Mod Podge® Dishwasher-Safe Gloss

$24.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Mod Podge® Dishwasher-Safe Gloss

Item # 10548771 
$24.99

Mod Podge® Dishwasher-Safe Gloss

$24.99

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This water-based gloss does the same glueing, sealing and finishing of regular Mod Podge® Gloss, but now you can put those items in the top rack of the dishwasher! Use this water-based product to add paper or fabric to something you want to wash (top rack dishwasher or hand wash only), such as cups or plates. Be sure to keep this gloss away from food and your mouth (3/4" from the top of a glass).
 
Details:
  • Clear gloss finish
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Top-rack dishwasher safe
  • Ideal for glass, ceramics, wood, metal
  • Nontoxic
This water-based gloss does the same glueing, sealing and finishing of regular Mod Podge® Gloss, but now you can put those items in the top rack of the dishwasher! Use this water-based product to add paper or fabric to something you want to wash (top rack dishwasher or hand wash only), such as cups or plates. Be sure to keep this gloss away from food and your mouth (3/4" from the top of a glass).
 
Details:
  • Clear gloss finish
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Top-rack dishwasher safe
  • Ideal for glass, ceramics, wood, metal
  • Nontoxic
jump
This water-based gloss does the same glueing, sealing and finishing of regular Mod Podge® Gloss, but now you can put those items in the top rack of the dishwasher! Use this water-based product to add paper or fabric to something you want to wash (top rack dishwasher or hand wash only), such as cups or plates. Be sure to keep this gloss away from food and your mouth (3/4" from the top of a glass).
 
Details:
  • Clear gloss finish
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Top-rack dishwasher safe
  • Ideal for glass, ceramics, wood, metal
  • Nontoxic
This water-based gloss does the same glueing, sealing and finishing of regular Mod Podge® Gloss, but now you can put those items in the top rack of the dishwasher! Use this water-based product to add paper or fabric to something you want to wash (top rack dishwasher or hand wash only), such as cups or plates. Be sure to keep this gloss away from food and your mouth (3/4" from the top of a glass).
 
Details:
  • Clear gloss finish
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Top-rack dishwasher safe
  • Ideal for glass, ceramics, wood, metal
  • Nontoxic
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Mod Podge® Dishwasher-Safe Gloss is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from washed off in dishwasher I used this to make some glasses I painted. It went on very streaky (as does all modge podge). I let it dry for a month, gave the glasses to my boyfriend, we used them, put them in teh dishwasher, and it washed off partially, bunched up and left blocky goop on the glasses. epic fail.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it. It leaves streaks but I have to adjust I think I'm putting it on too thick, leaving streaks.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very great product for crafts This is a great and easy to use product and has great durability
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Very high gloss finish. I am using it on a pot for a large plant. Seems to be fine -- I did two coats for water resistance. The material clean up well from my hands and brushes with a bit of soap and lots of water.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage, but hard to get smooth. I've used this on a few projects (to seal a hairline crack on the outside of a slow cooker, to seal a vinyl sticker to a steel insulated cup, etc.) A little goes a LONG way. Projects have been completed for a few weeks and still holding strong. It does smell a little bit during application and it is REALLY hard to get a smooth finish. Great product Al long as you don't mind brush strokes. Would recommend (in the smaller size).
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for ceramics Great coverage! Used it for applying glitter to coffee mugs. Took a couple thin applications and worked great
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked for what I wanted It doesn't work as great as I expected on plastic but got the job done.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected our whole family is using i Better than I expected our whole family is using it
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Use This Product Every Day! I use this product to seal paper items I make - I use it every single day! I sell the items I create, so I have to be sure my product will hold up. I absolutely love this dishwasher-safe Mod Podge and have been using it for about a year - no complaints whatsoever!
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product works as expected While I have found this to be dishwasher safe it is hard to apply without leaving brush strokes you can feel when dry. I was happy that it did dry quickly. I did not get the nice smooth affect I did with spray varnish.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy to use Grandkids (ages 6-10) enjoyed using this for their project. Just like painting with glue!
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It drys quickly, some of their other products don' does a good job, is glossy, drys quickly, easy clean up also like mod podge dimensional magic
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Girl This product works great and holds up perfectly!! I use it to ceal in the glitter on my Tumblers!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use. Very easy to use and I can see where I stop and and start on my projects
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products multi-use This product is both dishwasher safe and food safe. Happy to you to apply at two different types of projects for kitchen and home. Feel also safe having my kids use it because it's food safe
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST Mod Podge! I use it for making photo coasters, and since its top-rack dishwasher safe, I don't worry about hot cups of tea or coffee melting/ruining the surface. Only wish it came in gallon size!
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always seals perfectly I use about 3 coats a layer of glitter in between and it's always perfect for my glass projects.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love ModPodge Just what I needed for my handcrafted diswasher washable items
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 21st Birthday Fun I purchased the Modge Podge to use with glitter on wine glasses that i was making for my friends 21st birthday! The glasses turned out great and the coats of Modge Podge did not disappoint!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for crafts! The directions were simple to follow, and it worked very well on my glasses!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait to use it. Using this for painted glasses for a wedding. For safe drinking.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to use I live this product when applying glitter to glass or plastic items. Drys in a decent amount of time. The smell is a little too hard, but not overwhelming! A little goes a long way.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love dishwasher safe This product did just what I needed it to do! Great drying time, and stands up just like the quality of Mod-Podge should!!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent! Worked excellent! did not undo in the wash! love the product!
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sealer Works great. It does exactly what it is supposed to do. Goes on easily and dries quickly with a nice gloss finish.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Just started using this particular one and so far is great.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for every project! Easy to work with and perfect for every project. Great quality that makes my arts and crafts standout from everything else!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love that it is dishwasher safe! Easy to apply and looks great on! Works well for glitter glasses!
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this modge I made a cup with glitter and it came out great thanks so much
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I use it for glitter on glass mason jars and it worked wonderfully
Date published: 2017-04-17
  • y_2021, m_8, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10317351, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels