Original Sculpey® Oven Bake Clay, White

From: $17.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Original Sculpey® Oven Bake Clay, White

Item # M10228277 
From: $17.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 23012730. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Original Sculpey® Oven Bake Clay, White

From: $17.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 23012730. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Create unique school or art projects with this soft, pliable clay. It works and feels like ceramic clay, but will not dry out when exposed to air. After baking, it can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with water-based acrylic paints or glaze.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and pliable
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
Create unique school or art projects with this soft, pliable clay. It works and feels like ceramic clay, but will not dry out when exposed to air. After baking, it can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with water-based acrylic paints or glaze.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and pliable
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
jump
Create unique school or art projects with this soft, pliable clay. It works and feels like ceramic clay, but will not dry out when exposed to air. After baking, it can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with water-based acrylic paints or glaze.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and pliable
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
Create unique school or art projects with this soft, pliable clay. It works and feels like ceramic clay, but will not dry out when exposed to air. After baking, it can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with water-based acrylic paints or glaze.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and pliable
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Original Sculpey® Oven Bake Clay, White is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 328.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clay Easy to work with, great for kids crafts
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey works for me! Plenty in this package for more than one project!
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Great for my project
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does What You’d Expect It’s Sculpey. It’s easy to work with, durable after baking and easy to paint. Can’t go wrong with it.
Date published: 2022-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beginner-friendly Clay Easy to work with, and is less likely to crack compared to air dry clays.
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best oven bake clay Love this clay I have been using it for years. Easy to use color and bake. I use it for Christmas ornaments.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey Oven Bake Clay Sculpey Oven Bake Clay is perfect for my project of making Ornaments. The clay is easy to work with and doesn't require much softening. I have been purchasing this for the last few years and pleased with the outcome. I highly recommend this clay for anyone wanting it for certain projects. Michaels has the greatest prices and it usually is in stock, even during the Holidays.
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best polymer clay for projects! This is my go-to clay for my projects! Easy to work with and bakes perfectly. 5 stars!!
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time sculpey user :ove sculpey! have been using it for years and it never disappoints.
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun medium for making small crafts Good quality of clay and it was quite fun to use! I’m using the clay to make clay keychains and some small models.
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would use again. Easy to work with. Bake times are a little confusing, but I was to figure it out on my own.
Date published: 2022-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect! Just as described!
Date published: 2022-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this! Very easy to use and warm up. To blend use a little baby oil, will be super smooth blend .
Date published: 2022-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey Original I have been using the Original Sculpey for over a year now for Christmas ornaments, miniatures and jewelry. I very much like that it can be formed into anything that I can imagine, painted, tinted...anything that works with polymer. I also have a granddaughter, age 11, who has started making items with the Polymer Clay. It's easy on the hands, too!
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Sculpey The Original Sculpey (clay) is great to work, it's easy to work with and stays together for the projects I'm working on. I don't have any issues with it drying out and it bakes well. I will be purchasing in the near future
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clay! This clay is very easy to mold, and bakes very well. It hardens perfectly and can be painted! It also does not harden until baked, so it’s easy to store and you don’t have to worry about it hardening before you form and bake it.
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time using clay This is my first time using this clay and after doing some research it seems like this clay is very popular and chosen often. Overall it’s super easy to work with. After some kneading it becomes soft and is easy to use. It was hard for me to tell if the clay was baked properly but I have not had any issues with cracking. I’d recommend for anyone inspired to make some clay figures or jewelry dishes to give this a try!
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought it for my sister and she loves it!
Date published: 2022-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey Clay Love my Sculpey Clay
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best clay! I use this for my 3D tumblers. Never tried any other clay, this is the best!
Date published: 2022-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clay Tough at first but easy to work with
Date published: 2022-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from clay this was drier than i thought it would be
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Timer Success My son used this clay for the first time and is extremely happy with the results and thoroughly enjoyed making his sculpture. It was easy to use for a beginner.
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Okay clay Perfect for my clay projects! Mailable and good to use
Date published: 2022-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Ty use Easy to work. But don’t overwork if you need firmness
Date published: 2022-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original sculpey It's supple to use it but after bake, it's really solid.
Date published: 2022-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for beginers like me I'm still fairly new to sculpting but this Sculpey is very forgiving to newer people like myself. I would recommend plending it with the soft sculpey though as this is a little less pliable and the soft is way too pliable. Mixing to preference doesn't affect backing time so I would say go with a mix that is comfortable for you. Also for more complex sculpts be sure to use the armiture wire and some aluminum foil. There are some awesome video's on Youtube, such as Cajun Craftastrophe and The Crafsman who have awesome advice.
Date published: 2022-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To beat Sculpey, you must be better than Sculpey ... And there's only one thing better than Sculpey ... BULK Sculpey! Yeah, you can buy bulkier Sculpey online for way less, but if you're the kind of maker who buys Sculpey in bulk, then you have Michael's rewards, which'll bring the price per lb way, way down. Wait, did I say there's only ONE thing better than Sculpey? Ooops, I was wrong! CHEAP BULK Sculpey is the BEST thing, ever!
Date published: 2022-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff Wonderful stuff. A couple things, it’s a good idea if your making animals, to use a wire first, it lets you model your feet, paws and back into different positions easily. Also, if the clay starts getting to soft you can put it in the freezer for a couple minutes and it will harden up.
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creating made easy Just love how easy this is to work with, I made white stars even put my dogs paw print in the center of some. I just know children would absolutely enjoy creating with this Clay🙂
Date published: 2022-10-26
  • y_2023, m_1, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_93, tr_235
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10228277, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels