Parachute Cord, 550

$5.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Parachute Cord, 550

Item # M10228480 
$5.99

Promotions


Save 40% off Two Regular Price Items with code 40112822 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Parachute Cord, 550

$5.99

Promotions


Save 40% off Two Regular Price Items with code 40112822 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
WARNING: Entanglement hazard. Rotating parts. Do NOT operate with exposed long hair, jewelry or loose clothing.
WARNING: Cord poses a potential strangulation hazard to your children. When not in use, store out of children's reach.

Description


Whether you call it paracord, parachute cord or 550 cord, this is a great stringing material for making fun bracelets, necklaces, watchbands, key chains and projects of all kinds. Combine different colors to making eye-catching creations. This cord is quick drying, fusible, resistant to mildew and is very durable.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 16 ft (4.8 m) long
  • 5/32" (4 mm) in diameter
  • 550 nylon
Whether you call it paracord, parachute cord or 550 cord, this is a great stringing material for making fun bracelets, necklaces, watchbands, key chains and projects of all kinds. Combine different colors to making eye-catching creations. This cord is quick drying, fusible, resistant to mildew and is very durable.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 16 ft (4.8 m) long
  • 5/32" (4 mm) in diameter
  • 550 nylon
jump
Whether you call it paracord, parachute cord or 550 cord, this is a great stringing material for making fun bracelets, necklaces, watchbands, key chains and projects of all kinds. Combine different colors to making eye-catching creations. This cord is quick drying, fusible, resistant to mildew and is very durable.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 16 ft (4.8 m) long
  • 5/32" (4 mm) in diameter
  • 550 nylon
Whether you call it paracord, parachute cord or 550 cord, this is a great stringing material for making fun bracelets, necklaces, watchbands, key chains and projects of all kinds. Combine different colors to making eye-catching creations. This cord is quick drying, fusible, resistant to mildew and is very durable.
 
Details:
  • Available in assorted colors
  • 16 ft (4.8 m) long
  • 5/32" (4 mm) in diameter
  • 550 nylon
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Parachute Cord, 550 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 399.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Parachute Cording I use this parachute cording in a lot of my projects and Michaela always has it available for me when I need to restock my supplies.
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Laces Holds up good for my boots
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable & affordable I’m going to try using this to make a man’s bracelet. This is also really good to demonstrate how to make different kinds of knots.
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paracord Extremely sturdy, used it on an outside project and it was patent for a year.
Date published: 2022-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cord Its string on steroids. I need it to hang a canvas banner and I wanted red. Glad it was back in stock.
Date published: 2022-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great paracord for bracelets! This paracord also works great for making bracelets, it doesn't fray much when cut and it really stands out!
Date published: 2022-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paracord for bracelets! This paracord works great for making bracelets, and doesn't fray much when it gets cut.
Date published: 2022-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paracord Great quality for the price
Date published: 2022-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I used it to make a cosplay necklace. It was durable and perfect!
Date published: 2022-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paracord review This cord is amazing! Holds up really well and I love working with it!
Date published: 2022-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paracord Perfect for crafting
Date published: 2022-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paracord The purple color is an actual purple. Think royal purple. Good quality. No issues when working with it.
Date published: 2022-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s 550 Cord what else can I say Good quality. Bright white color.
Date published: 2022-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Parachute Cord Review Super strong, Worked just as needed!
Date published: 2022-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works in a pinch Kind of plasticky, feels sort of low quality, still acts like paracord, would buy in an emergency
Date published: 2022-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding color We use this for my wedding to do a hand fastening. Absolutely gorgeous
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and strong Super sturdy and wonderful to use. Definitely will use this again for my bracelets
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paracord It’s quality paracord but very limited on selection.
Date published: 2022-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best quality for the price These are perfect for crafting and actual outdoor use. The paracord is very strong and easy to work with. Can’t really beat that price for that type of quality.
Date published: 2022-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for Always find great stuff.
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality. I’ve made a ton of bracelets using this. I like it.
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Parachute cord Loved using it as a grip on a homemade walking stick
Date published: 2022-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The right parachute cord Our umbrella cord broke the parachute cord worked perfectly
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multipurpose cord! Perfect for what I needed! Had to make keychains for shared keys so they wouldn't get lost or misplaced.
Date published: 2022-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the Facts It's Green, made well & gets the job done
Date published: 2022-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Worked exactly how I wanted it for as bracelet string!
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customize your shoes... easily! Fantastic find. I actually don't craft with these but use them to customize some of my shoes. This is a simple way to make them both custom and one-of-a-kind!
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cord It’s very strong as well as decorative
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lanyard cord Used this to make my lanyards for stations and centers.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice for bracelets works nice for making bracelets
Date published: 2022-07-16
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_204, tr_195
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10228480, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels