Original Sculpey® Oven Bake Clay, White

From: $17.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Original Sculpey® Oven Bake Clay, White

Item # M10228277 
From: $17.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Original Sculpey® Oven Bake Clay, White

From: $17.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Create unique school or art projects with this soft, pliable clay. It works and feels like ceramic clay, but will not dry out when exposed to air. After baking, it can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with water-based acrylic paints or glaze.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and pliable
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
Create unique school or art projects with this soft, pliable clay. It works and feels like ceramic clay, but will not dry out when exposed to air. After baking, it can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with water-based acrylic paints or glaze.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and pliable
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
jump
Create unique school or art projects with this soft, pliable clay. It works and feels like ceramic clay, but will not dry out when exposed to air. After baking, it can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with water-based acrylic paints or glaze.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and pliable
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
Create unique school or art projects with this soft, pliable clay. It works and feels like ceramic clay, but will not dry out when exposed to air. After baking, it can be sanded, drilled, carved and painted with water-based acrylic paints or glaze.
 
Details:
  • White
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Soft and pliable
Instructions:
Bake at 275°F (130°C) 30 minutes per 1/4" (6 mm) thickness. Do not exceed the temperature or recommended baking time.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Original Sculpey® Oven Bake Clay, White is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 285.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To beat Sculpey, you must be better than Sculpey ... And there's only one thing better than Sculpey ... BULK Sculpey! Yeah, you can buy bulkier Sculpey online for way less, but if you're the kind of maker who buys Sculpey in bulk, then you have Michael's rewards, which'll bring the price per lb way, way down. Wait, did I say there's only ONE thing better than Sculpey? Ooops, I was wrong! CHEAP BULK Sculpey is the BEST thing, ever!
Date published: 2022-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff Wonderful stuff. A couple things, it’s a good idea if your making animals, to use a wire first, it lets you model your feet, paws and back into different positions easily. Also, if the clay starts getting to soft you can put it in the freezer for a couple minutes and it will harden up.
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creating made easy Just love how easy this is to work with, I made white stars even put my dogs paw print in the center of some. I just know children would absolutely enjoy creating with this Clay🙂
Date published: 2022-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing deal for polymer clay! So amazing and I got so much of it that’s I have been able to create so much!
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bought to make with friends my friends and i really enjoyed sculpting with this clay but it was a bit expensive. luckily you get quite a bit so we have plenty left over to use later, but it did cook a little strange because it seemed like it was still soft after we cooked it following the instructions, but we put some back in and they were fine
Date published: 2022-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes! My go to clay! Great for sculptures and jewlery making :)
Date published: 2022-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original sculpey The product is very easy to handle but once the art object baked in the oven, it's strong as solid rock.
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Sculpey clay is great. Original Sculpey is perfect for stiff bases for many clay art projects. I use it all the time. I have used it for over 10 years now and the quality has never changed.
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We knead Sculpey! My son was using Cosclay, but found it hard to knead, so I got him Sculpey. Much softer, and with Michael's discount, cost-effective too!
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey Success Texture and flexibility during manipulation of project is convenient and possibilities endless. An extra advantage is the ability to add colors over the existing dry arrangements which allows for enhancement in spectrum and variety. I highly recommend Sculpey because it fulfills it's promise.
Date published: 2022-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey Oven Bake Clay I have been using Sculpey products for years now. They never disappoint!
Date published: 2022-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun! This is our first time using Sculpey and we had such a good time. Very beginner friendly. My 7 and 9 year old boys love this stuff.
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polymer Great clay. Beginning of the Christmas season
Date published: 2022-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but will crack if cooked/cured in thicker se Good clay, will crack if cooked in thicker pieces. Can solve issue by cooking at lower temp for longer period of time.
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than traditional clay! If you are a small scale sculptor without access to a kiln and limited workspace, you can't do better than Original Sculpey. Since it doesn't dry, you can easily go back and make changes before baking without worrying if it is "too late". Almost any paint adheres to Sculpey's baked surface. Also, shrinking is minimal so you know exactly what is going to come out of the oven. I'll never go back to traditional clay.
Date published: 2022-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Great product, I’ve been back to buy more.
Date published: 2022-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product easy-to-use Fun and easy family friendly! We made all sorts of cute little sculptures. Great for beginners and experts!
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preferred product! This is my go-to for so many sculpting projects. It's easy to sculpt with and smooths out like butter. It's softer than an oil based clay, but not so soft that it doesn't hold its shape. I was skeptical about oven baking the first time I used it, but it works as advertised. AWESOME stuff.
Date published: 2022-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bake that clay As long as you follow bake-instructions directly it works great!
Date published: 2022-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Clay It worked great, I made some small sculptures and a bowl with it and it baked smooth with the directions on the package. It looked great after a glaze and was pretty sturdy. It wasn’t too hard to work into softness initially.
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clay My son loves this clay. It’s easy to work with and holds its shape. He’s new at clay modeling and this was a great product for him.
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original sculpey It is very easy to use.
Date published: 2022-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clay This white brick is the perfect consistency, not too hard or too soft. Bakes well and no primer is needed before painting.
Date published: 2022-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product For a first time user I absolutely love this and it’s easy to work with
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Bought it to repair a clay statue missing a couple of pieces. Worked great! Would buy again.
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clay My daughter loves this modeling clay. We get it every time we go to Michael's
Date published: 2022-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love Sculpey We go through a lot of Sculpey in our house. It is my artist daughter's preferred clay to work with. It is both affordable and high quality.
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great modeling clay I recently bought this for the first time. I love it. It’s very easy to use. Reusable until you bake it.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baking clay Product worked very well for what i was making.
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Great texture and really, stays soft until you bake it. Requires some pretty intense kneading to warm up.
Date published: 2022-06-14
  • y_2022, m_11, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_77, tr_208
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10228277, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels