Modular Mobile Chest by Simply Tidy™

$74.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
*No additional coupons or discounts may be applied.

Modular Mobile Chest by Simply Tidy™

Item # 10624101 
$74.99
EveryDay Value

Modular Mobile Chest by Simply Tidy™

$74.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.
Gifting Note: Item ships in original packaging and may reveal contents.

Description


This modular mobile chest is perfect to store important documents, planners or art and craft supplies. You can easily move this storage chest and place it anywhere in your home or office. Once you've found a permanent spot, use the locking casters to keep it in place. Design your dream storage space by stacking and combining additional cubes and accessories from Simply Tidy to customize a layout for your room or office.

Click here for assembly instructions

Details:
  • White
  • Finished front and back
  • Comes pre-drilled to include additional cubes and accessories (each sold separately)
  • Adult assembly required
  • Laminated particle board and iron
Size Information:
  • 16" x 16" x 24" (40.6cm x 40.6cm x 60.9cm) overall size
  • 14.8" x 14.25" x 4.5" (37.59cm x 36.19cm x 11.43cm) drawer size
  • 22 lb. (9.9 kg) maximum load limit per drawer
  • 44 lb. (19.9 kg) maximum load limit per chest in static status
  • Do not stack modular furniture more than 48" (121.92 cm) high
Contents:
  • 5 drawers
  • 4 casters (2 locking)
  • Includes hardware
Care & Usage:
  • When stacking modular furniture, secure upper modular item with furniture strap to the wall (not included)
  • Dust with a clean, dry, soft, lint free cloth
  • Blot spills immediately and wipe dry
  • We do not recommend the use of chemical cleaners, abrasives, or furniture polish on white painted items
This modular mobile chest is perfect to store important documents, planners or art and craft supplies. You can easily move this storage chest and place it anywhere in your home or office. Once you've found a permanent spot, use the locking casters to keep it in place. Design your dream storage space by stacking and combining additional cubes and accessories from Simply Tidy to customize a layout for your room or office.

Click here for assembly instructions

Details:
  • White
  • Finished front and back
  • Comes pre-drilled to include additional cubes and accessories (each sold separately)
  • Adult assembly required
  • Laminated particle board and iron
Size Information:
  • 16" x 16" x 24" (40.6cm x 40.6cm x 60.9cm) overall size
  • 14.8" x 14.25" x 4.5" (37.59cm x 36.19cm x 11.43cm) drawer size
  • 22 lb. (9.9 kg) maximum load limit per drawer
  • 44 lb. (19.9 kg) maximum load limit per chest in static status
  • Do not stack modular furniture more than 48" (121.92 cm) high
Contents:
  • 5 drawers
  • 4 casters (2 locking)
  • Includes hardware
Care & Usage:
  • When stacking modular furniture, secure upper modular item with furniture strap to the wall (not included)
  • Dust with a clean, dry, soft, lint free cloth
  • Blot spills immediately and wipe dry
  • We do not recommend the use of chemical cleaners, abrasives, or furniture polish on white painted items
jump
This modular mobile chest is perfect to store important documents, planners or art and craft supplies. You can easily move this storage chest and place it anywhere in your home or office. Once you've found a permanent spot, use the locking casters to keep it in place. Design your dream storage space by stacking and combining additional cubes and accessories from Simply Tidy to customize a layout for your room or office.

Click here for assembly instructions

Details:
  • White
  • Finished front and back
  • Comes pre-drilled to include additional cubes and accessories (each sold separately)
  • Adult assembly required
  • Laminated particle board and iron
Size Information:
  • 16" x 16" x 24" (40.6cm x 40.6cm x 60.9cm) overall size
  • 14.8" x 14.25" x 4.5" (37.59cm x 36.19cm x 11.43cm) drawer size
  • 22 lb. (9.9 kg) maximum load limit per drawer
  • 44 lb. (19.9 kg) maximum load limit per chest in static status
  • Do not stack modular furniture more than 48" (121.92 cm) high
Contents:
  • 5 drawers
  • 4 casters (2 locking)
  • Includes hardware
Care & Usage:
  • When stacking modular furniture, secure upper modular item with furniture strap to the wall (not included)
  • Dust with a clean, dry, soft, lint free cloth
  • Blot spills immediately and wipe dry
  • We do not recommend the use of chemical cleaners, abrasives, or furniture polish on white painted items
This modular mobile chest is perfect to store important documents, planners or art and craft supplies. You can easily move this storage chest and place it anywhere in your home or office. Once you've found a permanent spot, use the locking casters to keep it in place. Design your dream storage space by stacking and combining additional cubes and accessories from Simply Tidy to customize a layout for your room or office.

Click here for assembly instructions

Details:
  • White
  • Finished front and back
  • Comes pre-drilled to include additional cubes and accessories (each sold separately)
  • Adult assembly required
  • Laminated particle board and iron
Size Information:
  • 16" x 16" x 24" (40.6cm x 40.6cm x 60.9cm) overall size
  • 14.8" x 14.25" x 4.5" (37.59cm x 36.19cm x 11.43cm) drawer size
  • 22 lb. (9.9 kg) maximum load limit per drawer
  • 44 lb. (19.9 kg) maximum load limit per chest in static status
  • Do not stack modular furniture more than 48" (121.92 cm) high
Contents:
  • 5 drawers
  • 4 casters (2 locking)
  • Includes hardware
Care & Usage:
  • When stacking modular furniture, secure upper modular item with furniture strap to the wall (not included)
  • Dust with a clean, dry, soft, lint free cloth
  • Blot spills immediately and wipe dry
  • We do not recommend the use of chemical cleaners, abrasives, or furniture polish on white painted items
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Modular Mobile Chest by Simply Tidy™ is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 421.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from An alright mess I really wanted to give this a five, but because the pieces were crumbled, crack or broken I couldn't in good conscience give it a five. I however, was able to give it a two because it is a convenient item to store my crafts.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful Good product! The kit is well designed for home assembly. A useful chest for a long-term scrapbook project.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!! These are a reasonable knockoff of IKEA’s system. I have 2 of these and 2 with the shelves, and most of the rest of the system throughout my craft room. Super easy to put together too!
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought everything to make the desk Less then a year ago I bought everything to make the whole desk. It’s already coming apart! The pieces don’t want to stay together and the drawers are falling apart. It’s annoying to have to put it back together so soon!
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Junk Bought 3 months ago and the drawer face keeps coming off. I spent $1000 on this modular furniture in January to redo my craft room when we moved including 4 of these. They are all having issues. Wheels don't roll great either. I leave them in the same spot but got the ones with wheels so I could easily move them to clean. White covering is peeling away too! Very unhappy. Should have just went with ikea systems.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks Nice & Very Functional but Poor Quality I love the modular concept and these look good and feel decently sturdy. However, the paint seems to chip off so easily...right out of the box too. This should not happen considering the cost. This happened on my half cube and shelf cube as well. These pieces should be half the price, considering this. It bothers me that Michaels doesn't even allow their coupons to be used on this or have sales on any of the modular storage. Either you need to lower the price or find a new supplier for a similar product. I don't see how many people would continue to buy/add on to the systems when they see how much the paint chips off so easily and in such little time. I am thinking I may have to eventually paint them or cover them in vinyl.
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed I purchased probably less than 2 months ago and the top drawer already keeps coming apart. It looks like I need to replace the entire side piece of board for the drawer cuz the front piece keeps coming apart. The lock mechanism does not work and the screw keeps coming out. Not happy at all!
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Traveling storage I love this modular chest so much I purchased another obe. I like that they are on wheels.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for what I used them for I purchased two of these for a double vanity I am creating for my preteen girls. Because of the size- I will be purchasing a third to go in the middle. They are mostly for decoration, but do hold makeup. I think since there aren’t heavy things in these drawers, they will hold up just fine for what I need them for. adding a picture of step one of the vanity.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Damaged back/cheaply made Easy enough to put together but also on the cheap side. The back was damaged as well. Wasn’t going to take it back or order a replacement part since it’s under a desk. I don’t like the drawers. They are wood on wood and that makes it difficult to open/ close them. Would have liked actual drawer slides. Will look at other options for future needs.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could’ve been better with metal slides This is a good chest of drawers but for the price, I expected it to have metal, wheel bearings as opposed to manufactured wood on manufactured wood to pull the drawers out. I feel like these drawers won’t last very long if being used daily. And because of the lack of metal drawer slides, the drawers don’t close properly all the time. You have to wiggle it in straight. Other than that, it was easy to put together, looks great and holds a decent amount of vinyl among other things.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice storage Easy assembly. Drawers fit paper and vinyl which is what I needed. The material is thin so be gentle! Overall good product.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Storage The storage cart is of a very nice size; ample room for 12x12 craft materials, as well as many other craft and office supplies. Thus far, it seems to be rather sturdy. Assembly was easy. *PLEASE NOTE - THE HEIGHT DOES NOT INCLUDE THE WHEELS. I purchased to fit underneath my desk/table but had to elevate it just over an inch to be able to roll the cart under it
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice storage Love this cabinet. It holds a lot of stuff. Easy to put together.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get what you pay for This was a super cute and affordable piece to add to my makeup vanity the ones they sell complete at the furniture store are far more expensive so it had to work out one way or another ... my only complaint would be that this is more work than I imagined took about 2 hours to complete but over all it’s cute and fits well (:
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Went Together Well Everything was packed well, nothing was missing, and it went together perfectly. Directions were fairly straightforward, although there were two small bags of things leftover, and I could not discover how to use them. Understand that this is not a fine piece of furniture, and is not meant to be taken apart once it's put together. The joints are fragile.That said, it's doing its job, which is to hold stationery and office supplies. It's cute and I like it.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheaply made I bought two of these & both didn’t last a day before they were ruin. Don’t use a drill to put it together it’s too powerful in my opinion go with a hand screwdriver due to the fact the material it’s made out of falls apart so quickly. Learned that the hard way. I honestly wish I would have just gone with the ones from ikea at least those are made more sturdier. Overall unpleasant must replace soon.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rip off This the 2nd 5 drawer stand I bought. The 1st I bought was cheaper in price & allowed me to use a coupon. If I knew michaels raised the price & no coupon I would have just went to ikea because it's only a few dollars more.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product not to expectations The drawers do not stay in place because the wood is bowed. A lot of money was spent for this product so I’ve tried to make it work but ended up throwing it out.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It It’s a bit difficult to put together, but I love the finished product.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Craft storage Actually easy to put together. Works well with the other pieces in the collection.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drawer I bought it as i had a table fir vanity so far it works great it all depends how you treat your furniture
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modular Mobile Chest Love everything about it! Building it was super easy and it looks amazing next to my vanity!
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok I recently got mine but the wood “I” had a big hole on it had no clue where it came from and how weird but overall not bad pretty good
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rolling Htv storage cart Fit about 95% of my HTV Love it
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy These bins are a great addition to our teenage daughter bedroom. The bins give her room a teen vibe.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great So i got two to make a vanity but did not use their topper as its 3x the price of a closet shelf at lowes and no screw holes on top on desk. My vanity came together so well im super happy with something i built on my own.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Screws I love them and it works overall but the screws keep coming undone but it’s nothing easy to fix just needs a little work
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect They take time to put together and are very fragile but add wood glue to everything and they get solid. Love my vanitu
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect storage great cabinet for storing paper including the 12 x 12 for scrapbooking, fits under my table for easy access
Date published: 2021-03-28
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_342
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10624101, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels