Patons® Classic Wool Worsted™ Yarn

$6.99
ea.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Item must be ordered in multiples of 5 This item is sold individually in store.

Patons® Classic Wool Worsted™ Yarn

Item # D588640S, # 10234974
$6.99
ea.

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Patons® Classic Wool Worsted™ Yarn

$6.99
ea.

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Minimum Order
Item must be ordered in multiples of 5.
Ground Ship Only: Item may not be shipped 2nd Day or Next Day.

Description


100% pure and premium wool makes this one of Patons’ finest yarns. The timeless shade range and the supreme quality make for classic yet contemporary garments and accessories. It's also the hidden gem in the world of felting, as this is the ideal yarn for fabulous felted projects.

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 100% wool
Skein Weight: 3.50 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 210 yd. / 192 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts – 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc – 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.50 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.00 mm, US - H/8
100% pure and premium wool makes this one of Patons’ finest yarns. The timeless shade range and the supreme quality make for classic yet contemporary garments and accessories. It's also the hidden gem in the world of felting, as this is the ideal yarn for fabulous felted projects.

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 100% wool
Skein Weight: 3.50 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 210 yd. / 192 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts – 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc – 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.50 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.00 mm, US - H/8

Use & Care


Hand wash and dry flat, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Hand wash and dry flat, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
jump
100% pure and premium wool makes this one of Patons’ finest yarns. The timeless shade range and the supreme quality make for classic yet contemporary garments and accessories. It's also the hidden gem in the world of felting, as this is the ideal yarn for fabulous felted projects.

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 100% wool
Skein Weight: 3.50 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 210 yd. / 192 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts – 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc – 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.50 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.00 mm, US - H/8
100% pure and premium wool makes this one of Patons’ finest yarns. The timeless shade range and the supreme quality make for classic yet contemporary garments and accessories. It's also the hidden gem in the world of felting, as this is the ideal yarn for fabulous felted projects.

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 100% wool
Skein Weight: 3.50 oz. / 100 g
Yardage: 210 yd. / 192 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts – 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
14 sc – 17 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.50 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.00 mm, US - H/8
jump
Hand wash and dry flat, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Hand wash and dry flat, do not bleach, do not iron, do not dry clean.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Patons® Classic Wool Worsted™ Yarn is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 655.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Felting I felted slippers with this yarn and they came out great
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knitting and felting Great for felting projects
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wool is cool Great for felting projects!
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, beautiful, and strong I’ve used this yarn multiple times over the years and it is so soft, beautiful, and is very strong and holds up well for crochet, weaving, etc.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wool for socks, mitten, hats! Love this yarn! I have made so many things with it - socks, hats, mittens. It is an all-around great 100% worsted-weight wool.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for loom weaving and knitting. Strong, colorfast, used for weaving and knitting.
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! Very nice yarn to work with!
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! Very nice yarn to work with!
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality yarn Great quality yarn. It’s perfect for the quilt that I’m working on. I wish it came in a larger number of yards.
Date published: 2022-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patons Wool is great1 excellent yarn! I do a lot of felted bags and this yarn felts beautifully! I get MANY compliments on its beauty and strength.
Date published: 2022-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great go-to yarn for socks, mittens, anything! Love this 100% wool yarn! It makes a great go-to yarn for so many things. I have made loads of socks (chunky hiking socks are a favorite) with this yarn, also mittens, stocking caps and, yes, a pullover or two as well. A lovely old-school everyday wool!
Date published: 2022-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sick yarn! Love this yarn! Can’t even count how many socks I’ve made with this!
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review Great quality for the price
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patons Classic Wool yarn is amazing & high quality Paton's Classic Wool yarn is fantastic for knitted sweaters but I wanted to use it to make felted animal slippers for my family this Christmas, The yarn felted amazingly well. The slippers have good body and shape. Paton's Classic Wool yarn is my go-to yarn, for sure!
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn Works great for my crochet pieces.
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, as expected I bought the 10-pack. I like this wool for sturdy projects, especially for felting. I make glass jug cozies that are sturdy enough for our cattle ranch. Michaels consistently carries the colors I want.
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy but soft wool, excellent for felting I bought the 10-pack. I like this wool for sturdy projects, especially for felting. I make glass jug cozies that are sturdy enough for our cattle ranch. Michaels consistently carries the colors I want.
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knitting with Patons Aran yarn! Great yarn! Finished an Aran sweater for my brothers 75th bday… came out great!
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good wool yarn Like it but not quite as soft as I wanted. I used this white yarn to hand dye and it held the color really well!
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great felting yarn The two colors look a littkestr@nge but it knits up easily and when felted, it’s a marvelous tweedy look.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good basic wool This is a reliable wool that had good stitch definition and felts well. The price is reasonable, especially if you have a coupon or it's on sale. If I need wool for a basic project, this is my go-to yarn
Date published: 2022-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paton's Classic Wool Worsted Yarn Great wool for felting projects
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn 100% love the way this knits and feels. amazing yarn to work with. i love the things i make with it.
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Benefits of real wool Easy to work with, doesn’t split or pill and when completed, a toasty warm sweater, afghan or hat
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color! Vibrant red, easy to work.
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So nice to work with I love this yarn! It is a wonderful yarn to work with, very smooth
Date published: 2022-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aun Love paton wool yarn for making my slippers. It felts well . I wish there were more colors available in the store.
Date published: 2022-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pieces and knots I would think twice about using their yarn again. I've used it for many years but this time was unforgivable. first, the yarn was cut after 4-5 feet. I needed to join them. Second, there were little knots here and there. again, I need to open them and join the yarn. The only reason I did not return them was that I had started my project with this yarn, that I had in my stash, and I did not want to abandon it. so, I am sucking it up and continuing. the yARN ITSELF IS BEAUTIFUL. I know my project will be beautiful is spite of this Paton's lack of quality control.
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good yarn for shawl This is really nice yarn. Easy to work with and good quality. I’m using it to make a Outlander-esque shawl, so I’m glad it’s 100% wool.
Date published: 2022-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scarfing it up! Great style and material. Just perfect for my mom to make a scarf for her grandson. He’s 7 and he got the red and gray scarf we wanted. Thanks Micheals
Date published: 2022-05-04
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_223, tr_432
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10111116, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels