ORACAL® 651 Permanent Adhesive Vinyl

$11.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

ORACAL® 651 Permanent Adhesive Vinyl

Item # M20001973 
$11.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

ORACAL® 651 Permanent Adhesive Vinyl

$11.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


ORACAL 651 is the most popular vinyl for many uses, especially for die-cutting machines such as Cricut, Silhouette and more. It can be used to make crafts and signage of all types including decals for automobiles, decorations, and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 12" x 5ft. (30.5cm x 1.52m) roll size
  • Durable solvent-based adhesive
  • Water resistant
  • High gloss
  • Scratch and abrasion resistant
  • Calendared vinyl
ORACAL 651 is the most popular vinyl for many uses, especially for die-cutting machines such as Cricut, Silhouette and more. It can be used to make crafts and signage of all types including decals for automobiles, decorations, and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 12" x 5ft. (30.5cm x 1.52m) roll size
  • Durable solvent-based adhesive
  • Water resistant
  • High gloss
  • Scratch and abrasion resistant
  • Calendared vinyl
jump
ORACAL 651 is the most popular vinyl for many uses, especially for die-cutting machines such as Cricut, Silhouette and more. It can be used to make crafts and signage of all types including decals for automobiles, decorations, and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 12" x 5ft. (30.5cm x 1.52m) roll size
  • Durable solvent-based adhesive
  • Water resistant
  • High gloss
  • Scratch and abrasion resistant
  • Calendared vinyl
ORACAL 651 is the most popular vinyl for many uses, especially for die-cutting machines such as Cricut, Silhouette and more. It can be used to make crafts and signage of all types including decals for automobiles, decorations, and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 12" x 5ft. (30.5cm x 1.52m) roll size
  • Durable solvent-based adhesive
  • Water resistant
  • High gloss
  • Scratch and abrasion resistant
  • Calendared vinyl
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
ORACAL® 651 Permanent Adhesive Vinyl is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHY DO I NEED A REVIEW TITLE? SEEMS REDUNDANT WORKING GREAT SO FAR! BUT THERE IS SO MUCH IT CAN DO, IT FEELS A BIT OVERWHELMING, BUT THAT JUST MEANS THAT I WON'T OUTGROW IT!
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best vinyl This the best vinyl for vehicle decals. It’s just a little pricey for how much you get.
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great vinyl, ridiculously overpriced oracal 651 vinyl is 100% the way to go. just to warn anyone reading this, i just bought 12 inches x 15 ft of vinyl for $14.78 on a different site, and that INCLUDES shipping. this listing is 12 inches by 5 feet for $10. be warned: this is wayyy overpriced but if you can afford to buy it from here, it's a good option.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I love this!! I will always buy this!
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!! I absolutely love these. I will continue to purchase these at Michaels!
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy purchase Just what I was looking for
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from patio rug looks great on my patio
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT ACCEPT EPSON DURACHROME INKS Ink just puddles on surface.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scented candle. Great gift candle. Adds nicely to a basket
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Oracal vinyl is the way to go! It cuts great and easy to weed! To get it out of the tube put your finger inside and roll the vinyl until it pops off the side, it'll slide right out!!
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY! Most user friendly vinyl out there. Cuts perfectly and weeding is a snap, even on intricate designs. If you’re having trouble it’s probably the users fault. Play around with your cutting pressure. I use the cardstock setting on the cricut machine. Most vinyls do require more pressure.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this product very easy to use.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to vinyl!! I sell decals on Etsy and Oracal 651 is my go to vinyl. It cuts beautifully every time, and performs excellently. Not hard at all to remove from the tube, and I use the caps to the tubes to smooth out my vinyl and to get rid of bubbles. I wait for this vinyl to go on sale at 4.99 to purchase it also and stock up. I was ecstatic when Michaels started carrying it.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Cricut's brand This brand is the best. I used to swear by the Cricut brand until I tried this brand. The vinyl is thicker and easier to manipulate.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oracal is great, Michael's price is too high! Oracal is the only vinyl I use. Cuts well, weeds well. Stays on my projects. Just wish it wasn't so expensive through Michael's. I can get it for $3.50 elsewhere for the same amount.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from “Permanent” it is not Have bought multiple different colors of Oracal 651 to make projects from mugs to tumblers to metal lid decorations to pictures. Nothing except the pictures has stayed on. I prep the surfaces with alcohol before application. I hand wash after use and it still peels off. I have even tried the various dishwasher safe sealants over the applied vinyl and it still comes off. It’s embarrassing to make a gift and then have it come off. Would not sell anything made with it unless it is framed.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and easy This vinyl felt very thick at first to me. It's actually the backing that is thick and the vinyl itself is very nice. It's like butter to weed. Those of you that can't get it out of the package...just stick your fingers in the center and twist like you would wrapping paper. To put it back in the tube you just do the same thing.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I almost exclusively use Oracal and I’ve never had an issue. Only thing is that the Matte colors sometimes hard a hard time sticking to some transfer tapes. The tube all I do is rotate from the middle of the roll to tighten it and it pulls right out. As for cuts I have a Cricut Explorer 2 and I use vinyl+ setting and never have an issue. Hope this helps!
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GARBAGE I bought this bc it was on sale. I tried to use it for decals, and it never even cut through. Everything that was cut, was coming up. Absolute garbage. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad at all Never an issue with it and Oracal is always recommended. The tube Isn’t an issue at all, and weeding you can use a sewing needle to get a better grip on tougher pieces. I recommend it by far.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The Oracal weeds well and my Cricut maker cuts it very well. I use the setting premium vinyl and select “more” for a perfect cut with even delicate fonts. In all honesty if anyone is having problems with it, that is due to user error. Take your time, watch videos and it works every time. And the packaging is easy as well. Just turn the roll inside itself and it comes out very simply.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best vinyl I don’t bother to use any brand of vinyl. I absolutely hate cricut vinyl and transfer tape.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this vinyl ! Oracal vinyl is the best hands down ! Honestly I’ve had different mats to work from and I recently purchased a $$ friendly mat on Amazon and the vinyl isn’t the problem the cheap mats are !! I never had this vinyl get stuck on my other mats tbh & cutting small letters works well for this vinyl you just need the settings corrected (: !! Been having my cricut for almost 8 months and I perfer this brand over cricut !
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from garbage & adds nothing but frustration! I have had my cricut about a month now and have used various different vinyl. from cricut brand to Starcraft to Siser & Oracal. This oracal one is by far the absolute WORST vinyl I have used yet and I do NOT recommend it, even if its $1!! I am now on my 5th attempt to get this Christmas cookie plate made today bc this vinyl refuses to cut. Besides the fact it is very difficult to work with, I try to weed it and it does not detach or it just stretches passed salvable. No matter what cut setting I set it to, it did not cut through and I am forced to have to firmly try and detach the words from the excess which leads to my project being completely ruined every time. So angry that I bought more of this garbage before realizing what a huge pile of crap it is! In my picture, you can visibly see how my candy candy inner is no longer in its right position and the words have dig marks because of how hard I had to push to detach it from the excess. You can also see how it did not cut through. I have put the setting on different materials and even tried doing a deeper cut. Some said they had luck with the Washi setting but the photo I attached here is of that setting. clearly it did not work. this stuff is garbage. dont buy it
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The go to for general permanent use! Oracal 651 is an industry standard and is used as an affordable long lasting (5 to 7 years depending on exposure to weather) vinyl. I have used this for many application purposes. It can also be "wet" mounted using paper transfer tape. Once the adhesive cures it very. very durable. It is easy to weed and cuts well. Use a slow speed for small intricate designs. Great for vehicles, mail boxes, signs, and much, much more!
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as the pro's say it is Cuts great, transfers great, and love the packaging. Makes it very easy to store without risking damage. Read others did not like the packaging, but all you need to do to get it out is put a couple fingers into the tube, rotate the vinyl to tighten up the roll and it slides right out, and same for putting it back in.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don’t listen to the poor reviews! I’ve being using Oracal brand vinyl since I started working with vinyl way back in 2005 and was so surprised to see the product in a Michaels store! I know everyone and their mother now have these machines so I appreciate Oracal for realizing that and making it convenient for me to be able to not wait for my Sign Warehouse orders when I run out of material. I’ve never, ever had any problem with this brand. And if there was a problem, it was more than likely user error, the machine itself or poor quality transfer tapes. All of the low star reviews are more than likely from one per users who are new to the vinyl world. This material far surpasses the other “newer” brand in every way. I’ve never used a mat before but I assume the tack of the mat itself would cause it to not lift. Again, user error. If you want quality, you have to buy quality. No cheap transfer tape and avoid mats any time you can! I recommend RTape brand for your transfer tape needs. Avoid craft store brands or shelf liner at all cost if you’re working with vinyl to sell to others.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Weed Friendly This product is very difficult to weed small projects. It has also left a residue on my green mat. Bought because I needed to do a high quantity project and now I've spent more time and more money because I've wasted so much of it. DO NOT BUY!!!!
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to weed for my small projects and my big pro I have no problems with it on the mat. It comes off fine. It weeds easy. Super happy with it.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUNK! It will not come off the cutting mat! Will not come off my cutting mat after I cut the design out. Ruined an entire roll trying to cut products for a customer.
Date published: 2020-11-16
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_50
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M20001973, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels