Oil Paint by Artist's Loft®, 2oz.

$7.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Oil Paint by Artist's Loft®, 2oz.

Item # M10256260 
$7.99

Oil Paint by Artist's Loft®, 2oz.

$7.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Whether you're a novice or simply haven't picked up a paintbrush in some time, get a proper introduction to painting with this quality oil paint. Ideal for mastering traditional techniques like blending, glazing and impasto, this paint is ready for use on any primed canvas surface. Grab a few of your favorite hues and shades and start creating wonderful, colourful masterpieces today.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2.03 fl. oz. (60 mL)
  • Academic level 1
  • Natural linseed ans sunflower oil base
Whether you're a novice or simply haven't picked up a paintbrush in some time, get a proper introduction to painting with this quality oil paint. Ideal for mastering traditional techniques like blending, glazing and impasto, this paint is ready for use on any primed canvas surface. Grab a few of your favorite hues and shades and start creating wonderful, colourful masterpieces today.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2.03 fl. oz. (60 mL)
  • Academic level 1
  • Natural linseed ans sunflower oil base
jump
Whether you're a novice or simply haven't picked up a paintbrush in some time, get a proper introduction to painting with this quality oil paint. Ideal for mastering traditional techniques like blending, glazing and impasto, this paint is ready for use on any primed canvas surface. Grab a few of your favorite hues and shades and start creating wonderful, colourful masterpieces today.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2.03 fl. oz. (60 mL)
  • Academic level 1
  • Natural linseed ans sunflower oil base
Whether you're a novice or simply haven't picked up a paintbrush in some time, get a proper introduction to painting with this quality oil paint. Ideal for mastering traditional techniques like blending, glazing and impasto, this paint is ready for use on any primed canvas surface. Grab a few of your favorite hues and shades and start creating wonderful, colourful masterpieces today.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2.03 fl. oz. (60 mL)
  • Academic level 1
  • Natural linseed ans sunflower oil base
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Oil Paint by Artist's Loft®, 2oz. is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Starting to paint again Nice size for the price and is a great color of red
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Artist Loft Black Paint The paint never dries. After 1 week the paint is as wet as ever. I had to wipe it off and use a different black paint.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good oil paint for beginner painters I bought 5 colors, all colors were true and gave good coverage and were satisfactory for craft type projects. I am not an artist so cannot comment further.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For a mid priced oil paint it works perfectly. Enjoying the smooth texture of the paint. Looking forward to my next visit to Michaels.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good pigment quality and loading for price! I have only tried Vermillion and lemon yellow so far but I'd say they are just as good as any name brand student grade oil I've ever tried. I'm very happy with them. :o)
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich looking It’s creamy texture is easy to apply and has a wonderful glow
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth This oil paint is excellent! I wish I could show you my finished artwork!
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great ! I would like to receive sales emails only for art oil and canvases
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from oil painting Like it. I use it all the time. Its easy to use makes nice texture.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not to bad This type of paint is good for someone who is just starting out with oil paint. Yes I find it is very thick I either use paint thinner but then I noticed some colors didn't have that gloss look to it so I had to buy additional oil in order to get that gloss texture. Another thing that I have an issue with it is so thick that it takes forever to dry like just a small little amount taste like 2 to 3 days to dry. On certain type of brushes this paint doesn't work too well I noticed on the thick fiber brushes not the best but if you get the synthetic fiber brush it works pretty well and it sticks to the brush better
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too thick needs watered down So thick that I had to water it down with some paint thinner to really be able to work with it. Works okay but the more expensive brands are not this thick
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! this is my first set of oil paints and so far i am in love! I haven't tried any other brands and don't know if i will because this brand is so nice and easy to work with!
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oil was kind of chalky when it came out. I shook it for a while and it helped thin out the paint but it still comes out kind of thick and paste like. Doesn’t mix great with my other oil paint colors
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice paint at a cheap price. After using these oil paints myself, I find them very enjoyable to work with and they are of a nice quality considering they are "beginner" paints. I honestly can't believe someone in the reviews complained about oil separation -- that is perfectly normal. I also have Bob Ross paints and they do the same exact thing if they sit for a short time without any use. Gently squeezing the tube a few times mixes the oil and color. Such simple knowledge can be so useful. I'm sure there are many higher quality oil paints out there, but for anyone to say these are bad in any way... maybe they're just really picky and can afford to buy the more expensive tubes of paint. If so, more power to them, but their inaccurate reviews can lead beginners away from such nice quality paints for no reason at all. Beginners aren't looking to drop a lot of money on something they may or may not stick with. Oh, and these colors are very rich in pigment. Wouldn't doubt the person who said that totally misused the product because of a lack of knowledge of the product itself.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No santa Love what I bought. Was disappointed that the Santa’s you are giving away when you purchase $30.00 if more were gone already. Will not do that again
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality Messed up my brushes and never even dried? never buying this brand again
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artists Loft oil paint As like all Artists Loft brand oil paints, this tube of Titanium white is spot on as for color and is very manageable when mixing with other colors and paint mediums.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So so It's not that good of paint I won't be purchasing this brand again
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great value! This paint is easy to use, glides on well, blends well, too. Great value at a very reasonable price!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oil paint Decent grade oil paint. Good value for a beginner.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very little pigment. All filler This paint is just not worth the money even though it is so inexpensive. I bought it to work on some rough ideas and there is so little pigment in the paint that too much has to be used. Cheap is not they way to go. I will try to return the two tubes I bought.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Spend the extra couple of dollars to get the next step up in paint. This one has poor quality - the paint and the oil were separated when I opened it, when I get more paint out it was already starting to harden. Windsor & Newton is a couple more dollars and the quality is much better
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These paints work very well for me. I am still an amateur artist after painting for quite a few years. These paints work very well for me and don't cost me a fortune.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Nice, pure color. Good coverage. Blends easily. Rich tone.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from basic starter gives professional results All oil paints are different. AL oils are great for the beginner or pro. Their base is a medium consistency, which allows you to mix, blend, and marble your colors together to reach the desired look you seek. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The color has its own uniqueness it served its purpose quite satisfied with the outcome
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice common oil paints Dry faster than most but fair for the cost. Did a painting for class.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great !!!! The paint gave a nice shimmer to my painting , easy to use.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this paint Great price and great paint! I use it in almost all my oil paintings and really enjoy the way it mixes and goes onto the different materials.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product at a reasonable price. Always coupons available too!
Date published: 2017-04-17
  • y_2021, m_2, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_53
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10256260, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels