purchase. So Awesome! I love wasting money.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cannot support it's own weight. After about 2 hours of hanging, the top of the frame came unglued and started to bend in the middle. However, it is easily fixed by just putting 2 tacks at either end to help equalize the load, and now is holding up fine.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Got a couple of these for posters we ordered online. They are a great price, nice looking and sturdy enough for holding a couple posters. Handle the frames with care they aren't made to be banged around or have anything heavy placed on them.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total piece of crap. It was already banged up in the corners when I bought it, which I didn't realize until it was opened and I could no longer return it for being opened. This thing is flimsy and fragile and will break if you look or breathe at it wrong. I have only had it on my wall for about 6 months and just today the bottom part came unglued and fell off. Pointless purchase. Complete waste of money.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So bad they can't support their own weight! Do not buy these! I bought two of these for movie posters, carefully put the posters in the frames, then hung them on the wall in the afternoon by the sawtooth device on the backboard. Early the next morning I hear something fall, get up to look, and the top piece of the frame had separated from the rest of it, allowing everything to drop down to the floor! The second frame was almost ready to fall too, as its top piece was separating from the rest of frame. Not many options out there for 27x40 frames, too bad Michaels cant find a better supply line for these.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20x28 frames I have purchased 12 of these frames, for puzzles I have done for family members. The best frame for my dollar. Sorry only buy them when they are sale. This fall again back to the puzzles for our grandsons. 1 done 3 to go.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this piece of crap! This is the second time I have purchased this exact frame for a movie poster. The first time I thought I had done something to bump a corner, so I glued & fixed it. It worked for a few weeks until the other corners started pulling apart. So I purchased a second one - got it home & took out of the packaging & 2 of the corners are broken. Return policy states must be new, unused, & in original packaging so can’t get my money back! Am very frustrated after paying almost $50 twice for a cheap piece of crap! Never again since they won’t stand behind their products!
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality The product arrived damaged but it took so long to arrive I figured it would be fine becasue it was a small chip. Fast forward to 2 weeks later and it's completely broken from just hanging on a wall. Each side of the frame has drifted apart and separated completely. Don't bother with this frame.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect frame! I am happy to find the perfect frame for hanging my 1000 PC puzzle.The frame is exactly, what I have searched for. Great quality in the product.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality!! I purchased this frame online with curbside pickup. There were bins outside of the store where the purchases were placed in plastic bags. I grabbed my purchase and went home, without checking it. When I got home and opened the package, the frame fell apart in my hands. One of the corners was chipped and the frame split at that corner. I thought maybe it had been damaged in the bin it was placed in for pickup. I went into the store to exchange and carefully inspected the frames available. All 3 frames in this size that were on the shelf had the same issue. Each had a split or chipped or broken corner. The plastic on this frame is terrible quality! I found another frame in this size with a much nicer and sturdier border. Keep looking! This one is terrible!!!
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ! Great for my posters I used command strips to hold it and it’s amazing .
Date published: 2020-06-02
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_345
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10105274, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels