ORACAL® ORATAPE® MT80P Transfer Tape

Save $1.49
$1.50
$2.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

ORACAL® ORATAPE® MT80P Transfer Tape

Item # 10547287 
Save $1.49
$1.50
$2.99

ORACAL® ORATAPE® MT80P Transfer Tape

Save $1.49
$1.50
$2.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Keep everything exactly as you want it! Move your vinyl cutouts from the cutting mat to your wall or window with ease! This transfer tape will make it a simple task to arrange and place your vinyl décor exactly where you want it to go.
 
Details:
  • Clear
  • 12” x 12”
  • 1 sheet per pack
  • Transparent PVC-based application tape
  • Medium adhesive strength
  • High tensile strength and removable polyacrylate adhesive
  • Repeated use of film is possible
  • Check-pattern on the release paper facilitates exact cutting
Keep everything exactly as you want it! Move your vinyl cutouts from the cutting mat to your wall or window with ease! This transfer tape will make it a simple task to arrange and place your vinyl décor exactly where you want it to go.
 
Details:
  • Clear
  • 12” x 12”
  • 1 sheet per pack
  • Transparent PVC-based application tape
  • Medium adhesive strength
  • High tensile strength and removable polyacrylate adhesive
  • Repeated use of film is possible
  • Check-pattern on the release paper facilitates exact cutting
jump
Keep everything exactly as you want it! Move your vinyl cutouts from the cutting mat to your wall or window with ease! This transfer tape will make it a simple task to arrange and place your vinyl décor exactly where you want it to go.
 
Details:
  • Clear
  • 12” x 12”
  • 1 sheet per pack
  • Transparent PVC-based application tape
  • Medium adhesive strength
  • High tensile strength and removable polyacrylate adhesive
  • Repeated use of film is possible
  • Check-pattern on the release paper facilitates exact cutting
Keep everything exactly as you want it! Move your vinyl cutouts from the cutting mat to your wall or window with ease! This transfer tape will make it a simple task to arrange and place your vinyl décor exactly where you want it to go.
 
Details:
  • Clear
  • 12” x 12”
  • 1 sheet per pack
  • Transparent PVC-based application tape
  • Medium adhesive strength
  • High tensile strength and removable polyacrylate adhesive
  • Repeated use of film is possible
  • Check-pattern on the release paper facilitates exact cutting
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
ORACAL® ORATAPE® MT80P Transfer Tape is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 155.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work I used this to transfer Oracle 651 permanent vinyl. It didn't want to peel the vinyl off of the backing no matter how much I burnished it. Don't buy this. It's a headache.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good adhesive Tried this transfer tape for the first time and it didn’t adhere to any of the vinyl that I was using. Tried multiple times and sheets to see if it was just one of two, but it wouldn’t adhere to the vinyl at all to transfer it. As well I tried it with different brands of vinyl as well. I do not recommend buying.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wish I could give 0 stars This product is absolute garbage. I grabbed it by accident when I meant to grab siser’s tape. The vinyl will not stick to it, unless it manages to fold and stick to the design on itself. Don’t waste your money.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money on this This transfer tape does not work well at all! I wasted my money paying $2 for only a 12 in x 12 in, and it doesn't even work with my vinyl. It wasn't sticky enough to pull it off the base paper. It worked very poorl when I used it with the oramask stencil vinyl (blue) and had to work too hard to use it. I had read on pinterest that clear contact paper works amazingly well and is cheap. I went to dollar tree and got some magic cover clear contact paper in a 9 foot x 18 inches for only $1, and it worked very well! I was pleasantly surprised. Don't ever pay for the expensive stuff again until you see how well the cheap stuff works.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Do not buy this !! As a decal seller I thought I would buy this because cricut has their name all over their transfer tape and it was already pre cut in 12X12 quares. It will not adhere to any type of vinyl. I have over 15 brands of vinyl and it did not stick to one brand. If I could give it a 0 star rating I would.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Love their other vinyl but this I will never buy again
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst!! Do not buy! As an Etsy seller, this has created a nightmare. After sending decals all over the world, only to receive messages that the sticker would not stick to the transfer tape, and having to refund multiple people - please learn from my mistake. Do NOT buy this tape. Oracal transfer tape won't even pull up oracal vinyl products. Pathetic. I should have just stuck to the Cricut brand, however I genuinely thought that this tape may actually be higher quality. Man was I wrong. I'll never buy this again.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dont buy! use other product- doesnt work properly i love all oracal products EXCEPT THIS transfer paper, the designs to NOT stick to it and cant be used on the products i sold, too late to return so i sold it on market place
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible This stuff is the worst! It literally has no stickiness to it. You might as well put your images on by hand .
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very hard to make work! Bought this in a pinch because I needed it ASAP and didn’t have time for my usual transfer tape to arrive from Amazon. I’m glad I only bought the 12x12 sheet and not a whole roll of this, because it was literally just BARELY useable. I rubbed so hard and for so long to try and get my decal to stick to this and it was almost impossible. I only had success when I used the tip of a safety pin needle to peel up the edge of each letter off the sheet and stick it to the transfer tape that way, and after doing that it sort of pulled up the rest of the letter with it. Way too much work involved for my taste. I also wouldn’t bother reusing this like I do with my usual brand transfer tape (am I allowed to name it? It’s TekWrap on amazon) since it was so hard to get my vinyl to adhere in the first place. I’m giving 2 stars since it eventually did the job and wasn’t a complete waste of money. But man did I waste a lot of time! NOW, a possible disclaimer - I used this with Oracl 651 matte vinyl. I just saw someone in another review said the description says it is designed to work with glossy vinyl, so maybe that’s where I went wrong, but I didn’t see that anywhere on the product page, and that reviewer said they used glossy vinyl and it still didn’t work for them either - nonetheless, that’s something to consider. Maybe you can find a way to get it work easier with glossy vinyl, but I’m not gonna bother repurchasing to find out.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 0/10 don’t bother Worst transfer tape, does not stick at all. Doesn’t matter how much I scrap. Don’t waste your time or money.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY - WILL NOT PICK UP VINYL I am new to the Cricut world but not new to using vinyl decals. I researched vinyl brands and purchased some Oracal vinyl in sheets from Michaels. Since the transfer tape sheets were in the same area, I assumed it would be just as good of qualify - WRONG. I got so frustrated trying to get my decals to stick to the tape, I threw everything down and gave up. I came back to it two days later and swapped out the Oracal transfer with the Cricut transfer tape that came with my Cricut bundle set and I am so relieved it worked like a charm. Do not waste your time or money on this!
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRID! If I could give 0 stars I would. I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing but I was in store and bought some since I was running out of the other stuff I normally use but my store was out of the other stuff. I cut a 4"x4" square for a decal I made for a customer and laid it on top of normal glossy vinyl and did a test peel and not one bit of vinyl stuck to this stuff unless I peeled the paper backing from the vinyl and used a scraper to make sure it stuck to the transfer tape. I've never had a problem with Oracal products until I bought their transfer tape, and what made me laugh was the label on it says its a medium grip and perfect for using it on their 651 vinyl but it doesn't even stick to their own vinyl so if you can avoid it find a better brand because this stuff is the worst!
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its okay Worked as it should wasnt what i hoped.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do yourself a favor and don't buy this! I never write reviews but I had to for this one. This transfer tape did not pick up one single piece of vinyl off the backing even though it claims to. I bought the $12 roll so now I have no idea what I am going to do with this garbage.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oracal transfer tape. Makes crafting easy. Easy to work with and a great price.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from poor shipping and packaging came in bag with other items and was torn
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flaming Trash Pile You would think that if the manufacturer actually states on the packaging that it is "designed to work with glossy finish vinyl, like oracal 651", that it should work properly. Cannot fathom how terrible this stuff is, even compared to budget off brand transfer tape from hobby lobby. It's so bad that I am even skeptical of the people who wrote a review with more than 1 star. I'd rather watch my money burn than spend it on Oracal transfer tape again.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best This is easy to use.. not as sticky as the cricut brand which sometimes tends to hold too much...
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t Pick Up Vinyl, Even Oracal Unfortunately this was the only transfer tape product available at my local Michael’s and I needed to purchase some to complete gifts for my nieces, so I bought a few sheets. Also unfortunately, this product does not work and it will not pick up any vinyl, even decals cut from Oracal branded vinyl (non glitter, non textured). I ended up having to order different transfer tape from Amazon instead. I’d recommend heeding the other poor reviews for this transfer tape and purchasing something else. I’ll never buy this again.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT STICK I cant believe Michaels even sells something with such low quality, nothing sticks to it. Don't waste your money or your time with this stuff
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute garbage I can’t get ANYTHING to stick to this transfer tape. Complete garbage.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst transfer tape ever! Don't waste your money trying this. It simply sucks.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage Transfer Tape Product is a nightmare. All the poor reviews are justified. I bought this product because Siser and Cricut brands were sold out. I prepared my surface properly for ease of application. The vinyl lettering stuck to the transfer tape but would not release/rub on to the surface that was intended. I almost ruined my project trying to get the transfer to work. What a waste of money. Michaels needs to order larger quantities of Siser and Cricut to keep up with the demand. Most frustrating was the fact that I asked one of the "long term" employees if that particular Oracle product worked and I was told "yes, we sell a ton of it"! Well, she was WRONG! Wish "Heather" the real "Cricut expert" at Michaels would have been working that day to advise me. She is amazing and really knows her stuff. I could have been saved time, money and a whole lot of frustration.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won’t stick Absolutely horrible! Can’t get it to pick up the vinyl
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t stick at all This transfer tape didn’t work at all . It wouldn’t pull the vinyl out of paper even after trying everything .. total waste of money .. go for cricut tape ..
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed! It was not tacky/sticky enough to pull the vinyl from its backing. I had to switch to my standby transfer tape to finish my project. And it is flimsy allowing it to drop down on the surface before I wanted it to touch.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did ok work I needed cricut transfer paper but the store was out. The worker suggested this. The worker mentioned this transfer paper wasn't intended for my project but it should work, I just might need to use a little bit more muscles. I struggled using it to transfer the vinyl onto my project, just like the worker said. My project took me a bit longer to complete but overall the paper did work. I would only buy this paper when the store is out of my normal transfer paper.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Barely Sticky This transfer tape will work okay with thicker cut designs, but you'll need to keep pressing the vinyl to the transfer tape so it takes forever and is very frustrating. With thinner designs and lettering, it's almost impossible! I don't know if they switched the adhesive? because it looks like older reviews for this product are much better.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad product, not sticky This transfer tape is by far the worst I’ve worked with. It’s much better to buy the cricut brand tape than having to deal with this non sticky transfer tape.
Date published: 2020-08-10
  • y_2023, m_2, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_99
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10547287, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels