ORACAL® 651 Permanent Adhesive Vinyl

$11.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

ORACAL® 651 Permanent Adhesive Vinyl

Item # 10629108 
$11.99

ORACAL® 651 Permanent Adhesive Vinyl

$11.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


ORACAL 651 is the most popular vinyl for many uses, especially for die-cutting machines such as Cricut, Silhouette and more. It can be used to make crafts and signage of all types including decals for automobiles, decorations, and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 12" x 5ft. (30.5cm x 1.52m) roll size
  • Durable solvent-based adhesive
  • Water resistant
  • High gloss
  • Scratch and abrasion resistant
  • Calendared vinyl
ORACAL 651 is the most popular vinyl for many uses, especially for die-cutting machines such as Cricut, Silhouette and more. It can be used to make crafts and signage of all types including decals for automobiles, decorations, and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 12" x 5ft. (30.5cm x 1.52m) roll size
  • Durable solvent-based adhesive
  • Water resistant
  • High gloss
  • Scratch and abrasion resistant
  • Calendared vinyl
jump
ORACAL 651 is the most popular vinyl for many uses, especially for die-cutting machines such as Cricut, Silhouette and more. It can be used to make crafts and signage of all types including decals for automobiles, decorations, and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 12" x 5ft. (30.5cm x 1.52m) roll size
  • Durable solvent-based adhesive
  • Water resistant
  • High gloss
  • Scratch and abrasion resistant
  • Calendared vinyl
ORACAL 651 is the most popular vinyl for many uses, especially for die-cutting machines such as Cricut, Silhouette and more. It can be used to make crafts and signage of all types including decals for automobiles, decorations, and more.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 12" x 5ft. (30.5cm x 1.52m) roll size
  • Durable solvent-based adhesive
  • Water resistant
  • High gloss
  • Scratch and abrasion resistant
  • Calendared vinyl
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
ORACAL® 651 Permanent Adhesive Vinyl is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GARBAGE I bought this bc it was on sale. I tried to use it for decals, and it never even cut through. Everything that was cut, was coming up. Absolute garbage. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad at all Never an issue with it and Oracal is always recommended. The tube Isn’t an issue at all, and weeding you can use a sewing needle to get a better grip on tougher pieces. I recommend it by far.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The Oracal weeds well and my Cricut maker cuts it very well. I use the setting premium vinyl and select “more” for a perfect cut with even delicate fonts. In all honesty if anyone is having problems with it, that is due to user error. Take your time, watch videos and it works every time. And the packaging is easy as well. Just turn the roll inside itself and it comes out very simply.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best vinyl I don’t bother to use any brand of vinyl. I absolutely hate cricut vinyl and transfer tape.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this vinyl ! Oracal vinyl is the best hands down ! Honestly I’ve had different mats to work from and I recently purchased a $$ friendly mat on Amazon and the vinyl isn’t the problem the cheap mats are !! I never had this vinyl get stuck on my other mats tbh & cutting small letters works well for this vinyl you just need the settings corrected (: !! Been having my cricut for almost 8 months and I perfer this brand over cricut !
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from garbage & adds nothing but frustration! I have had my cricut about a month now and have used various different vinyl. from cricut brand to Starcraft to Siser & Oracal. This oracal one is by far the absolute WORST vinyl I have used yet and I do NOT recommend it, even if its $1!! I am now on my 5th attempt to get this Christmas cookie plate made today bc this vinyl refuses to cut. Besides the fact it is very difficult to work with, I try to weed it and it does not detach or it just stretches passed salvable. No matter what cut setting I set it to, it did not cut through and I am forced to have to firmly try and detach the words from the excess which leads to my project being completely ruined every time. So angry that I bought more of this garbage before realizing what a huge pile of crap it is! In my picture, you can visibly see how my candy candy inner is no longer in its right position and the words have dig marks because of how hard I had to push to detach it from the excess. You can also see how it did not cut through. I have put the setting on different materials and even tried doing a deeper cut. Some said they had luck with the Washi setting but the photo I attached here is of that setting. clearly it did not work. this stuff is garbage. dont buy it
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The go to for general permanent use! Oracal 651 is an industry standard and is used as an affordable long lasting (5 to 7 years depending on exposure to weather) vinyl. I have used this for many application purposes. It can also be "wet" mounted using paper transfer tape. Once the adhesive cures it very. very durable. It is easy to weed and cuts well. Use a slow speed for small intricate designs. Great for vehicles, mail boxes, signs, and much, much more!
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as the pro's say it is Cuts great, transfers great, and love the packaging. Makes it very easy to store without risking damage. Read others did not like the packaging, but all you need to do to get it out is put a couple fingers into the tube, rotate the vinyl to tighten up the roll and it slides right out, and same for putting it back in.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don’t listen to the poor reviews! I’ve being using Oracal brand vinyl since I started working with vinyl way back in 2005 and was so surprised to see the product in a Michaels store! I know everyone and their mother now have these machines so I appreciate Oracal for realizing that and making it convenient for me to be able to not wait for my Sign Warehouse orders when I run out of material. I’ve never, ever had any problem with this brand. And if there was a problem, it was more than likely user error, the machine itself or poor quality transfer tapes. All of the low star reviews are more than likely from one per users who are new to the vinyl world. This material far surpasses the other “newer” brand in every way. I’ve never used a mat before but I assume the tack of the mat itself would cause it to not lift. Again, user error. If you want quality, you have to buy quality. No cheap transfer tape and avoid mats any time you can! I recommend RTape brand for your transfer tape needs. Avoid craft store brands or shelf liner at all cost if you’re working with vinyl to sell to others.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Weed Friendly This product is very difficult to weed small projects. It has also left a residue on my green mat. Bought because I needed to do a high quantity project and now I've spent more time and more money because I've wasted so much of it. DO NOT BUY!!!!
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to weed for my small projects and my big pro I have no problems with it on the mat. It comes off fine. It weeds easy. Super happy with it.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUNK! It will not come off the cutting mat! Will not come off my cutting mat after I cut the design out. Ruined an entire roll trying to cut products for a customer.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fine for me! It's a bit hard to get out of the tube but I just hold one end and twirl it all out and it comes out just fine. Really not a big deal to me. I've covered my car and husband's car in vinyl and also sell them with 0 complaints about application. Take your time in applying and make sure the area is clean. Works great!
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE Do not buy!!! I would rather buy more expensive cricut brand. I bought it for tumblers and I physically was having to remove it from the transfer tape. It isn’t not permanent either.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Packaging is ridiculous I struggled hardcore trying to get the darn roll out of the tube!!! Anyone else or just me??? I’m so confused on the packaging
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to weed I love orical 651 it is the best. Nice easy product to cut weed and apply. You can uses contact paper to apply it also.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a fan at all of this specific 651 product I found it really really hard to remove from the tube. The vinyl didn't stick well on my project and was hard to use. Doing a new project it didn't weed well. I'm wondering if I got a bad roll or something.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way better than the Cricut brand. This is way better than the Cricut brand, never had an issue and applied perfectly, without bubbles! Definitely a great substitute to the 3M & Avery brands. Oracal vinyl never failed me once, has been used everywhere, moreso on vehicle window decals! Definitely will recommend to anyone, 5/5!
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BEWARE OF PACKAGING! This packaging in the Michaels' store looks identical to Oracal's roll of transfer tape! Even online, you can see the roll sticker is the same on this and the transfer tape. Unfortunately, I was in a hurry in the store and I saw the tube that was white and said "Oracal 651 Permanent Adhesive Vinyl" on the sticker and assumed it was white vinyl. I got home to complete a project for my niece's wedding only to find I had purchased 6 tubes of TRANSFER TAPE. So inspect it carefully. If you can see faint grid lines in the tube, it's the tape! I called the store and they said there is white there also, but there is no specific denotation on the packaging to differentiate it from the TAPE! Oracal and Michaels fail as far as packing go. My fail to not inspect further upon grabbing the "white" tubes. As to the actual vinyl product, I have used the sheets in the past and have had no issues with it.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for vinyl decals This was the first type I used besides Cricut brand and I like it sooo much more than Cricut. Very vibrant colors, easy to weed, and sticks super well. The two I put on my personally vehicle have been there for about two months and haven’t faded at all. The ones I’ve put on cups work great as well.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaves bubbles when applying At first I thought I did something wrong but after apply a second decal it did the same thing. No bubbles while transferring it or while on the transfer tape but as soon as it is applied there they are. And they will not smooth out either. I have used the cricut brand and never had a problem.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better then Cricut This stuff is a million times better then Cricut brand. It weeds so smoothly! No more mess ups while weeding. Also you get 5ft for $10, I got it on sale for $6. This is my new go to vinyl.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is not shiny like it says. This is a very dull copper color. It says that it's shiny in the description, but it's not.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trust it more than cricut brand I have tried the cricut brand and was not satisfied with it. This one weeded smoothly, cut everything, and stays on wherever I stick it.
Date published: 2020-06-21
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M20001973, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels