Modeling Clay Set by Craft Smart®

$16.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Modeling Clay Set by Craft Smart®

Item # 10485464 
$16.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 23012730. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Modeling Clay Set by Craft Smart®

$16.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 23012730. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Mold and shape your art projects without it hardening. This wax-based reusable clay can be used over and over again. Pick from a variety of assorted vibrant colours to form shapes, letters and designs without it hardening.

Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 10.1" x 1.4" x 5.8" (25.65cm x 3.6cm x 14.7cm) package size
  • 3 lb. (1,397 g) net wt.
  • 72 total pieces
  • Non-hardening and reusable
  • Eco-friendly, non sticky, nontoxic
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • Calcium carbonate, petroleum wax, Vaseline, microcrystalline wax and pigment
Please note: not oven bake clay
Mold and shape your art projects without it hardening. This wax-based reusable clay can be used over and over again. Pick from a variety of assorted vibrant colours to form shapes, letters and designs without it hardening.

Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 10.1" x 1.4" x 5.8" (25.65cm x 3.6cm x 14.7cm) package size
  • 3 lb. (1,397 g) net wt.
  • 72 total pieces
  • Non-hardening and reusable
  • Eco-friendly, non sticky, nontoxic
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • Calcium carbonate, petroleum wax, Vaseline, microcrystalline wax and pigment
Please note: not oven bake clay
jump
Mold and shape your art projects without it hardening. This wax-based reusable clay can be used over and over again. Pick from a variety of assorted vibrant colours to form shapes, letters and designs without it hardening.

Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 10.1" x 1.4" x 5.8" (25.65cm x 3.6cm x 14.7cm) package size
  • 3 lb. (1,397 g) net wt.
  • 72 total pieces
  • Non-hardening and reusable
  • Eco-friendly, non sticky, nontoxic
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • Calcium carbonate, petroleum wax, Vaseline, microcrystalline wax and pigment
Please note: not oven bake clay
Mold and shape your art projects without it hardening. This wax-based reusable clay can be used over and over again. Pick from a variety of assorted vibrant colours to form shapes, letters and designs without it hardening.

Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 10.1" x 1.4" x 5.8" (25.65cm x 3.6cm x 14.7cm) package size
  • 3 lb. (1,397 g) net wt.
  • 72 total pieces
  • Non-hardening and reusable
  • Eco-friendly, non sticky, nontoxic
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • Calcium carbonate, petroleum wax, Vaseline, microcrystalline wax and pigment
Please note: not oven bake clay
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Modeling Clay Set by Craft Smart® is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 134.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clay This clay works really well in a pasta/clay machine. The colors blend really nicely.
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clay Great deal for the amount of clay. Worked well
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clay for Christmas Christmas gift for our granddaughter. And she's loving it.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clay Array of colors to spur the imagination of my grandchildren!
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice! Bold colors and easy to manipulate! My nephew loved this gift !
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best modeling clay This modeling clay was so fun for my 8 year old. We have tried others in the past and this one seemed to be easier for him to use yet held together really well.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clay review I love that you can get a variety of colors in a pack like this! Prefect for kiddos
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for school projects Great quality large package
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for younger hands Fun colors and easy to work with
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colorful gift While I haven't tried the clay myself, I think our young art-loving grandson will love the colors.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great!! really easy to use and make sculptures out of, great for kids too!
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from maybe update the label? Used it for a class full of kids, and all their creations melted in the oven. Like many others, I didn’t realize it wasn’t meant to be baked. After reading the reviews, they should maybe add a big “NO BAKE CLAY” on the packaging. Or maybe not stock it by all the other bake-able clay? Very misleading. Looks like the package doesn’t even mention it. Other than that, if you want some inexpensive clay to mess around with, it’s not a bad product.
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN MODELING CLAY Soft and plyable, so easy to create critters or objects and make something all over again.
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why I hate it. Read the no bake warning and even though I told him my son baked it but it was fun while it lasted
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So fun!! They were great for kids! I knew from reading the package it wasn’t bake-able but I was fine with that.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not as expected not as we expected, had to put in freezer just for it to keep shape, does not keep shape in normal toom temp
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great The girl I gave it to was so delighted. She loved it that there were so many colors
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vibrant colors Modeling clay to inspire your young artist and old
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value lots of colors and doesn't dry out. excellent value for the money
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best clay ever I always stuck to sculpy,however when my tutor bought this I INSTANTLY REALIZED:"this..is... PERFECT!!!"I MADE TONS.100%buy this nine bucks for 72 stick Of clay!
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I could share with my kids and have plenty for my project. It was nice to work together on something different. Very happy with the variety of colors too. I will buy this again.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This clay was perfect for what i needed it for and that was to use it for a claymation film i made for an art class. Most of these reviewers do not read because it clearly says "Please note: not oven bake clay"
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son LOVES this clay My son loves to make clay creations and all sorts of interesting characters. This is the ONLY clay he will use. He says it’s perfect because it does not dry out like Play-Doh, but it does maintain its shape. He has some characters that are a few years old. He can easily make changes to them periodically. He couldn’t do that with the baked clay.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT BAKE This item was located in the isle of the store with all of the sculpy and it was mixed in with the bake to Harden clay. I learned the hard way that you cannot bake this clay. I made beautiful earrings that were all ruined in the oven. I was so sad.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids, easy to work with Bought it for my 4 year old, as he likes "model magic" and price point of this clay is better . This is a good clay, it's a bit tough to start with, but once you knit it, its softens up. Mixing colors takes a bit of time and work , which in my opinion is good, as it helps a child to strengthen hand muscles. Overall very happy with the purchase. 12 hours after completing the craft its still soft as advertises.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This clay is awful You cannot bake this clay. I bought it due to the assortment of color for such a low price, but unfortunately, i took it home and my creations melted in the oven. It should be labeled as non-bake, especially because it was with all of the other clays that could be baked.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for modeling, Perfect for tinkering Anybody complaining about it not being able to harden obviously can't read too well. It says clearly on the packaging "Non-hardening." Ignoring them though, this clay is probably the greatest I've ever used. Molding it works great, despite that however, I've found myself using it as a fidiling toy for the past many months. One single stick has lasted me nearly a year before getting kinda stiff, and this sucker comes with 72 of 'em! If you ever need some kind of object to tinker with and relieve stress with, I highly recommend these! ...also recommend them for modeling, but I don't use these for that anymore. It still works great nontheless.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Clay ever DO NOT BUY THIS, PERIOD.... we tried to bake this and it completely melted!!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandparent Fun I have yet to try out this clay but have high hopes. The quantity is much larger than anticipated. With COVID-19 I need activities with my grand-kiddie that we can do outside and this seemed a perfect option.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price This is a non-hardening clay. As stated in the description.
Date published: 2020-04-30
  • y_2023, m_2, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_81
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10485464, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels